Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 674 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

674reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Weekend stay.

By

28 March 2017

club

A children's sport group were in the hotel so a lot of kids running up and down corridors.
Surprised there was no bacon on the breakfast buffet.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good breakfast!

By

21 March 2017

This hotel is easily accessible from the M4 and offers friendly, competent staff, a delicious breakfast and clean, comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff.

By

21 March 2017

club

The staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable on arrival. The bathroom was clean and the shower was hot and big. Great nights sleep with good choice of breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and service

By

19 March 2017

club

A comfortable stay, good quality room and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Newport for business reasons

By

19 March 2017

Conveniently located hotel close to the motorway but without the noise of cars. Modern very functional rooms without major luxury but with everything you need for a night. Good comfortable beds and pillows which guarantee a good nights sleep. Friendly and helpful personnel.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your recent stay at our property. It is wonderful to hear that the location of the Hotel was ideal for your needs, your bed comfortable and that my colleagues were friendly and helpful. I will be sure to pass on such wonderful feedback as I am sure my colleagues will be just as thrilled as I am for the praise. We hope that should you be in the area again you will return to us. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly staff.

By

06 March 2017

This is a great hotel to stay at. All of the staff are some of the friendliest and most pleasant people I have come across. The rooms are always immaculate and there is a great free WiFi service. The tv channels you get as standard is way more than other hotels I have stayed at. It is also ideally located just off the main motorway. All in all great value hotel with great staff!!

Read More
Read Less

friendly welcome

By

05 March 2017

This hotel is always clean and reasonably priced . The conference facilities are excellent and staff friendly and accommodating

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with review regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you found the room to be clean, reasonably priced and my colleagues friendly. I do hope that this means should you be in the area again you will return to us. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

équipe serviable et attentive

By

02 March 2017

club

bonne chambre, confortable. 2 lits (dont un canapé convertible), on était 2 adultes et 2 enfants.
Bouilloire et café lyophilisé et thé d’accueil. =} bien
sèche cheveux, fer à repasser et planche dans la chambre =} bien
Fourniture produits d'hygiène SDB très basique (savon liquide, gel).
Clim souffle directement sur le lit (on a réorienté à la main les ailettes, pas moyen de faire automatiquement) chauffage ok au début, semble souffler moins chaud après quelques heures.
Équipe de l’hôtel aux petits soins, toujours serviable.
Au petit déj. groupe de touristes chinois nombreux, le personnel a eu du mal a suivre la cadence pour approvisionner ce qui manquait (pain, jus d'orange, etc.). On était pas pressé, donc on a pris notre temps.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Merci de bien vouloir reconnaître les efforts de notre équipe. Je suis si heureux de lire vos compliments sur le voyage d'invité tout, et heureux votre séjour a été agréable; Nous faisons vraiment tout ce que nous pouvons pour offrir une expérience incroyable à nos clients appréciés. Je suis très heureux d'entendre que vous avez apprécié votre chambre et apprécié le petit déjeuner Express commencer. Nous nous sommes mis à rendre chacun de nos clients aussi confortable que possible. Nous vous remercions de partager vos réflexions et commentaires; Nous espérons néanmoins que cela vous aidera dans vos recherches. Sincères amitiés, Kate Fletcher Gestionnaire de service à la clientèle
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business

By

02 March 2017

club

Great Hotel to stay in for business. Easy location to get to and good parking. Very clean, tidy with good services and internet connection. Very happy with my stay and would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this valuable review. It is lovely to know that the Hotel suited your needs and that you had a welcoming and comfortable stay with us. The team at the hotel is truly grateful for such positive feedback and I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you in the future should you be in the area again. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

02 March 2017

club

Room wasn't ready on time which affected our plans but, was dealt with but not quick enough to not affect what we had planned.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel about your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Hope to welcome you again in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

01 March 2017

club

Excellent shower and bathroom facilities, comfortable bed with choice of pillows,eg hard or soft, helpful friendly staff, unlimited tea and coffee facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

28 February 2017

club

Have stayed at this hotel twice now in the last 3 months whilst visiting family in the area. Both stays have been excellent. Beds are comfy, rooms beautiful and clean, service good, staff welcoming and friendly, nothing too much trouble for them. As a widow and traveling alone I feel safe in this hotel. Have recommended this hotel to friends visiting this area and Cardiff. Will definitely be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us with this valuable review and for choosing to staying with us for the past couple of months. It is lovely to know that your stay with us was excellent and we are very pleased to know that the beds are comfortable. The team at the hotel is truly grateful for such positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to my colleagues. We look forward to welcoming you again when you return to the area in the future. King Regards, Tia Adams Guest Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less