Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 674 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    14

Too expensive

By

21 July 2016

club

Cost too expensive
water is slow when taking shower

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

13 July 2016

I booked this hotel by mistake. As its wi-fi states this hotel would be more accurately named "Herald Square HIE"

I was not happy that the staff thought it was hilarious that I was so sweaty after walking around the city (waiting to get a room assignment). The room was NYC SMALL. I normally take photos of my hotel room but it was so small and I had waited so long to get into my room that I didn't.

But, super close to the Empire State Building, Herald Square, Grand Central Station, and a quick walk to Times Square.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff at Front Desk

By

13 July 2016

At check-in, the HIE personnel really set the tone for a pleasurable stay in NYC

Read More
Read Less

excellent location!

By

13 July 2016

excellent location, but the room was not cleaned properly, the coffee was horrible, but enough café around. As an Ambassador and Platinum member,i get late checkout at all ING properties, here it was denied to me,which was extremely inconvenient!

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded my expectations

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

I thought this hotel was a very good choice. However, the price was high.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with very friendly staff.

By

01 July 2016

club

An easy to access hotel in Midtown with clean rooms, convenient and the staffs are extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was great and the coffee was off the chain. We would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Graduation Weekend Stay

By

30 June 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Property was immaculate; everything worked well and centrally located. Would certainly stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and convenient location

By

28 June 2016

This is a wonderful hotel! It's clean, convenient, and the staff are extremely helpful. i would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but no onsite bar or food service

By

28 June 2016

An easy to access hotel in Midtown with clean rooms.

As a business traveler frequently work in the evenings from my hotel room so found the absence of onsite food

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear PlatinumLegion, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you liked the cleanliness of our hotel rooms and the convenient location. We are sorry we do not have an on-site hotel. However, we have restaurants nearby that you can check. Please feel free to call our Front-desk staff for any concerns that we can help. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

27 June 2016

Good location, good to relax and sleep when you are visiting NYC and want to crash and get up..

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear Braveheart16, Thank you for taking the time to write our property a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our IHG Rewards Club Gold members, like you, on how we are doing. We appreciate the kind remarks towards the hotel location and accommodation. However, we apologize if some aspect of our service may have fallen short of your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Again, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

NY Stay

By

25 June 2016

Great location with very friendly staff. We had a great two night stay.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay was PERFECT

By

24 June 2016

club

Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast and CLEAN NEW HOTEL

Read More
Read Less