Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 965 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    590
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good friendly welcome and overall service by the mstaff

By

16 September 2017

From the moment I arrived the staff at the front desk were very proffessional and gave me a friendly welcome. They only had a few rooms left however I was give an excellent room which was clean and very comfortable. I did not use the facilities in the hotel appart from eating my breakfast which was adequate . The eating venues were convenient and located close to the hotel. The hotel was located close to my business meetings in theat area of Newcastle and I will most definitely stay at this hot all again on my nest business trip in the North East.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

15 September 2017

Hotel in a good place near pubs and shops.
Bus adjacent to hotel for travel to Newcastle central.

Read More
Read Less

holiday to remember 1 st night

By

15 September 2017

club

the hotel was excellant good location to metro centre and the centre of newcastle we found it eventually if we had stayed on the a1 and not come off we would have found it easier

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room; friendly staff; good food.

By

14 September 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay here - the hotel was my base for the Great North Run. The organisation of getting us to the start line was particularly impressive, well run and trouble-free.
I have one tiny complaint - the lighting in the room could have been a little better!

Read More
Read Less

Great North Run weekend

By

13 September 2017

platinumelite

We stayed for fourth successive year and this hotel has improved from year to year and a very high standard that I'd recommend to anyone. The staff were helpful courteous and polite and couldn't do enough for us. They even left bananas and porridge, mars bars and water for us as they knew we were doing the Great North Run

Read More
Read Less

Kind Staff

By

13 September 2017

We had a lovely stay, despite the sadness of a family funeral. Nice and clean and great views of Newcastle.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

10 September 2017

club

Clean, tidy, fresh, very friendly staff, can't really fault our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Sets a New Standard for HIE

By

05 September 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel as part of a family visit to northern England. I was first impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of the staff. There was a problem with our reservation resulting from a misunderstanding, but it was taken care of quickly and without cost to me. The rooms were clean and we really appreciated finally having access to speedy WiFi. The breakfast was excellent, and the crowd in the breakfast room was an indication of the popularity of the hotel. The location, just off the M1 and in the midst of a number of inexpensive fast food restaurants and nice pub, was appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

05 September 2017

Positives
Friendly staff
Hot breakfast with plenty of choice
Nice pub/restaurant with in in walk
Plenty of parking

Negatives
Uncomfortable sofa bed
Busy train track runs next to some rooms

Read More
Read Less

Room on the Tyne

By

05 September 2017

club

We stayed here last year (2016) and found the location, hotel and food excellent. So we returned this year and was not disappointed, everything the same, there standards had not dropped. When come this way next year we will definitely be staying here.
The location is next to the A1 and close to the metro centre. We used the hotel as a base to visit Anwick, Durham and Beamish.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

05 September 2017

club

Not a great experience for me room was so hot that i was unable to sleep staff didnt offer much help in making my stay more comfortable dissapointed in all breakfast was ok only went once during my 2 night stay just wanted out of the hotel as felt very uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness of room

By

03 September 2017

club

Room was spotless but I couldn't amend the ratingenjoyed a lovely breakfast and staff were lovely

Read More
Read Less