Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 244 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    141
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    15

Fred Pfirrmann

By

19 February 2017

Breakfast for the price of the room was poor .
One hundred and forty one is to high a price for what you offer.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

Pretty much what one should expect from Holiday Inn. Clean rooms with modern furnishings and decor. Friendly and helpful staff.

I'd recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Combination of Value and Features

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

Several years ago i belonged to a hotel club that had a gold key. I thought it was great. Then I moved to the chain that offers a lot of "stay 2 nights, get one night free". I thought that was great. Now I belong to the IHG program (formerly Priority Club) and it is far and away the best program of all for benefits! I use my IHG card to book my hotels and receive TONS of benefits for doing so, and the points rack up FAST.

And the properties, such as this Holiday Inn Express in Ottawa IL, are all quality establishments. From the recognition at check in as a Platinum Elite member (my status having been lowered Jan 1 from Spire Elite), to the first floor room, to the great breakfast, to the clean room, this hotel met or exceeded all of my expectations.

The location is perfect - just off the interstate close to restaurants, bars and gas stations, and convenient (less than a mile) from where my 3-day meeting was held.

Only issue was tuning the television but that is not the hotel's fault - its the new confusing channel numbering system that is so common today. The hotel did have a television channel guide which was good. Also the refrigerator and microwave in the room was a huge plus. I highly recommend this hotel and the IHG program.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel 2/6/2017

By

13 February 2017

The staff was pleasant. The room was quiet. All in all, I am quite pleased with my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
niiolenu, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review with such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with my staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back as our guest if you are ever back in the Ottawa, IL area. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

11 February 2017

Really great HIE! Super comfy bed, quiet. Nice to have breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Momrox813, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Your positive feedback serves as encouragement for our team. We are happy you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope your next visit is even better than your last. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Ottawa
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great hotel staff

By

30 January 2017

platinumelite

Guest room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel Staff are always friendly and accommodating to any issues or requests I may have. I stay here for business travel to this area and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
1happyguy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Your positive feedback serves as encouragement for our team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

30 January 2017

Staff is responsive. Room is clean and comfortable for a good nights rest.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

Good clean hotel that provided a great breakfast that was located along the turnpike.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2017
mwfpd, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less

New Years Eve stay

By

11 January 2017

great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ottawa Illinois

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Santo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us an online review. We certainly appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you had such a great stay with us and look forward to having you back as our guest if you are back in the Ottawa area. Sincerely, Kimberly R. General Manager Holiday Inn Express Ottawa, IL
Read More
Read Less

Great nigth sleep on the road and super breakfast the next morning

By

27 November 2016

The Ottawa, IL Holiday Inn Express provided us with a great stopping point on our trip from Cleveland to Omaha over Thanksgiving.

Great local restaurants to end the day and a great HI Express breakfast before continuing our trip on I80 West.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Dear River Ranch Farmers, Thank you for taking time out of your trip to leave us a nice review! We are so happy to see that you had a great breakfast after a great nights sleep here at the Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa IL. Hope that you made it in time for Thanksgiving dinner! Sincerely, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel on I80

By

25 November 2016

platinumelite

Great location close to the highway. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and spacious room. Breakfast area one of the most organized and tidy we have ever seen. A good nights sleep and ready to face another day in the car!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 November 2016
Buffalo Bob1 Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us such as wonderful review. We take great pride in our Holiday Inn Express . We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here! We look forward to seeing you again if your ever in the Ottawa, IL area. Thank you, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Confortable hotel

By

12 November 2016

club

Friendly staff, great food, warm pool, clean and comfortable rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
13 November 2016
Dear Benny_j, Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express, Ottawa IL. We hope to see you next time your in Ottawa IL. Sincerely, Shaunna K. Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less