Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 731 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

731reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice Stay in Montreal

By

17 September 2017

The hotel was a place of good service and I will return.

Read More
Read Less

Poor shuttle service and customer service

By

16 September 2017

Not understanding about the long wait for shuttle services. Had waited 58 min for a 4 min drive and was told multiple times he should be here. Once I arrived at the hotel, the staff did not care for my concern as this was a plesentry

Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff

By

15 September 2017

club

The wait staff in bar were very pleasant.
The security staff took care of securing my Toyota Rav-4 rental car

Read More
Read Less

I hate reviews

By

15 September 2017

I hope this review is helpful to getting your staff a raise.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant and relaxing

By

12 September 2017

club

Arrived late and tired. Was greeted with a smile and unexpected upgrade. Had a restfull and pleasant night in a very nice and well equiped room.

Read More
Read Less

Unconfortable bed and Pillows

By

11 September 2017

club

The matress was soft and the pillows were just terrible - there were 4 of them but they were like cotton balls - zero support - these 2 items lead to a poor nights sleep - everthing else was just fine .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay while travelling

By

11 September 2017

This hotel is easy to locate and has a short shuttle to the airport. The rooms are clean and the internet is good enough to watch movies online. The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Okay but not up to the usual HIE standard

By

11 September 2017

Let's be honest - it's not like you're planning on spending your whole vacation at a hotel by the airport. They're usually used exclusively for transiting to somewhere else. But that being said, there's no excuse for them to be neglected in terms of cleanliness. HIE's are usually fairly priced - reliably clean and comfortable at a decent price. A good part of the reason for staying with them IS that solid reliability. That's not my experience with the Montreal Airport HIE. The staff were polite and friendly but the next time I'm in transit through Montreal, I'll definitely stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay

By

10 September 2017

I have stayed at this hotel for a number of weeks in the past few months. The staff is phenomenal and I will definitely be back. Well done.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Bliss

By

07 September 2017

Clean comfortable. It's a bit of a distance from the city but if you have a car it's only a 15-20min drive.

Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Canadian comfort

By

06 September 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is comfortable (not including the sofa mattress). Lots of lights, has refrigerator, microwave and Keurig machine. Breakfast was pretty good. Some variety day to day might be nice. Just be sure to check and make sure refrigerator is working and if something is broken get it fixed. Ours was not functioning properly and did not have enough time to confirm it was busted prior to sleeping the first night. Ice machine was reported broken, but never fixed. Did not hear people coming and going, for the most part, so that is nice. Staff was helpful enough. One wierd thing is the parking.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing experience

By

06 September 2017

club

The check in at the Holiday Inn Express Montreal Airport was terribly stressful and could have potentially ruined our end of summer family get away after been informed that no record was on file to show I had reservation all after 8 hours drive with children in tow. The cancellation apparently happened 2 days prior to our arrival and 3 days after I confirmed by phone with the hotel. Needless to say, at neither instance was a credit card requested. However, upon proving I had a confirmation number, we were allowed to check in. But, further inquiry about the incident we were told IHG reserved the right to cancel the reservation without notice.

It took 3 requests to the check in staff for a folding bed before it finally arrived in our absence. But, the frame was decrepit, the foam mattress hung out from 2 sides and the bed sheets looked used.

An internal optimist, we searched for alternative stay and visited the Candlewood Hotel and Suites in downtown Montreal. There the staff was courteous and very helpful and presented options that accommodated the final leg of our stay. On his suggestion, I called IHG and shared our disappointing experience with a very helpful staff, and requested a transfer which was granted.

Additionally, neither IHG staff during the reservation process nor the hotel staff were clear about the true physical distance of the property from downtown Montreal, which was presented as 15-20 minutes drive and in fact it's approximately 1 hour drive.

My attempt to use US dollars to pay the Holiday Inn Express Montreal Airport for the 1 night stay was refused because the hotel does not accept US currency – needless to say this also took us by complete surprise.

Nevertheless, we complement the Holiday Inn Express Montreal Airport gracious staff that handled breakfast, and the full warm breakfast.

Read More
Read Less