Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 953 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

953reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    261
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent location...superb staff!

By

20. Juli 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Newcastle City Centre! The staff were very friendly and service was great! The hotel is centrally located such that we were able to visit a lot of the places we wanted to see on foot or take the train just 5 minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

20. Juli 2017

platinumelite

Fantastic location and helpful staff as always.....

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay in Newcastle

By

20. Juli 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights and the hotel is in an excellent location for the train station. The room was good and the breakfast was ample. The staff were all very friendly and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

JB

By

19. Juli 2017

On arrival at the hotel the staff were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

17. Juli 2017

club

Pleasant greating at check in, clean and nice room, enjoyable breakfast to an affordable rate. All in all, very nice hotel and highly recommendable.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, fabulous staff

By

17. Juli 2017

club

Everything you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express for the money paid. The highlight was the staff - without exception, all very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

16. Juli 2017

Hotel is central and real great value, staff are always friendly and welcoming

Read More
Read Less

Less than average.

By

16. Juli 2017

pros: location was ideal from train station
Hotel was clean
Manager was pleasant

Cons: hotel seemed unorganised
Staff members made several mistakes from over charging to extremely poor customer service.
Not a lot of variety for breakfast for adults or kids.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

13. Juli 2017

club

Very pleased with our stay at holiday Inn. Greeted and made very welcome by very helpful staff, who went out of their way to support us. Nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable room, slept very well. Excellent breakfast. Cannot fault our stay. Thank you Holiday Inn. Will be using you again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13. Juli 2017

club

Overall most enjoyable experience once again have stayed several times both with husband and also with teenage granddaughters would highly recommend this hotel, near station etc and most places within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in a great location

By

11. Juli 2017

club

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and provided my 2 children with games to play whilst we were sat in the bar. The room was beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast was hot and plentiful with lots of choice. It was very reasonably priced too as breakfast was included. We would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Quality staffing, very friendly and helpful.

By

11. Juli 2017

club

The location of the hotel was central to everything and very easy to find. The hotel I rate 10/10 can't find fault with anything at all. The breakfast choice was excellent, plentiful and always topped up. The rooms were large, uncrsmped and had everything we could want in them. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Newcastle! Thank you Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less