Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 626 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

626reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Work

By

14 January 2017

Nice clean room. Hotel was clean. Few issues with the staff at check in

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am overjoyed to read that you found our Hotel and your bedroom clean. We do hope that this means should you be in the area again with work, you will return to us. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

07 January 2017

club

I always try to use this hotel when visiting family good standards and excellent inclusive breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am so happy that you found our Hotel to be of a good standard and that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, which is a good start to the day. I hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Family Catch Up

By

04 January 2017

We have stayed at this particular Express by Holiday Inn many, many times and each visit we are never disappointed. The bedroom is always spotlessly clean, the staff unfailingly cheerful and helpful and cannot do enough for you.

If I had to make one criticism it would be the new ironing boards, I understand that they need to be able to be stored away but they are flimsy and not user friendly, but please understand I am being picky here.

The choice at breakfast is sufficient, there are always fresh cooked items being brought out regularly right up until the cut off time.

We will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad to read that again you were not disappointed with your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the cleanliness of the room to be spotless and the staff to be helpful, which is great to hear. It is lovely that you enjoyed our sufficient and fresh breakfast, which is a good way to start off your day! Regarding the iron, we do take all comments into account as your feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Amazingly good value

By

02 January 2017

club

We stayed here for one night at the end of December 2016 We were very happy with the service provided, the comfort of the room and quality of the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Pre-xmas stay

By

25 December 2016

As a regular visitor, my pre-xmas stay was good. Hotel was good value, good clean rooms and staff polite and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 January 2017
Good Morning Cheekie chappie, I am so pleased to see your recent stay with us was a pleasant one! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it really does mean a lot to all the staff here at Express Newport! I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Laura Parry Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Great night with delicious breakfast

By

19 December 2016

club

The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic regarding choices but whatever was on offer was delicious and plentiful. Would definitely book again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 December 2016
Good Morning TundeS, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It means so much to all the staff when we see such positive feedback! I'm glad our breakfast was to your liking and really look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future. Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and a lovely New Year! Laura Parry Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Personale efficiente e cordiale , pullizia al top

By

15 December 2016

Struttura adeguata , accogliente , tranquilla e pulita , personale disponibile e efficiente , solo un neo , da sempre solo ed unica scelta per la colazione , da due anni mai una variante ! basterebbe pochissimo per arrivare al top , considerando anche l`ottimo rapport qualitá prezzo !

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2016
Dear valued guest Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review, it’s always nice to hear we’re delivering prompt and efficient service to our guests. We always pride ourselves on delivering a first class service to our valued guests I am sorry your experience was not everything that you would have desired particularly with the Breakfast selections served. It is through feedback such as yours that we can improve our products. Thanks again for your valuable feedback Kind regards Victoria Williams Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant value accommodation.

By

14 December 2016

club

A nice, clean hotel with lots of parking and lovely, friendly staff. The breakfast was spot on - simple but good quality and easy to serve yourself. The staff were very attentive and friendly. Can't fault it.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 December 2016
Dear Carl, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is good to hear that our Hotel suited your needs and that you found our breakfast selection spot on. I will be sure to pass all of your nice staff comments along to my colleagues, and I really do hope we get to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

breakast let down

By

12 December 2016

Went to this hotel last Friday , rooms were lovely with all amenities. However, the following morning breakfast was a total let down as the toasters and hot plates had fused and no hot food could be offered - not even toast , and due to the lack of staff on that day , handed my room key into a basket > so , summary of stay was that the rooms were very nice , hotel was very easily accessed off the motorway , but the lack of staff and VERY poor breakfast selection really let this hotel down...

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, it is great to see that you found our rooms lovely during your stay. However it is disappointing to see our breakfast standard didn't live up to your expectation. Our breakfast is always served at a high standard so please accept my apologies for the misfortunate timing of our breakfast area electrics failing us, unfortunately this was beyond our control and our team did everything within their power to have breakfast back up and running as swiftly as possible. I have taken all feedback on board in regards to there being no staff present during your check-out experience, I can only put this down due to more than 1 team member trying to investigate the issue at breakfast during this time. Thank you for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Philippa Jones Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just what was needed after a hard day's night

By

12 December 2016

club

After a draining and tiring day that was one of the coldest and foggiest of the year so far, we found the bedroom inviting and comfortable. Everything we needed was there, and the bar prices were surprisingly reasonable. Had a great breakfast (included) which really set us up for the day ahead. Have since booked a long weekend there as really enjoyed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, your feedback is much appreciated. It is lovely to hear that everything from the comfort of your room through to the breakfast you had the next morning that set you up for the day was to your liking. It is wonderful to hear you have already booked a long weekend trip to stay with us again, we shall certainly look forward to seeing you soon. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

12 December 2016

club

Great hotel, comfy and met my requirements. Staff friendly and rooms, clean and fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 December 2016
Thank you Sue for your feedback about your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you found our hotel great, comfy, clean and that it met your requirements. I will pass your feedback onto my team as they will be happy to hear that you found them friendly through-out your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards Philippa Jones Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 December 2016

Excellent clean hotel with very friendly staff.Excellent value. Quiet room.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 December 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to hear that you found our Hotel a great place to stay and that everything was to your liking. I do hope we get to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Sarah Fletcher, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less