Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 679 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

679reviews

  • 5 Stars
    443
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    15

good location

By

08 August 2016

Overall experience was very good!!

Wasn't impressed with different prices for every night.
I understand one night stays would be more, but for a seven night stay, feel that one price would have been
nice.

Staff was great!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Manhattan

By

06 August 2016

club

Good stay in an ideal location for NYC. Staff friendly and hotel recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

31 July 2016

Unortunately i did not have a good stay, i found two cockroaches in my room during my stay and my wife is so sensitive about it.
Last day my personal towel was also collected by the housekeeping. Reception was informed,

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Value Guest, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay and thank you so much for your valuable feedback. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the bad experienced that you had while you stay with us. After getting your feedback we addressed this incident to prevent that occur once again moving forward. We hope that you give another opportunity to show you how important you are to us. If you have any further questions or concern please feel free to contact me at the hotel directly. Best Regards, Melida Ferreira Front Office Manager Holiday Inn Express l Manhattan Times Square South 60 West 36th Street New York, NY 10018 D: 212-897-3388 l F: 212.897.3387 Reservations 877-286-8376 Mel.ferreira@express36th.com Check out our Facebook Page! Follow us on Twitter!
Posted byCustomerCare
09 August 2016
Dear Sako2016, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Members and writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address this with you further. We have sent you a private message with additional details. Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls. We hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great room - rude night manager

By

24 July 2016

club

Loved the room. I was small but very comfortable with everything we needed. The night manager would not help me find transportation for 4 am except for a expensive car service. He told me all cabs had private numbers (I found one online). I thought his unhelpfulness quite rude.

Read More
Read Less

Don't know other New York hotels

By

23 July 2016

Pros: comfortable bedding, OK view, baggage check, location

Cons: staff was a little off putting, breakfast area is so tiny and cramped when there is a lot of people (put a second trash can somewhere!!), can't print your own things without sending it to staff

Posted byCustomerCare
01 August 2016
Dear MJohnson22, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback as we value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We are happy to learn the baggage check in service, comfortable beds and room view was good. It is regrettable that some of our amenities and services did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the staff service and breakfast area. Please be assured your comments will help us continue our efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services so we can provide our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. I hope if you get back to the area, you will consider staying at our hotel. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Too expensive

By

21 July 2016

club

Cost too expensive
water is slow when taking shower

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2016
Dear SOUTH123123, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay as your loyalty to our hotel is greatly appreciated. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any difficulties that you may have encountered due to the rates and water service during your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for future improvements. As an IHG Rewards Club member, thank you for sharing your experience. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

13 July 2016

I booked this hotel by mistake. As its wi-fi states this hotel would be more accurately named "Herald Square HIE"

I was not happy that the staff thought it was hilarious that I was so sweaty after walking around the city (waiting to get a room assignment). The room was NYC SMALL. I normally take photos of my hotel room but it was so small and I had waited so long to get into my room that I didn't.

But, super close to the Empire State Building, Herald Square, Grand Central Station, and a quick walk to Times Square.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff at Front Desk

By

13 July 2016

At check-in, the HIE personnel really set the tone for a pleasurable stay in NYC

Read More
Read Less

excellent location!

By

13 July 2016

excellent location, but the room was not cleaned properly, the coffee was horrible, but enough café around. As an Ambassador and Platinum member,i get late checkout at all ING properties, here it was denied to me,which was extremely inconvenient!

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear Subhi, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Ambassador member and for leaving us a feedback. We are so pleased you liked the excellent location of our hotel. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the cleanliness of your room and if we were not able to honor your request. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

I thought this hotel was a very good choice. However, the price was high.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with very friendly staff.

By

01 July 2016

club

An easy to access hotel in Midtown with clean rooms, convenient and the staffs are extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was great and the coffee was off the chain. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Graduation Weekend Stay

By

30 June 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Property was immaculate; everything worked well and centrally located. Would certainly stay here again!

Read More
Read Less