Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 715 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

715reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Convenient Location

By

18 January 2017

club

I use the HIE Metro frequently for business trips and can thoroughly recommend it. Decent prices, great location and staff very nice. Rooms decent size as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

18 January 2017

A well run HI Express. Nice clean (refurbished) room and friendly staff.
Only drawbacks I found were the double bed - king size would be preferred (I think that affects all HI Express's), and the usual shower /toilet arrangement. The option of a bath would be a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

16 January 2017

club

excellent overall experience. will certainly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

excellent staff and perfectly situated

By

16 January 2017

club

this hotel is ideal for any purpose ,shopping and leisure close to restaurants ,shops ,supermarkets etc

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

The overall experience at this hotel is better than most because the staff are friendly and always prepared to assist with anything and always love to chat

Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff

By

15 January 2017

The lady at the from desk with glasses on, was very kind, making sure I was comfortable by offering me a drink while using the reception for relaxation. Very pleased as that was what I needed at that time. A caring supportive gesture.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

14 January 2017

club

The service from start to finish was excellent. The gentleman who took our call for the booking who is called paddy by the staff was very helpful and polite.
All the staff from the maintenance man cleaners and staff on reception were very nice . The rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfy

Read More
Read Less

New Year stay 2017

By

13 January 2017

club

Had a great wee break with my family. Enjoyed a warm welcome, where the reception staff wowed our son with a magic tricks. Our room was clean

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 January 2017

club

Great clean hotel. Very quick check in and departure. Very helpful staff. Not a great choice for breakfast but it served a purpose. The price for the nights stay was fantastic and I will definitely stay here again as it's close to the town centre, Metro centre and my office.

Read More
Read Less

Bril stay - friendly staff

By

11 January 2017

club

Family and dog friendly. Lovely staff, really helpful, good size room.

Read More
Read Less

Best IHG experience so far

By

11 January 2017

club

From the moment of arrival until departure this location was a joy to stay at. The staff were really helpful and friendly, the location was perfect for our needs, the property was clean, tidy and well looked after. It seems obvious that the staff take a lot of pride and ownership in their facility.
From our experience, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great stay

By

10 January 2017

club

A great nights stay for a great price. Only slight negative is that if you are having breakfast, avoid the last half hour of breakfast service as was a rush and crowded during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Stufracumbria I would like to thank you for you fab review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro. The team at the Hotel are very pleased you had a great night stay and at a great price. The breakfast area does get very busy in the last half hour so it is best to come for breakfast at about 8 to 8.30. We hope to see you at the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Sharon Horrocks Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less