Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 869 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

869reviews

  • 5 Stars
    550
  • 4 Stars
    244
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

An excellent experience

By

29 April 2017

club

Very helpful, professional and friendly staff.

A quiet and clean room with a comfortable bed and excellent facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and hotel

By

29 April 2017

club

The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful
Comfortable bed with different pillows depending on your preference. Good cleanliness of room and hotel. Would have been good to have a shower and a bath just we only had a shower but we did have a sofa as well as our bed which was good. Breakfast each morning with a variety of foods. Great location for the hotel as can walk in to town. Ideal place to stay. We enjoy it

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

28 April 2017

club

The hotel did what it needed to, but the real difference of the stay was the extreme helpfulness of the staff, both front desk and in the restaurant, and on more than one shift.

I would very much recommend the hotel based on this alone and would stay there again in future if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Newcastle

By

28 April 2017

club

As it says on the tin, good hotel let down by issue with aircon in the room. Breakfast a good standard and Hotel clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Calidad

By

27 April 2017

club

I like the hotel is very comfortably and excellent atencion, mr Mark is very generosity

Read More
Read Less

Super experience

By

25 April 2017

club

Great staff and great location close to train station

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff and hotel stay.

By

25 April 2017

club

We've stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Newcastle. Never had any issue with room or any aspect of the stay.

All staff are lovely and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

On a recent stay, a gentlemen entered the hotel late in the evening. The staff realised he'd come back to the wrong hotel and was a little merry. Even though he was not a guest the staff ensured he could get to the correct hotel and was safe as they explained it was quite a distance and he needed a taxi.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunately I Don't get a choice

By

24 April 2017

club

If work didn't put me here I wouldn't be staying here. Terrible wifi. Terrible breakfast. Uncomfortable beds. Cleaners don't replace towels. Have to stay here often and never look forward to it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, good value

By

24 April 2017

All the staff are tremendous - friendly and helpful. The decor and rooms are very good - large size and entirely fit for purpose. The only challenges are with other guests who slam doors and make noise in corridors. The evening food menu is rather limited (lack of greens) if you can't go elsewhere (you can order in), but the food is OK and the service timely and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

24 April 2017

club

From entering Hotel to leaving it was fantastic. Staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms spacious and clean, Breakfast great ,Could not ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Peace in the city centre

By

24 April 2017

platinumelite

A great location and friendly staff await you at Waterloo Square.

A spacious and comfortable dining/breakfast/lounge area is on the ground floor.

The rooms are comfortable and spacious as well and this is an ideal option as a base when you are in Newcastle.

Enjoy!

Read More
Read Less

Good central place to stay in Newcastle

By

23 April 2017

club

Great location near Central Station, opposite the Life Centre. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and l liked the walk in shower in the bathroom. We enjoyed the free breakfast, the quality and variety was excellent. It takes about 10 mins to walk to Grey's monument in the city centre. There is also a fabulous Indian restaurant called Akbars just opposite. I would recommend this hotel for short city break.

Read More
Read Less