Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 838 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

838reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great service and friendly professional staff

By

March 29, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel many times and know what to expect with the high standards shown across all areas of my stay. Friendly and professional staff make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible and are more than happy to help with anything they can do to accommodate personal preferences. The location is in the heart of Newcastle where people of all ages can find entertainment within walking distance from the hotel. Also, the main train station is only a few minutes walk away and is great for a visit to York etc without the need to drive.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

March 29, 2017

The hotel is only a short walk from the Train and Metro station. The location of the hotel made it easy to get to many of the local areas that you may want to visit. On my visit the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was as expected but dont be late it will close as it should. Bar staff were again helpful and friendly. Underground capark available but dont know the cost.
Room bright and ours was quite. We were on top floor.
All in all I'd stay again

Read More
Read Less

Mini Break

By

March 29, 2017

club

Overall experience was good. Comfortable room The reception staff were lovely. The breakfast was the only disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic!!

By

March 28, 2017

club

Could not find fault anywhere. Fantastic experience from start to finish thankyou!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but Air Cooling not working

By

March 24, 2017

club

Great Hotel but due to air cooling not working room was 24 degrees and very difficult to sleep. Asked that we have air cooling/conditioning before arrival and after only 4hrs sleep the first night they asked if could they find a cooler room for us. Would have been good if that had happened before we arrived as otherwise it was a good hotel

Read More
Read Less

1 Übernachtung

By

March 23, 2017

club

Das Personal am Empfang war aufmerksam und sehr nett, das Zimmer sehr sauber und allgemein in sehr gutem Zustand. Abends haben wir außer Haus gegessen, erst einmal, weil wir es wollten und andererseits bin ich mir jetzt gar nicht so sicher, ob es überhaupt warmes Essen gegeben hätte (es besteht die Möglichkeit, sich über das Hotel Pizza zu bestellen). Das Gute-Nacht-Bier in der Lounge hat sehr gut geschmeckt (ich empfehle das Boddingtons...). Zum Frühstück: sehr einfach, sehr britisch. Es gab Toast, Croissants, Brot und alles, was Liebhaber des brit. Frühstücks wünschen. Für Kontinental-Frühstücker gab es Marmelade, Käse und Joghurt. Getränke waren okay.
Der Checkout war völlig unkompliziert und schnell. Insgesamt ein schöner, wenn auch kurzer Aufenthalt, der für eine Nacht völlig okay war. Bei mehreren Nächten wäre mir wahrscheinlich das Frühstück nur mit Käse und Marmelade zu wenig.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 23, 2017

club

Staff very pleasant and helpful. Great location breakfast hot needed more choice rest was great

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

March 23, 2017

club

Shower had aged and the shower head and hose needed replacing the shower gel was of poor quality

Read More
Read Less

Very good reception and staff in general

By

March 22, 2017

club

We had a fab few days visiting newcastle,the hotel is very central for getting around the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great value in great location

By

March 21, 2017

club

Best Holiday Inn i have stayed in. Good atmosphere , clean, comfortable and relaxing. Car park nextdoor, great location. Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Derek Flukes - Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

City-Tour

By

March 20, 2017

club

Eine schöne Reise nach Newcastle mit einem preiswerten, zentrumsnahen und sauberen Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Michael Childers Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

Excellent team and very welcoming when I arrived on first visit to Newcastle

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Derek Flukes - Guest Services Assistant
Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Derek Flukes - Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less