Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1245 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    703
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    31

Convenient Location, Comfortable Room

By

27 September 2016

club

The HIE NYC Madison Square Garden is convenient for shops, restaurants and the subway. It s within walking distance of Penn Station, Macy's, the Empire State Building and Times Square and the theatre district. We even walked the High Line from 29th Street down to Chelsea Market and Greenwich Village. The rooms are neat , tidy and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. It's a great location and the best bit is you can get breakfast in the hotel before you have to get ready to step out for the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Thank you Eric for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are excited to hear how you enjoyed our staff, our loaction and the complimentary breakfast. We hope you will come back soon. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

great stay and great location

By

26 September 2016

club

Stayed overnight and had a wonderful stay. Clean, friendly staff and great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that all has worked out for you during your visit with us. We hope to see you back real soon.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Overnight

By

22 September 2016

platinumelite

Can not say enough good things about this hotel.
Everything was perfect.
ALL the staff were wonderful.
We actually spoke with the manager and told her of the wonderful time we had and commended her on the superb staff.
I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Thank you kindly for your lovely review. We are over joyed to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Its a great feeling to hear how much you enjoyed our staff, it is truly heart warming. We hope you will return and stay with us again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms and good internet

By

22 September 2016

club

I stayed for 3 days in the city for business purposes. It was a good experience despite construction was going on in the hotel. I never heard much noise. The staff were very prompt and friendly. I intend to make future reservations here mainly due to the cost of rooms and the overall package that the hotel offers.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, so much that you plan to return. See you soon! Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

BIRTHDAY WEEKEND

By

20 September 2016

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn. It is a convenient location fairly close to most of the shops and other places. Staff is friendly and efficient. The cleanliness of the hotel is excellent as well. This hotel always provides a great breakfast lineup complimentary. It usually gets fairly busy but it is well maintained and is kept clean. I have recommended this hotel to others, and will continue to recommend it in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Hello Trottall, Wow!! Thank you for the time you took to write such a comprehensive review on the hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves during your Birthday weekend. We hope to see you again in the Big Apple! Edes Dimapilis Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express - MSG
Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

15 September 2016

I had a generally good experience at this hotel. Very convenient location near Madison Garden and the Chelsea area, also near a range of restaurants and entertainment, and walking distance to the theater district. I had an issue with the air-con in my room, but was quickly shifted to another room that was fine. The staff were friendly and very helpful. No complaints, and fairly good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you kindly for your feedback. Its great to hear about your wonderful stay with us. We are delighted to know our staff was friendly and accommodating, and how your issue was promptly resolved. We hope you will stay with again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Really small rooms but pretty clean need update, and more staff for breakf

By

15 September 2016

I have stayed in many of the chain in many states. This HIE had really small rooms, I understand that's an older building, but I felt tike the online description was a bit misleading.

Breakfast, was very very busy. You have many people coming to eat breakfast, and it's a small space,but there is no excuse to run out of so many items. There were several times that there were no bagels, no hard boiled eggs, no yogurt, no milk and the person in charge of replenishing, was not around, or they were vacuuming the carpet.

There was no restroom in the lobby or a space to wash ones hands.

There were mice in the court yard at night, so it must have not been clean enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Good Morning 2 Dogs Lover, Thank you for your hotel review, we value and appreciate your feedback as an IHG Spire member. We apologize for any inconvenience cause during breakfast, we understand it can get very busy but we hope we see you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great place near FIT

By

12 September 2016

club

Stayed while visiting my daughter in FIT. The hotel is very close to FIT, which was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. However I had a very pleasant stay, the room was very functional and exceeded my expectations compared to any other Holiday Inn Express hotel. The hotel is a short 20 minute walk from Times Square as well
Also special thanks to Hector (IHG Chat agent) who helped me in the booking process for the reward booking

JM

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is wonderful to hear about your experience with us . We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. We hope to see you again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

2nd stay was disappointing

By

10 September 2016

I've stayed here before and had no complaints. This time when we checked in The toilet wasn't functioning. I went down to the desk around 330 and inform them of the problem they said they would send somebody up while we were out to fix the problem. When we came back around midnight nothing was repaired . When we notified the desk they asked if they could send somebody up we told them that it was late and we wanted to go to bed and not wait around for a second attempt at having somebody show up to repair. At around 12:30 AM we had to get another room and move our luggage down to another floor. I was very surprised that no repair was made during the eight hours we were out of our room . The staff was very friendly and as I previously stated we stayed here before with no problems but this time was very disappointing

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for dropping the ball in this situation. I can assure you this is not a representation of us or our staff, our guests experience is very important to us. We hope you will consider staying with us again and letting us make sure you have another wonderful stay. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Excelente calidad en el servicio

By

08 September 2016

Excelente atención de su personal, limpio y seguro, cerca de estaciones del metro y comercios importantes, la habitación muy cómoda, limpia, excelente para descansar después de mucho caminar.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Gracias por sus comentarios. Nos agrada saber que disfruto de su estadia con nosotros. Esperamos que vuelva en su proximo viaje a Nueva York. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

Good central city hotel close to underground service

By

08 September 2016

club

Comfortable hotel within a block of a main underground station, close to major shopping precinct. Restaurants within walking distance.
Comfortable beds, good facilities in room.
Added bonus of included breakfast of reasonable quality and choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful experience with us. Its a joy to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay from the beds to our location, and of course the complimentary (budget friendly) breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less

New York Vacation

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

This is about my third time staying at this hotel, so I knew what I was up for.

The good: It is really close to Penn Station so, from a transportation perspective, you are covered. There was no fridge in the room but was provided with a portable one when asked. Breakfast is provided and includes the usual continental type breakfast.

The "bad": Not bad per se but to set expectations. The rooms aren't big and there is little space to walk inside it. It seems lotions were no longer provided.

The "ugly": Not the hotel's fault but during breakfast hours but the dining area can be a bit of a gong show. It becomes really crowded (depending on the time of the year) and getting something might involve elbowing other customers. Related is the elevator, as it might get really busy during those hours. I ended up taking the stairs, as a result of waiting for several ones.

Overall it is a good place if you believe you will need easy access to Penn Station, Times Square and similar nearby attractions in Manhattan.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us so much you have returned multiple times. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered due to the elevators and the lack of space in our breakfast area. We are excited about some upgrades that will take place soon, and those issues will be a thing of the past. We hope you will continue to stay with us, we appreciate your loyalty. Anais - front desk
Read More
Read Less