Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 774 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

774reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    13

friendly staff and great location

By

29 March 2017

club

Great for shopaholics as well as those of us who simply enjoy the beautiful walks nearby. Good breakfast and comfy room. Friendly, helpful staff. Dog friendly too. What's not to like?

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast, mattress and staff!

By

29 March 2017

club

Quiet corridors and room, very comfortable mattress, lots of choice for breakfast. All staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely place

By

29 March 2017

club

Ideal location. Has everything you need. No faults at all. Ideal for shopping, eating and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

29 March 2017

We were there for a family get together and the Staff couldn't be more helpful or accommodating for all our family members. Great weekend was had by all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort able stay good service

By

29 March 2017

club

Good stay spoiled by terrible breakfast poor choice particular ly hot choice badly cooked no milk jugs

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

28 March 2017

club

The hotel is very convenient if you want to visit the metro centre.
Lovely view over the river Tyne.
Room was comfortable and clean.
Staff very helpful and professional

Read More
Read Less

A welcoming and excellent hotel

By

25 March 2017

club

A very welcoming hotel even for late night arrival. Room was comfortable and clean. Food was well cooked with a great variety.

Read More
Read Less

x

By

24 March 2017

This is all a bit too long based on a one night stay. You need to simplyfy it I suggest.

Read More
Read Less

Poorest attitude from staff

By

24 March 2017

club

There were three members of staff behind the desk and none of them cared enough to be sympathetic or apologetic for presenting me a room with two single beds instead of a double after six hour drive from London. The attitude was you have no choice, take it because that's what we are offering you or leave it and still lose out because we will offer you no refund. Absolutely horrible, horrible horrible customer care

Read More
Read Less

100% satisfied

By

22 March 2017

club

Last minute booking for bed and breakfast after shopping trip to nearby metro centre. Excellent value. Free easily accessible WiFi in room. Slept well but room rather too hot for me personally. Breakfast quality and choice very good. Will certainly stay here again and recommend for friendly comfortable and affordable overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good breakfast

By

21 March 2017

One thing that bugging me is the staff. The staff is not friendly. My friend pick me up and asked them whether they have guest from Indonesia they said NO, so my friend had to go back to his office without picking us up. My friend had to called his up again and his going back again to.pick us up. Really dissapointed with the staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, nice breakfast

By

21 March 2017

club

Great stay at this hotel. It is near a train track which is worth knowing if you are a light sleeper!

Bar prices were a bit expensive.

Room was very nice

Read More
Read Less