Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket

100 Pony Drive , Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B6

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1006 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1006reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    54

Bad Experience

By

10 August 2020

Poor breakfast, incorrect signage of what's availabe, dirty linen left in bathroom, landscaping neglected, spills in elevator not cleaned up.

Read More
Read Less

Run down

By

09 August 2020

The landscaping was non existent. There were weeds and thorns everywhere. Terrible first impression. Staff are poorly trained and unhelpful.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

07 August 2020

We've been here in the past and it was great. It must be under new management. Front desk are poorly trained. Housekeeping is lax. Breakfast is virtually non existent. We had the choice of a stale muffin or dry oatmeal. Green bananas. Dirty wash cloth left in our room. When we took it to the front desk, we were told "It doesn't look dirty." There was no apology at all. Also, we contacted head office in the USA. We were told they'd get back to us within 24 hours. Four days later....no response whatsoever extremely disappointed. We would never recommend this chain.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Staff

By

06 August 2020

No followup after we called head office. Dirty towels left over shower. Staff were rude at front desk. Horrible breakfast - if you want to call it that. Dry muffin or dry plain porridge. No spoon. No milk. No bottled water. No sugar.

Read More
Read Less

Feeling Safe

By

04 August 2020

As part of a social distancing visit with my large family, my partner and I decided to stay at the Newmarket. This was a big deal for us as we had not left our apartment except to work since COVID dominated our lives.
The cleaniness and cleaning practices made us feel very safe.
Thank you so much

Read More
Read Less

Great palce to stay

By

27 July 2020

This hotel is always great. Different with virus but felt safe and everything looked well maintained and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Facility

By

08 July 2020

Have stayed here many times, the service and staff is always the best. I just can't wait till this Covid-19 thing is over so things can get back to normal.

Read More
Read Less

Frontline Workers Getaway

By

06 July 2020

club

Both my wife and I are frontline workers and wanted to get away for a couple of days. Our stay was awful. Keurig machine was filthy, asked for a new one and that one didn't work. Breakfast consisted of a pre-packaged muffin the size of a Timbit. Not a very good experience

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel

By

05 July 2020

Good location near public transit and amenities. Friendly reception.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and very safe

By

19 June 2020

platinumelite

Loved the hotel. Staff did everything they could. Even the bagged breakfast to-go, rather than the buffet, was very well done.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet Time

By

17 June 2020

club

Spent an evening away from kids. Premises is clean and quiet. Checking in was a breeze

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

24 May 2020

platinumelite

The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when requested. They made it a very personable experience.

Read More
Read Less