Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1406 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1406reviews

  • 5 Stars
    717
  • 4 Stars
    432
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    64

Great Service

By

21 July 2017

club

Stayed here many times, perfect location , perfect for what you want to accomplish for a fun trip

Read More
Read Less

It was great

By

19 July 2017

club

Super convenient , close to the stores, helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

19 July 2017

club

Great customer service, annoying valet service long wait

Read More
Read Less

Needs maintenance

By

19 July 2017

club

The bathroom sink and tub were both slow to drain. Tub filled after one shower. Had to wait a long time for maintenance to unclog so next person could shower. Only one elevator - was very slow and crowded so had to wait a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful New York

By

18 July 2017

Breakfast was great. There was a variety of choices which we all loved. Kitchen Staff was really nice and helpful. Very caring when interacting with guest.
Front desk staff had a couple of agents that seemed that they didn't want to be bothered at the time of a question. No inter action as we would leave and return. except for Front desk Agent Joirie, she was great. She was attentive and socialable with us. Our flight was delayed 6 hours and she made the checkin process smooth for us. Rooms are really small, but clean. We are a family of four and it worked out for us, considering we were gone all day, and came to sleep.

The only concerned I had was finding a couple bugs on my pillow, which seemed to look like bed bugs. Night Audit sent engineering up, and a pillow. But overall, the hotel wasn't too bad if you are going to be gone all day and just come back to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 July 2017

They were very helpful and went out of their way, the extra mile, to be sure all waa as I needed it to be.

Read More
Read Less

Small but nice rooms.

By

16 July 2017

platinumelite

The rooms are small but clean and comfortable. The elevator is quite slow. Stay on lower levels so you can use the stairs.

Read More
Read Less

Hi

By

15 July 2017

Elevator takes to long, don't recommend it. 15 min to get on.
The elevator needs to be monitored

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service bonne situation

By

14 July 2017

Tres bon hotel et personnel au top.. salle du petit dejeuner un peu trop petite ai regard du nombre de chambres..chambre bien insonorisee et bien équipée mais trop petite pour une famille de 4

Read More
Read Less

Pick another location

By

13 July 2017

club

The hotel is located well for tourists but there are many others to chose from that have elevators in service. The room was barely large enough to accommodate the king bed and we struggled to store our suitcases and still walk around the bed . There was construction on the street that cause traffic backups. Uber

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

09 July 2017

club

Over all had a great experience at this place. Stall is great and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience!

By

09 July 2017

My family and I recently booked a vacation to the East coast, staying at two different IHG properties over the span of several days. I always use IHG hotels for all of my business travel and have always had great experiences, however my stay last night at the Holiday Inn Express- Times Square was a nightmare!

The room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in- we could barely walk around with our luggage in the room. That was something I could honestly handle though...

The worst part was the "scheduled maintenance" on one of the two hotel elevators. We were on the 22nd floor, so climbing up and down the stairs was out of the question for us. The sign on the elevator said that if you experienced a longer than normal wait time, call the front desk. This occurred at 9:10 am and we were trying to make it in time for breakfast (ending at 9:30). We pushed the elevator button which did not work. We waited for a while with another guest from a neighboring room. She told us that she had already called the lobby and had been waiting for 15-20 minutes. My husband called the front desk and asked for someone to bring it up to the 22nd floor and was told they would be right up. We stood there for another 15 minutes, but finally gave up and walked down 22 flights of stairs to get breakfast.

The room where the food was, was about the size of our very small guest room with people packed like sardines! I understand this is NYC... but I have never stayed anywhere this cramped and unenjoyable. My family of four stood in a skinny hallway holding our plates and drinks, trying to eat as people walked by, bumping into us. It was absolutely ridiculous and stressful. We observed another huge line for the elevators and knowing that they never came for us, we took the stairs, even though we had two little ones with us. By the time we reached the top of 22 flights we were sweaty, panting, and frustrated.

We packed up our belongings and called the front desk, letting them know that we had two oversized suitcases, and large carry on baggage. The woman at the desk, again, said she would send someone up. 25 minutes went by, with nothing. My husband called again, speaking with the same person at the front desk... another 25 minutes, AND still nothing! We watched multiple neighboring guests come out of their rooms and wait, but all of them gave up and took the stairs. After FIFTY minutes of waiting, my husband now irate, called the front desk a FOURTH time and told the attendant that we had been waiting 50 minutes now. Her response was, "What?!? Fifty minutes! I'm sorry, sending someone now." Seconds later, there was the elevator car. We were LIVID!

The most frustrating part of all this- we could hear the worker riding in the elevator's radio calls with the floor numbers the front desk attendant was calling out. Never once, did anyone call out floor number 22, until we got upset.

We ended up running behind by an hour, getting to Laguardia Airport, further adding unnecessary stress to the ending of our vacation.

I have been such a loyal IHG customer (traveling on business bi-weekly and for all leisure) and I am beyond disappointed by this experience. This has been the worst hotel experience of my life. It takes forever to earn enough points to utilize a reward night anyway... if we cannot find some resolve to make this right, I will choose a different hotel chain to stay with going forward.

Read More
Read Less