Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 838 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

838reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    14

Overall good value.

By

25 May 2017

club

We found the room well equiped and clean. The wifi was very good and nice size tv. We did not find the beds particularly comfortable. Good size wetroom.
Cost of chocolate bars and in particular bottle of pepsi wete far too high. We felt very disappointed with this aspect.
Staff over zealous at breakfast as we were getting toast and our table was cleared and we hadnt finished. Good inclusive breakfast and nice variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 May 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff great rooms very relaxing atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

24 May 2017

club

Clean, good value and good location well worth a visit.

Enjoyed the stay and was in very good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

22 May 2017

club

Excellent staff...fairly modern...
Welcoming and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected trip

By

18 May 2017

club

We came to Newcastle due to our motorhome breaking down on our way to dunbar.
The garage rang and booked us in the hotel as they said the motorhome would not be fixed until the monday.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very pleasant , friendly and went out of their way to help us.
The room was very clean and had all that we needed. i.e hairdryer shampoo and bodywash and we could have requested shaver, iron, toothbrushes and toothpaste if it was needed.
The bed was very comfortable and had the right amount of pillows. The bathroom was spotless.
annot fault the staff so 'Good on you all'.
The breakfast was good but could be luke warm depending on what time you went down.
Overall the stay was very good.
The hotel was also near newcastle and all other attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

16 May 2017

platinumelite

The only thing that puts me off this hotel is the location. It's wasn't situated as close to the Metrocentre as I thought it might have been.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean comfortable rooms, lovely staff

By

15 May 2017

club

Spent two nights here recently, reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in, room was spotlessly clean, overall more than I expected for what I paid, very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Bad nights sleep

By

12 May 2017

This hotel is okay if you are going out in and around Newcastle such as Hens or Stags.
Otherwise the quality of your overnight stay can be noisy

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

11 May 2017

Clean and comfortable hotel room. Breakfast included in the price. Ample parking and easy access to the Metro Shopping Centre.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient budget hotel

By

11 May 2017

club

This hotel easily met our expectations and was considered far better than a nearby competitor, the proximity to us of optional dining facilities was great and we will use this hotel on our next visit to the area

Read More
Read Less

Warm welcome and comfortable stay

By

10 May 2017

Reception was welcoming and efficient in processing one's reservation. The room was comfortable and very clean. I particularly liked the shower which was easy to access and safe to use - too many require one to climb out of a bath without adequate means of support. The facilities were good with easy to access and use Wi-Fi and a clear plan of channels for the TV. The location was functional and there was a bit of noise from both outside and inside the hotel , but I slept well - which is unusual for me away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Frequest Guest

By

10 May 2017

club

Frequent guest at this hotel, and for good reason, never any problems, always very friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less