Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 386 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

386reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    28

Nice room, a few hiccups though

By

08 August 2016

club

My check-in was seamless. Room on first appearance was great. I started unloading/unpacking our luggage and coolers (young kids). When I opened the mini fridge, my setting was on level one out of 10. I went to crank it higher as I had yogurt snacks. My dial was missing. I couldn't change the setting without the dial.

I then thought "strange" and kept going about my business. Then noticed no recycling bin. Strange again I thought. Once unpacked, I took my daughters downstairs for a swim and spoke to the Front Desk about my fridge and recycling bin. The Front Desk agent told me that while I was going for a swim she'd look into my room.

After an hour long swim/play in the pool we headed back to our room. We had a recycling bin and the fridge had a dial placed inside and the Front Desk agent thoughtfully turned down the temperature so my items would stay cool. That night I went to bathe my kids and the drain was loose. Strange... well it was a broken drain as it wouldn't hold water. No big deal. Ended up showering the kids.

We slept great, room was quiet, cool. The next morning my two daughters woke earlier than usual. I went to turn on Treehouse for them to watch while I dozed as I wasn't quite ready to wake up. My remote didn't work!

We headed down for breakfast after getting up and dressed for the day. I went to make toast for the girls and out of the 4-slice toaster, the right was being used by another guest. No problem, I thought, I'll use the left. My lever wouldn't go down. The guest using the right side came up to me to retrieve his toast and I casually joked "is there something I am missing, my bread won't go down." After he tried as well. I flagged the breakfast attendant and mentioned that the left side of the toaster is kaput. Her response "oh I know. My Manager is aware." For 100 rooms in this hotel, they have one single 4-slice toaster. And please keep in mind that the hotel has a Walmart behind them. I am very surprised having worked in the service industry in the past, the Manager didn't pop over to buy a toaster to replace the obviously broken one. Surely the hotel will reimburse this expense!

Before we left for the day, I had left a note to the housekeeping team to alert them of the remote issue I had.

That night when I returned back to my room, I had a lovely note back from our housekeeper of the day (Nash) indicating that my remote should work fine.

All in all this is a nice hotel. I paid extra to have a junior suite for two rambunctious kids to have a little more room during our stay. I certainly didn't expect to have to follow up on conveniences that should come with the room. The staff were amazing to deal with, took care of my issues quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great Service

By

18 July 2016

Stayed overnight at this hotel, and arrived hungry. The counter representative checked me in (under 5 min) and immediately returned to ask where I could get food at midnight. He directed me to McDonald's. I brought my food back, ate and went to sleep with no issues (although I woke up a couple times through the night, I still felt rested in the morning). I took a hot shower in the morning and had a great breakfast. Then I checked out in only a couple minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hi Jdbutler, It was kind of you to post such a wonderful review. Our management and staff members are always at your service. We are thrilled that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay with us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to keep improving. Our staff and management look forward to your next visit and introducing you to a brand of hospitality, upon which we built our reputation for excellence. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

08 July 2016

club

Keely at check-in was friendly and efficient. We appreciated the welcome bag. The parking is ample and safe. The room was very clean, quiet and the air conditioning worked well. The breakfast was good.
We appreciate the seniors discount. We love this hotel!
My husband has medical appointments at a nearby hospital and this is our refuge.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Hi Mary-Joan, It was kind of you to post such a wonderful review. Our management and staff members are always at your service. Keely is thrilled that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay with us and we are all looking forward to your next visit to Newmarket. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

06 July 2016

club

Exceeded my expectations, was a good location and great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a feedback. We really appreciate your positive comments as they support our ongoing efforts to improve our guest satisfaction scores. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

06 July 2016

When possible I always choose Holiday Inn Express. I find the level of service I receive to be beyond expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for contributing such a wonderful review for us. We really appreciate your positive comments as they support our ongoing efforts to improve our guest overall satisfaction. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

28 June 2016

nothing bad to say. great service from start to finish.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and reliable

By

23 June 2016

club

2nd stay in this location. Room and staff all excellent, and the hotel is very clean.

The location is very handy for business purposes, though the area it's in is pretty nondescript..

Breakfast is average: nothing wrong with it, and staff are helpful and pleasant, but the choices offered are a bit dull.

However, overall, it's a great choice for a quick business trip to the area, and I would certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable - Convenient Location

By

22 June 2016

club

Comfortable - Convenient Location - Pool was not in service.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay at our hotel. While we're thrilled that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay, we regret that portions of it fell below your expectations, particularly the pool been out of service due to maintenance Please know that we take your comments very seriously, and we will continue to explore actions we can take to ensure that your next stay with us goes absolutely perfect. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you have any additional questions or concerns. Best Regards
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here

By

22 June 2016

club

Booked a block of 18 rooms for my sons wedding, all guests were overcharged. My son spent the first night alone in his room returning the next day after his wedding with his bride. Housekeeping had not cleaned his room, bed was not made, bathroom wasn't clean and there were no fresh towels.
Staff didn't care.
Management did nothing.
Disgraceful!!!!!!!!!!

Do not stay here

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear disgusted2016, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to address your concerns so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here! DO NOT BOOK FOR WEDDINGS!

By

22 June 2016

Horrendous service.
Many people had their reservations "lost".
BRIDAL SUITE WAS NOT CLEANED!

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear tbeas1251, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great price, great service

By

21 June 2016

club

Great hotel, great price, great service. Location is excellent. Hotel is very quiet as it is not located on a busy highway or city street

Read More
Read Less

holiday inn newmarket

By

20 June 2016

club

Very pleasant stay, very clean and friendly. Room was very clean, common rooms were very clean and quiet, very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less