Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 320 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great rooms

By

20 March 2017

Would like to be acknowledged for my status as an spire member. Great rooms,

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City .We would like to thank you for being a Spire member and being part of our IHG family. We look forward to welcoming you back. Rose Fierro General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

10 March 2017

overall a good expeirence ,clean room attentive staff and a good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you soon. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express National City California

By

05 March 2017

club

Good Value, hotel felt safe . Hotel and room clean . Great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Hope to see you soon. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel

By

20 February 2017

I will always stay at this hotel when I'm in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City . We look forward to welcoming you back. Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean, friendly cant turn Left

By

14 February 2017

As you can expect from just about every other Holiday Inn Express; this location was clean inside and out. The staff was super friendly and always ready to give some information about local eats and things to do. The three cons I have about this place is #1 the elevators were rickety #2 it is illegal to turn left out of and into the parking lot #3 the paint was peeling off the celling of my room

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Thank you for providing us with this feedback, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our awesome staff ensured you were taken care of. Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure trip to National City California

By

09 February 2017

Service staff were attentive to my request of additional pillows. Room and bathroom were clean. Maybe hard boil eggs should be added on the food menu. Overall my wife and I had a relaxing weekend...

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Thank you for this wonderful feedback of the Holiday Inn Express San Diego South- National City ! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to taking care of you again on your next trip out to San Diego! Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

06 February 2017

platinumelite

I have Platinum Elite status with Holiday inn so I usually will stay with them first.

This place is right down the street from my family I was visiting and from the outside this place looks great!
Knowing its a holiday inn express means we get free breakfast with the stay, unlike Holiday Inn Suites where you do not get free breakfast, well as a platinum member I do if I ask but as a rule you don't. the lobby was great and Michelle was an awesome host.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

03 February 2017

Everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially Frankie at the Front Desk.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South- National City. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. Rose Fierro General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express South National City. I am delighted that Frankie was able to exemplify and provide the "legendary" service that we strive to provide to all of our guests each and every time. We hope to see you soon. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and good customer service

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

There is nothing wrong with this hotel. Only the elevator needs to be updated although it works fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay . I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we work so hard to provide for every guest, every time. We hope to see you again. Mireille Laygo Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

30 January 2017

No problems other than the frig would not work when arrive. The staff took care of this problem immediately.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took such great care of you! We do appreciate your feedback on the fridge , we are so happy to hear that our team took care of you right away.We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

I would stay there again, less then 15 min from the Navy shipyard

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are extremely fortunate to be so close to so many things and we are happy that you were able to partake. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable stay

By

29 January 2017

One of the more enjoyable stays. Clean and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Thank you for your wonderful feedback of The Holiday Inn Express San Diego South-National City, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Rose Fierro General Manager
Read More
Read Less