Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1074 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1074reviews

  • 5 Stars
    596
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    68

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

22 October 2017

club

Gutes Hotel in Newark für einen Besuch von New York und Hoboken.
Uns hat die schnelle und unkomplizierte Abwicklung und das schöne komfortable und großzügige Zimmer gefallen.
Einzig die Klimaanlage ließ sich nicht gut regulieren.
Mit dem Service und auch dem angebotenem Frühstücksbuffet waren wir sehr zufrieden.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to NYC, Great Service

By

22 October 2017

club

Friendly service, quiet room, convenient to New York City with good shuttle to the city, free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Holiday Inn Express Experience, Building Needs A Refresh

By

20 October 2017

Holiday Inn Express provides a pretty consistent experience... Friendly, helpful staff, decent breakfast, free parking, and simple, modern rooms and decor. You know what you're getting before you arrive. This particular hotel was consistent in those ways, but is in need of a refresh. The sheets were recognizably old, things had been fixed in several places improperly, the carpet and furniture were fine, but worn. Our room was adjacent to the elevator and though it was pretty quiet, the room had a very funky layout and didn't fit the furniture very well. The location is very good for visiting New York City, has free parking (which is expensive in the area), is close to public transport and several ferry ports. It's also very close to a nice shopping area with multiple restaurants and a nice movie theater. I gave the experience a B rating. With a refresh and a different room, I would give it an A.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and a fair price

By

19 October 2017

club

Perfect when visiting NY and driving with family. Public transportation few blocks away to N
Y and just 15.minutes away from timesquare!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

19 October 2017

club

Sam greeted us with a smile and although he was extremely busy made sure to make time for us and get us the information we needed about not only the shuttle but what on how to see New York.
He was extremely friendly as was all the staff. I left my jacket at the hotel and they went out of thier way to help and insure it was returned.

Thanks Sam and all the staff

Read More
Read Less

Habitación confortable

By

18 October 2017

club

Agradable y confortable
Muy cerca al Lincoln tunnel para poder ir a New York

Read More
Read Less

guest

By

18 October 2017

it was clean, staff courteous, parking ample, comfortable bed and great service

Read More
Read Less

Needs to be renovated

By

18 October 2017

I typically don’t review hotels but felt I needed to based on the amount of points the booking required versus the quality of the hotel. The outside of the hotel and lobby seemed ok but when we stepped into our room, it smelled horrible, like stale smoke or the room had not been cleaned. The carpet had been worn so bad, it looked like a dog had scratched the carpet down to the “pad” or maybe it had been burned. There were very few outlets to plug in chargers, hair dryers, etc. The ironing board barely stood up, any pressure put on it to iron a shirt, it would fall down.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice staff and beds were amazing

By

17 October 2017

club

The gentleman that worked those 3 nights was totally nice, helpful and kind. Beds were so comfy. Breakfast was good. Shuttle to the city was nice. Enjoyed our stay for sure

Read More
Read Less

Great service and excellent all around

By

16 October 2017

Staff wonderful. Room very clean and comfortable. Have stayed here every trine I come to NY for business. Close enough plus they have shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

12 October 2017

club

front desk representative has been a pleasure both times I stayed there. He accommodated my requests.

Read More
Read Less

Decent gateway to NYC

By

12 October 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel as a gateway point to NYC to reduce cost on hotel while being able to commute as easily as possible into the city. If you don't mind getting to know a few transit systems, this location is relatively convenient. The breakfast included hot and cold options which was a nice way to start the day, and even allowed take away bags. I wished there were fewer processed food items but there was a good variety for all tastes. Free coffee and tea was available all day, which was a nice surprise. The hotel is not the newest but is kept mostly clean. The room was decent but our mattress was well broken in and I found the a/c to be very noisy; my sleep wasn't the best.

Read More
Read Less