Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 461 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good bed,good breakfast, friendly staff

By

10 August 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. The general atmosphere was pleasant , the room was comefortable and breakfast was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear ronn72, Thank you very much for writing such a great review for our hotel. We value your feedback and we will make sure to share it with our staff members. Please do contact us anytime in the near future and we can help you do your reservations. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

09 August 2016

Room is nice, but the elevator is slow and noisy. Breakfast area is too crowded.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Frank196312345, Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate your feedback, without it we cannot improve our product and services. We will definitely look forward to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home - Comfortable

By

08 August 2016

club

My brother travels to Canada frequently and always stay there. He recomen ded it to me. I was pleasantly surprised. I will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Fitzmax, Thank you very much for writing us such a fantastic feedback. We are glad to hear that you felt like at Home away from Home at Holiday Inn Express North York, we take pride in catering to our guests' needs in every way we can and I am glad we met your expectations. We will definitely look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Reliable place to stay

By

04 August 2016

club

the first room they gave us smelled like smoke, the second one's A/C did not work but we didn't bother to say - we were on the 7th floor so we just opened our window.

there isn't much for food/drinks in terms of walking distance but there is a police station next door.

overall not a bad place to stay for a night

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear dude1234, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Confortável, mas caro

By

02 August 2016

club

Para quem quer viver Toronto, fora de mão. Não´era meu caso, por isso, estrategicamente, a localização era ótima para minha finalidade.
Café da manhã, para brasileiros, é fraco e, a partir de 8 horas, tumultuado.
A televisão do hotel, no saguão do café, fica sintonizada num canal que só da noticia ruim.
Alguns funcionários da recepção simpáticos, outros trabalham de cara amarrada.
Funcionários do café todos simpáticos.
Camareiras simpáticas, porém na minha chegada havia cabelos femininos dentro do box do banheiro.
Não há serviço de quarto, há dois mercados muito próximos do hotel.
Custo x benefício razoável.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear hdamas, Thank you so much for your feedback. We have taken a note of all your comments and we will make sure to work on it. Once again we appreciate your business and we will look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

31 July 2016

club

It was very clean, good customer service, great appearance, good food, secure. However, the pool is small and the dining chairs too big. I recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Dreamer2016, Thank you very much for writing us such a glowing feedback and for recommending our hotel to other travelers, we are glad to hear that our staff and our services made your stay pleasant at Holiday Inn Express North York. We will look forward to see you again soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

30 July 2016

club

Only complaint is that there was carpet, would rather have tile or laminate

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear nick332331, Thank you very much for giving us a perfect 5 star rating. We have acknowledged your comments and have passed it on to our management team. I hope your next stay if just around the corner if there is anything we can do for you please give us a call. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

25 July 2016

club

Hi,
Stayed at the property from July 17th for about a week.
I arrived at the Property at night a little after 11:30 and it was well lit and clean outside and inside. The lobby I found it to be a bit cold but could not blame as it has been a very hot few weeks in GTA this year.

Staff greeted cheerfully and genuinely and were courteous and helpful.

Guest room was always cleaned and supplies stocked well, the only thing I did not get it was I hung my bath towels after my shower, however, they were replaced for me with the clean ones.

Complimentary breakfast was a great thing, I would prefer just the continental breakfast rather than eggs and sausages as the turkey sausage was like card board.

Besides that I don't see no issues, Awesome work guys. Kudos to all of you and please keep them smiles always coming.

Happy Guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Oryo27 (Happy Guest) Thank you so much in taking the time and writing us such a wonderful positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great comfortable stay at Holiday Inn Express North York, I hope your next stay is just around the corner and we will look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, excellent service

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Overall very good experience. It is busy area with lots of travelers but staff was very friendly and efficient in the way of offering high level of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear jerry20162016, Thank you very much for writing us such a glowing feedback. We are glad to hear that we met you expectations and we will look forward to see you again. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Do not ask for a quiet room...

By

13 July 2016

Not the best place to stay....pretty sure the other hotels around there are cheaper and about the same quality....the worst service ever ...the staff should not come to work if they do not like their job! Just stay home....and spare us the pain of dealing with you. Will stay somewhere else from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing us such a candid feedback and I truly appreciate that you are bringing your concerns to our attention. I truly apologize for the bitter experience that you have had on behalf of my staff member and I will be more than happy to discuss your issues personally with you if you can call me at 416-665-3500 ext. 2006 or you can also email me at gsm@northyork-hotel.ca. I will look forward to speak with you soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear CN Rail Guest, Thank you very much for your candid feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our staff. Please email me at gsm@northyork-hotel.ca or call me at 416-665-3500 Ext 2006 so we can discuss your issues personally. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable beds/pillows

By

10 July 2016

club

We were able to check in a day earlier than had previously booked but because our plans changed along our travels in moving east we called and asked and were in luck with the availability. The rooms were ready and clean. We would have liked two rooms that were connected but they got us in very close to one another.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear blissfulharmony, Thank you for taking the time and writing us such a wonderful review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, no complaints at all, would stay here again.

By

08 July 2016

club

Hotel was fantastic, all was great great, highly recommend if you are looking for a hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear batsey, Thank you very much for giving us perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We will definitely look forward to see you soon. Sincerely, Chirag Shah
Read More
Read Less