Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 03 Aug 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expected Just what I expected from HIX, comfortable and clean, decent breakfast, but never going to knock my socks off (free though so always welcome July 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, with niggles Stayed here for three nights, and almost everything was great. Comfortable room, free wifi, excellend staff, plenty of parking, good pub next door. A couple of niggles: 1. No mobile signal in the hotel, either on 3 or O2. Had to phone from car park and it was raining on and off. 2. Breakfast was not so good - cooked food was poor quality, cereals were too sugary, not much fresh fruit, coffee from machine was undrinkable. However, it's great value for money, and next time I'll just find somewhere else to have breakfast. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Stay The Hotel was convenient, quiet, easy to park at with easy access to motorway, breakfast is relaxed July 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good location quite close to the motorway and a good Holiday Inn Express The only downside was the limited hot breakfast July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Come down to Cardiff to see Speedway Grand Prix at millennium stadium, stayed at the wonderful Holiday inn Newport for 2 nights 2 adults 2 kids, hotel is clean tidy, pleasant staff to greet at book in July 15, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean rooms The staff were friendly upon arrival and were able to help me with a couple of queries I had. The room and bathroom was clean and spacious. Although I didn't sleep well, this is not a criticism of noise, bed comfort - probably just me! One thing I would say affected it was having the air con machine blowing directly over the bed, which the cold air directly to my head all night gave me a head ache. Perhaps having the machine further away could prevent this. The breakfast was nice, and can't complain too much considering it was free. However, I was staying at a different Holiday Inn earlier in the week and the Newport branch did not have as large selection of hot food, pastries, fruit etc. All in all very good though, easy commute into Cardiff City Centre if you have a car. July 13, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by User friendly Good bits: Car parking good. Has the feel of a small and friendly hotel. Be aware: Our room was good except that when the sink emptied there was some slight backflow of dirty water through the shower floor grill. Not bad enough to warrant a complaint or even a request for maintenance/room change, but some fussy people might think so. We were delighted with the wheelchair accessibility, save perhaps that corridor doors could probably do with some magnetic catches or similar. Aircon was on constantly by default which always felt a bit chilly, but you could over ride by switching it off in the room. The dining room was always cold, except when we were the only ones in it and then the staff kindly switched it off for us. Missed a trick: NO BACON FOR BREAKFAST????? July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location; Excellent vallue and good staff Staying here for 2 nights with friends was a very convenient location for us. Good Reception, Nice spacious Building, Clean, comfortable rooms and a lovely breakfast. What more do you need? July 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T12:02:23.067-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_NPTCS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>