Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 635 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    12

Very Comfy bed. Staff were friendly and very helpful

By

29 September 2016

club

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and were very impressed with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and chatty. Room was spotless. Breakfast was as per Express spec. still had many choices. 15 minute walk to the Metrocentre. I will definately be booking again for next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hi Collyboy We are thrilled that you enjoyed a thoroughly great stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre. It is great to learn that you will book again, we look forward to welcoming you back! Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

29 September 2016

club

I've used this hotel for trips to the North East a few times and it has been good every time: great bed, clean room, parking, good access to the A1, close to Metro Centre (for quiet early evening browsing), includes a buffet breakfast and a lounge/bar for evening relaxing.
Room was hot this time but had a powerful desk fan and it was unusually hot weather so I'll let them off....

Read More
Read Less

great service for overnight stop

By

27 September 2016

This was an overnight stop traveling back from holiday.
The hotel was excellent. The only problem was the room being too warm when we arrived. It had been a warm day and the room faced the sun. We opened the window but it faced a dual carriageway so at night we closed it and again the room was too hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hi Al 25 Thank you for leaving feedback following your recent stay. We are delighted to have provided you with great service, and thrilled that you found the hotel to be excellent. The weather has been unusually warm lately, and subsequently the rooms therefore have been hotter than normal. We do provide fans in all of the bedrooms, although the normal cool north east climate has returned this week. Thankfully it is much more comfortable for sleeping once again. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

24 September 2016

club

This Hotel is near the Metro centre if you are looking to do some shopping, but is a bit to far from the city centre the hussle and bussle if you are looking for that, but if you are looking for a quiet night then this hotel is ideal with Really friendly staff who could not do enough for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hi Dell 54 Thank you for the awesome comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed a quiet hassle free business stay with us here at Newcastle Metro Centre. Our staff loves to provide a great warm Geordie welcome to all of our guests. It's fantastic for them to be recognised for being simply themselves. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

23 September 2016

convenient for local attractions such as metro centre and beamish

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear afcjf1903 Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre for your recent stay in Newcastle. We are delighted that you found great service and enjoyed our comfortable new beds. The hotel is well placed for visiting many of the North East attractions. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay agsin

By

23 September 2016

Very good hotel ideal location for North East, staff very helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Hi Bill010 Thanks for leaving us a wonderful 5* review. We are thrilled that you found the hotel to in an ideal location, finding our staff very helpful. Its great to know that you will stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

21 September 2016

club

Having used Holiday Inns both in the UK and abroad, we decided to try Holiday Inn Express at Newcastle Metro Centre, and we are pleased we did.
Firstly easy parking, with Blue Badge parking right at the front of the hotel.
Pleasant reception staff made for a really nice check in.
The room was clean throughout, with the bathroom and shower spotless. Roomy shower with complimentary toiletries.
The bed was really comfortable with great pillows. Made for a good nights sleep. No road or street noise helped too.
Reasonable sized TV with sufficient channels for most.
Great breakfast with a good choice of food. Well cooked and presented.
Nice easy check out, once again with pleasant staff.
Well worth the visit, and will use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Stuartmac 11 Thank you for the fabulous review of your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metrocentre. We are thrilled to have exceeded expectation, and we love that you found us to be well worth the visit, and will come back again. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room

By

19 September 2016

My first visit to Newcastle with my friend.
Great location for the Metro Center and Newcastle city center.
The staff were so nice and helpful with local information and transport details.
Also where to eat and drink outside of the hotel.
Breakfast good and my friends dietary requirements sorted.
Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear cathyao Thanks for taking time to leave feedback - we are thrilled that you enjoyed a great stay and found our bedrooms to be lovely. It is wonderful to know that you were well looked after and would recommend the hotel to friends and family. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

fantastic accommodation and great service

By

18 September 2016

club

My wife and I were amazed at the room we were provided as it was much larger than we expected and the quality of the soft furnishings,bathroom and very comfortable bed.

And the quality of staff service was epitomised when I very embarrassingly had to go to the reception staff and admit that my wife and I had locked ourselves out of our bedroom within 30 minutes of arriving at the hotel as we were too busy taking photos of the tyne bridge and not realising we had left the room key in the room. But the staff just shrugged this off by saying that I wasn't the first person to have done this and certainly won't be the last.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear grandadb We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed some of our great warm Geordie hospitality, and found our hotel to be fantastic. The company has invested greatly over the last 10 months - upgrading our bedrooms, replacing all of the beds and sofas, and have introduced some lovely new colours and welcome additional furnishings. We are delighted that you liked our comfy new beds in particular. Our staff are on hand 24hrs a day, to help with any queries or concerns. We love to make things right, and leaving your key in the room - is an easy mistake and such a simple one for us to be able to fix for you. We were happy to help you, and hope that you will be back in Newcastle again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great business / shopping hotel

By

18 September 2016

club

Great hotel, centrally located for business purposes if in or around Newcastle. Very friendly and efficient team, good clean rooms with good amenities, and near to some great eateries for convenience if there on business.

Would recommend for business purposes, or if wanting a longer day's shopping at the nearby Metro centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Ski-Babe Thank you for the great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed a great stay, and will recommend the hotel for future business or leisure travellers. We look forward to seeing you back in Newcastle again soon. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good quality, comfortable stay

By

16 September 2016

Check in was efficient and staff pleasant. Room was excellent. No problems during stay.
Breakfast - had to wait for more bowls to be supplied. Otherwise breakfast was good quality and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Frizzler Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay in Newcastle. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a good quality comfortable stay, finding our rooms to be excellent. We are sorry that there was a delay with replenishing the cereal bowls during the breakfast period. Our staff are usually exceptionally observant and have everything topped up ready at all times. We apologise for the delay on this occasion. We do hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future. We would love to welcome you back. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Generally good

By

15 September 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice more than adequate for vegetarian requirements, but wish toast machines in hotels would brown both sides of bread evenly. Breakfast staff did good job of clearing tables and replenishing food items. Railway at rear of hotel could be noisy if room windows were open.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear chris1308 Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre for your recent trip to the North East. It's great to hear that you enjoyed a clean, comfortable room, and found plenty of choice on the our breakfast buffet. We do adjust the settings of our toasters regularly throughout the mornings- to produce perfectly golden toast on both sides. Alas, our guests do tend to meddle with the speed settings, which in turn throws everything out of sync. We are pleased that you appreciated a generally good visit, and hope that you might return to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Michelle Tindall General Manager
Read More
Read Less