Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 769 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    504
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

friendly and cleanilyness.

By

21 July 2017

club

very good staff service ,secondly beds were very comfy.very warm and friendly atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Good place for business stay.

By

20 July 2017

Nice place with friendly staff and reasonable bar. Limited food menu but okay for quick meal when on business.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

19 July 2017

club

Clean and comfortable stay. Good choice of breakfast and convenient position to city and the beacons.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

19 July 2017

club

More costly than other stays with Holiday inn express- but it was convenient and had lots of free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Good HI EX Better than others

By

19 July 2017

club

This HI EX has been one of the best I have experienced before. It was clean and the employees were polite and the location nice and quite but close to local amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal hotel and perfect for a short stay

By

19 July 2017

club

A lovely clean and well kept hotel suitable for us visiting grandchildren in Cardiff. Staff always helpful and friendly.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds sometimes feel a bit small but we are both tall.
Breakfast selection a bit limited but always well presented and plenty available. Nice to get a free Sunday paper too.
We will continue to stay here whenever we visit Cardiff.

Read More
Read Less

Most difficult booking process and obnoxious reception

By

18 July 2017

Booking number is costly . Request to call back not entertain. Reception rude and not helpful. Inspite of group booking the guest were harassed for all the formalities of check in. Very poor service by a corporate company.

Read More
Read Less

As a gold member I have used various hotels in the group

By

16 July 2017

Simple I could not fault this hotel, from experience we are more likely to use holiday inn express as holiday inn hotels we have used iare not up to the standards as they used to be.

Read More
Read Less

warm hospitality

By

16 July 2017

club

Greated by a top bloke who was very friendly and knowledgeable which made our stay all the better! Lovely room and extending the breakfast hours due to local knowledge about the event we were attending showed an extra attention to detail, great hospitality

Read More
Read Less

Would stay here again.

By

15 July 2017

club

Clean friendly hotel. Very suitable for a no frills short stay. My only gripe - the bacon for breakfast needed to be cooked for longer as looked a bit anaemic. Oh and charged more than they should as all hotels were fully booked in Cardiff due to a concert so with the nearest town being Newport, people had to look to stay there meaning hotels took full advantage and put their prices up.

Read More
Read Less

Easy to find, comfortable, with a good breakfast.

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

Stay lived up to expectations and good base to visit Cardiff and Newport.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

14 July 2017

club

The staff at reception greeted me politely but in a friendly manner.

Read More
Read Less