Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 842 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

842reviews

  • 5 Stars
    495
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

You won't get better

By

29 May 2017

club

Really great hotel,modern,very clean,exceptionally helpful and friendly staff,breakfasts won't be beaten,well located for touring the north east just off the A1.
Can't speak highly enough.

Read More
Read Less

Transit Stay

By

28 May 2017

Good location for Newcastle Airport and the Metro Centre. Nice breakfast. Clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Business

By

28 May 2017

club

Very warm welcome from hotel staff,nice area to relax around the bar good interney speed allowing me to work in a quite enviroment,overall a very nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

28 May 2017

When I arrived at the hotel to check in, the reservation somehow was in my wife's name and I had to fill in all address information even though I'd booked the stay with my IHG rewards club account. I was not greeted as an IHG rewards member, which is ironic because I used rewards points for the hotel stay.
I'd requested a crib - none was provided and no one made mention of it. Luckily we had our own bed for our baby that we were able to use.
My best experience was at checkout when I met the friendliest employee at the hotel. Otherwise the atmosphere didn't seem overly inviting.
The mattress was very soft and uncomfortable.
Not a terrible experience but felt less inviting than other UK Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good value.

By

25 May 2017

club

We found the room well equiped and clean. The wifi was very good and nice size tv. We did not find the beds particularly comfortable. Good size wetroom.
Cost of chocolate bars and in particular bottle of pepsi wete far too high. We felt very disappointed with this aspect.
Staff over zealous at breakfast as we were getting toast and our table was cleared and we hadnt finished. Good inclusive breakfast and nice variety.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

25 May 2017

Very friendly and helpful staff great rooms very relaxing atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

24 May 2017

club

Clean, good value and good location well worth a visit.

Enjoyed the stay and was in very good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place To Stay

By

22 May 2017

club

Excellent staff...fairly modern...
Welcoming and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected trip

By

18 May 2017

club

We came to Newcastle due to our motorhome breaking down on our way to dunbar.
The garage rang and booked us in the hotel as they said the motorhome would not be fixed until the monday.
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very pleasant , friendly and went out of their way to help us.
The room was very clean and had all that we needed. i.e hairdryer shampoo and bodywash and we could have requested shaver, iron, toothbrushes and toothpaste if it was needed.
The bed was very comfortable and had the right amount of pillows. The bathroom was spotless.
annot fault the staff so 'Good on you all'.
The breakfast was good but could be luke warm depending on what time you went down.
Overall the stay was very good.
The hotel was also near newcastle and all other attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

16 May 2017

platinumelite

The only thing that puts me off this hotel is the location. It's wasn't situated as close to the Metrocentre as I thought it might have been.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean comfortable rooms, lovely staff

By

15 May 2017

club

Spent two nights here recently, reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in, room was spotlessly clean, overall more than I expected for what I paid, very good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Bad nights sleep

By

12 May 2017

This hotel is okay if you are going out in and around Newcastle such as Hens or Stags.
Otherwise the quality of your overnight stay can be noisy

Read More
Read Less