Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jun 2015)
(e.g. 01 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Newcastle - Metro Centre

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.72MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed in the hotel. No pets to be left unattended in bedrooms, pets allowed in public areas out of food serving hours. Please advise the hotel upon booking if a pet will be staying.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Gateshead Quays. Baltic Contemporary Art Centre.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sage Gateshead
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Newcastle United Football Stadium.
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Intu Metrocentre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free uncovered parking available. Space also available for coach parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Enjoy easy access to the nearby A1 motorway, MetroCentre and Newcastle city centre at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is a 10 to minute walk to the shopping, restaurants and entertainment of intu MetroCentre. City centre attractions are just 3.5 miles away and can be easily reached by train from the MetroCentre station, a short walk away. Newcastle Airport is 7 miles away while The Watermark Business Park
View More

Enjoy easy access to the nearby A1 motorway, MetroCentre and Newcastle city centre at the Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre hotel.

Holiday Inn Express Newcastle-Metro Centre is a 10 to minute walk to the shopping, restaurants and entertainment of intu MetroCentre. City centre attractions are just 3.5 miles away and can be easily reached by train from the MetroCentre station, a short walk away. Newcastle Airport is 7 miles away while The Watermark Business Park and Newburn Riverside Park are within 2 miles. Companies such as BAE Systems and Tyne Tees Television are a short drive away.

On arrival, take advantage of free parking before being welcomed by our friendly Reception team. Relax with a drink in the lounge or retire to your comfortable bedroom for a great night’s sleep. Your bedroom has an en suite shower room, a new 32-inch flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee, a hairdryer and a work desk. You can sleep easy in the knowledge that a tasty breakfast is included in your room price and awaits you in the morning! The breakfast buffet has a hot selection of sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans plus pastries, cereals, yogurt, fruit and more.

Business guests will be pleased to know that 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms are also available. Families will love that under-18s stay for free on the sofa bed in our Family Rooms when sharing with their parents.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre has excellent transport links from Newcastle International Airport, the Metrocentre Rail Station and the A1 motorway. Newcastle City Centre is a short 15 minute journey from our hotel via fast rail link, where there are a variety of shops, restaurants and things to do for all the family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Well positioned for major roads and attractions. Metro Centre short and pleasant walk away for a VAST variety of food outlets. Hotel is very well maintained and extremely clean. Staff very friendly and attentive. June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Down stairs twin room comfortable able to relax would have prefered an extra chair but did not ask so our fault for not getting one. Enjoyed our stay. June 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Night Sleep We stayed recently in room 202. The wifi in the rooms are appalling between 4pm and 11pm I measured the speed at less than 500k!!! Talk abut being in the stone ages. By the time the BBC News website loads you could walk to the Metro Centre 15 minutes away buy a newspaper walk back to the hotel and the webpage still wouldn't have loaded. Onto the nights sleep. Our room was directly over the plant room and the fans were still running at midnight!!! I phoned reception to complain and all they could do was offer a room move! I wish we had taken up that offer of a room move, only managed 3 hours sleep. I'd love to know why the hotel manager doesn't have a 'last let' system in place when the hotel was obviously not full. June 27, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T11:29:23.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_GHNCL, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Entrance Front Desk Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Lowest Price Promise
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Jun 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Jul 2015)
Check Availability
Loading