Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 711 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

711reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Buona esperienza

By

21 May 2017

club

Hotel pulito e personale cordiale ed efficiente.
Unici difetti la poca varieta' della colazione ed il prezzo elevato, anche in considerazione della location.

Nel complesso un buon hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

17 May 2017

club

Excellent location friendly staff comfortable clean fantastic breakfast great value for money. Definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Friendly Comfy Hotel

By

10 May 2017

club

Fully recommend a stay at this Hotel !!!! Great Surroundings Great Room Great Staff and a really sound sleep had !!! Lovely food and drink available, and a real family friendly place to stay !!!

Read More
Read Less

Newport on business

By

08 May 2017

club

Clean, well located and customer friendly hotel. Good value for money and I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A good quality hotel.

By

05 May 2017

club

Clean hotel with welcoming staff. The breakfast choices are a bit limited. Would be nice to get a bottle of water and biscuits for tea.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

04 May 2017

club

Clean well equipped rooms comfortable beds.
Really relaxing stay with a nice atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Had a pleasant stay

By

03 May 2017

club

Had a nice visit and over all very happy, although the toilet space was very small overall, the shower took up too much space.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

By

03 May 2017

club

The hotel is located in a quiet area not far from the M4 within easy reach of Cardiff.There is plenty of free parking outside the hotel.The beds are very comfortable and the rooms cleaned to a high standard.The staff are very polite and friendly.We have stayed here many times as it is much better value for money than staying in Cardiff.The breakfast is ok but we are coeliacs and there is less for gluten free than at other hotels.They do provide some toast but the sausages etc are not gluten free.I do feel the choice at breakfast could be improved.Saying that I would still recommend it
for a few nights stay and we will return and keep encouraging them to provide more for coeliacs!

Read More
Read Less

Newport stay

By

28 April 2017

club

Very nice stay again. Saw a member of staff from last stay here had a chat how things were going and life thanks to rhys . Very friendly. Helpful. Under manager friendly. Nice relaxing stay.
Can you send my thanks to Newport

Read More
Read Less

Good night out

By

28 April 2017

Every few months some former work colleagues and I get together at the Holiday Inn Express in Newport. Prior to retiring in 2009 we regularly stayed at the Hotel for business reasons and now use the venue for meeting up socially, We travel from all corners of the country. The low turn over of staff means we are all remembered and treated with friendly courtesy. We have toyed with the idea of meeting up elsewhere, but always conclude 'where would we get better'.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

27 April 2017

Good hotels very good for purpose makes your whole travelling experience much easier.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

26 April 2017

club

Excellent hotel that is very clean and modern with free WiFi throughout. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have the best stay.

Read More
Read Less