Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 953 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

953reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay

By

16 October 2017

Highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at 36th street. Very convenient location and a nice, affordable hotel with free breakfast and a helpful staff. Easily walk to transportation (Penn Station, Grand Central) as well as key sights, such as Times Square and the Empire State building.

Read More
Read Less

NYC Vacation

By

16 October 2017

club

Very small room for the cost. Other than a few cable channels such as MSNBC, HGTV, etc., the TV did not work the entire 6 night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, good location

By

13 October 2017

platinumelite

I stayed one night. The room was clean and good looking. Everything worked fine. Breakfast was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday experience

By

12 October 2017

platinumelite

The rooms are small but clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was a relaxing setting. The breakfast was terrible I would recommend going somewhere else. For a day trip this was acceptable but I wouldn't stay in this hotel more than two nights.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to NYC

By

10 October 2017

Got a room with points. The hotel was close enough to my destination. The room was clean and small similar to hotels in Europe

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in a superb location.

By

09 October 2017

platinumelite

Upon check in was informed there was valet parking, would have appreciated being told that there are at least 2 other parking garages in the proximity where the car could have been returned probably faster (had to wait close to half an hour for the car to return) and definitely cheaper.

Apart from that, no complaints. Price is steep, but the location is top notch, breakfast would be unsatisfactory had the location not been what it is. Being European I would have liked a hand held shower handle, but this hotel is not alone in not having this.

So, for a comfortable stay and good sleep in the middle of one of the most amazing cities in the world, it's a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Returning Visit

By

05 October 2017

With the exception of a check-in problem, we had a great stay at this hotel. Very central for what we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Holiday Inn Express Quality

By

04 October 2017

Small, clean, convenient location. As expected for Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and great staff.

By

03 October 2017

club

Great location. Room was clean, comfortable and updated. I left an item in my room upon checkout but didn’t realize it until I was at the airport. I was able to contact Razia who stayed on the line with me until housekeeping located and secured my item. They all went above the call of duty to help me.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk staff and great location.

By

01 October 2017

platinumelite

The front desk staff member I interacted with at check in, Razia, was the best. She was friendly, accommodated my room request, and even handled a potential reservation issue like it was no problem. She was by far the friendliest of the staff. The hotel is in a great location, but like most hotels in the area, has small rooms. The walls between the rooms are pretty thin, because I could hear people talking in the next room, a baby crying, and the loud clicks of doors opening and closing from the hall. My room was nonetheless clean, and I didn't experience any problems, except half the TV channels were out for most of the stay. I would stay here again, especially if the other staff members were more like Razia.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

29 September 2017

Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel made it easy for us to walk to most of what we wanted to see.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

28 September 2017

club

Very clean hotel, walking distance to Time Square (we walk everywhere), easy to get Uber/Lyft when needed for airport, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less