Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 872 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

872reviews

  • 5 Stars
    395
  • 4 Stars
    282
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    53

Decent Hotel

By

23 January 2017

The staff here is great. Very helpful and friendly. The rest of the hotel is poor to average at best. The rooms are okay, a little bit dated and a little bit small, even by Manhattan standards. Would like to see a fitness room of some kind. Someone was operating a jackhammer outside nearby from about 10 PM until about 3 AM. I had a very bad night of sleep because of it. The sound insulation of the rooms is very poor. Even on the 17th floor, you can hear the street below. I would request a room facing the rear of the building.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

Great location. Friendly staff. Very clean. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs Devonne P

By

19 January 2017

club

Parking. Staying at this hotel was pleasant inside and the staff were courteous. But having to to pay 40 dollars a night for parking and on top of that you have to walk 4 blocks to parking garage is insane. It was cold very cold and having to walk that for to pay and park is the reason I won't stay at that hotel again. Shouldnt charge customers that much for parking when you stay at a hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Ubicación y el staff es excelente

By

18 January 2017

club

El staff es super atento y me refiero a todos, limpieza y ubicación inmejorables. Deben mejorar la variedad del desayuno.

Read More
Read Less

Center City

By

16 January 2017

club

Close to Times Square, Broadway plays, restaurants,and other entertainment, but rooms, lobby just about everything very small/tight quarters. Parking by Valet only.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. We hope despite the size of the hotel, you received impeccable service.
Read More
Read Less

Decent room

By

15 January 2017

club

It was a decent experience, no complaints. All basic needs fulfilled.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

NY中心街に近い便利な立地

By

14 January 2017

NYの中心地なので部屋は決して広くなく、風呂もバスタブが付いていませんが、立地場所はとても良く、NYの主要な場所には全て徒歩で行けるし、JFKからのアクセスも地下鉄で便利です。

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
ご意見ありがとうございました。フィードバックをいただきありがとうございます。
Read More
Read Less

Great value! Very clean

By

13 January 2017

club

We had a great time and were very pleased with our stay. This is a great location. Very clean. Room is small but that is to be expected in NYC! Would definitely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Skipnlola, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to see the location and cleanliness contributed to a great stay. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

12 January 2017

club

I previously stayed at this hotel during the summer and had a great experience, so we decided to stay here again. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and quiet. Since this is an NYC hotel, the rooms are small but that is to be expected. My biggest issue was with the breakfast. One of the main reasons I stay at Holiday Inn Express is for the breakfast, especially in NYC where dining out is expensive. During the summer, they had a full breakfast with plenty of choices. This time, all we had was cereal, packet oatmeal, bread, bagels, and green bananas. No eggs, breakfast meats, pancakes, or their signature cinnamon rolls (all of which they had in the summer). Needless to say, we ate out after the first day. I enjoyed this hotel the first stay, but I doubt I'll stay here again after this experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your most valued feedback with us. We appreciate it as this always helps us narrow down areas where we may need to improve. Thank you once again and know we are working hard to ensure every guest stay is memorable.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for NYC

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

The staff at this hotel was extremely kind, courteous, and professional. The rooms were clean and accessibility to attractions are at your finger tips.

The breakfast area is just too small to accommodate all the guest - we didn't even get a chance to get a cup of coffee because the area is so small that you could not move.

The bathroom is just in an odd place - when we opened the door to our room you walk directly into the bathroom because the room is so small.

But that is NYC - we had a great stay and I would recommend this hotel if staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for such a nice comment and for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Very small hotel

By

10 January 2017

This hotel had friendly staff but was extremely small with just 2 small elevators and very tight hallways and small crowded eating area. The rooms were very small as well. The breakfast was not the standard Express hotel breakfast, no waffle maker, no cinnamon buns, no danishes, just toast, small selection of cereal, 'maybe 1 type of yogurt , one or 2 types of bagels which ran out and coffee tee and oj and milk. The location was nice. The charge for self parking is $50 if you have an SUV and apparently it's parked outside not in covered garage.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate and welcome guest feedback as this helps us identify areas we may need to work on. I will speak with our garage facility as they always store vehicle inside since there are many locations out side that have restrictions. Thank you for your feedback once again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue

By

10 January 2017

Very comfortable room with welcoming staff. Good location.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less