Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 633 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Excellent stay

By

22 January 2017

club

I am a frequent user of this hotel and would recommend staying here if you are in the area. You cannot fault the attitude of all the staff, they are very welcoming, attentative and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Basic budget hotel but not at budget prices

By

20 January 2017

club

Excellent, comfortable bed.
Basic but adequate room.
Poor breakfast with no staff visibly on duty.
It does the job but is not cheap.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad you found your stay excellent, along with the beds being comfortable which is great to hear. In regards to breakfast I am disappointed you found it to be poor and I must apologise. All of the feedback provided is very useful to us and is taken fully into account. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future. Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Really friendly and attentive staff....will stay here again

By

20 January 2017

I stay at HIE Newport on a regular basis and will continue to do so.

The price can fluctuate wildly so early booking recommended but its the staff that make your stay. Always friendly and attentive and genuinely make you feel like a valued client.

Easy booking, easy check-in and efficient check out guaranteed which is important when your rushing to your next meeting.

Food is high quality if 'a little' pricey but the quality of service and your guaranteed smile make up for this.

10 out of 10 for the staff !!

Read More
Read Less

As always fantastic

By

19 January 2017

club

I always enjoy holiday inn. Traveling with cheerleading competition mean I can stay all over Britain, so I always try and stay with holiday inn. You know what you're getting helpful staff, clean accommodation and a good nights rest, waking up to a scrumptious breakfast. Can't wait until February half term when I'll be visiting again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

17 January 2017

club

Top class from start to finish .
Will be back without doubt

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review regarding your stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you had a top class stay with us from the moment you checked-in until you checked-out. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

mr

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Great staff., very helpful and go the extra mile to ensure your stay is a good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you found our staff members to be great, which is something we appreciate when we are recognised. I am pleased that you had experienced a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel

By

16 January 2017

club

This holiday in. Is easy to find, has plenty of free parking, lovely clean room with comfortable bed with quality linen, good to and shower also free wifi , great breakfast that you help yourself, friendly staff, would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am so pleased that the Hotel was in an ideal location for your needs. It’s also so nice to hear your positive comments about the Hotel regarding the cleanliness of your room, comfort of your bed and the quality of your breakfast. Your comments are truly wonderful, I will be sure to pass them on to my colleagues. I am overjoyed to know that you would stay with us again should you be in the area. We do hope to welcome you again. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work

By

14 January 2017

Nice clean room. Hotel was clean. Few issues with the staff at check in

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with some feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am overjoyed to read that you found our Hotel and your bedroom clean. We do hope that this means should you be in the area again with work, you will return to us. Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager Many Thanks Kate Fletcher Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

07 January 2017

club

I always try to use this hotel when visiting family good standards and excellent inclusive breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am so happy that you found our Hotel to be of a good standard and that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, which is a good start to the day. I hope to see you again soon at our Hotel. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Family Catch Up

By

04 January 2017

We have stayed at this particular Express by Holiday Inn many, many times and each visit we are never disappointed. The bedroom is always spotlessly clean, the staff unfailingly cheerful and helpful and cannot do enough for you.

If I had to make one criticism it would be the new ironing boards, I understand that they need to be able to be stored away but they are flimsy and not user friendly, but please understand I am being picky here.

The choice at breakfast is sufficient, there are always fresh cooked items being brought out regularly right up until the cut off time.

We will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am glad to read that again you were not disappointed with your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you found the cleanliness of the room to be spotless and the staff to be helpful, which is great to hear. It is lovely that you enjoyed our sufficient and fresh breakfast, which is a good way to start off your day! Regarding the iron, we do take all comments into account as your feedback is valuable to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Timothy Phillips
Read More
Read Less

Amazingly good value

By

02 January 2017

club

We stayed here for one night at the end of December 2016 We were very happy with the service provided, the comfort of the room and quality of the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Pre-xmas stay

By

25 December 2016

As a regular visitor, my pre-xmas stay was good. Hotel was good value, good clean rooms and staff polite and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 January 2017
Good Morning Cheekie chappie, I am so pleased to see your recent stay with us was a pleasant one! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, it really does mean a lot to all the staff here at Express Newport! I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Laura Parry Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less