Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 197 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

197reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

comfortable bed

By

08 August 2016

club

It was very soft and very relaxing. Sheet were very white and also soft.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to relax during your travels. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Greater Service

By

02 August 2016

I have stayed in several hotels across the country, Holiday Inn Express stand out in term of easy booking, great facility and excellent customer service.
You might want to check them out during your next travel and enjoy the hotel I term "Home from Home"

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Staff tries to make our guest feel right at home. we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Susquehanna River

By

28 July 2016

club

Really enjoyed the view of the Susquehanna River particularly the 2 tables outdoors in the Breakfast Bar area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Im glad you got to experience sitting out on the patio and enjoying the views of the river. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful, friendly staff, and well maintained

By

28 July 2016

My boys and i stayed on nights on our was throu a great and friendly place

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Making our guest comfortable while they are traveling Is something our staff takes great pride in,we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
Read More
Read Less

Very accommodating staff

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

Whenever we stay in the Owego area we choose HIE. It is affordable and conveniently located. There are some good restaurants nearby. The only improvement they could make is a larger sink counter top in the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your suggestion to our management team. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place.

By

26 July 2016

club

Most importantly, the bed was comfortable. The location is right along the Susquehanna River. The back of the hotel is nice, verdant river-scape. The front of the hotel has one strip malls. Lots of traffic.

Was sorry there was no pool. Breakfast was adequate....typical fare.

Staff was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
Read More
Read Less

Spacious and clean rooms and accommodating hotel staff

By

19 July 2016

After attending a family reunion in the area, we stayed overnight at this facility. Arriving late and tired, we were pleasantly surprised to see the spacious and spotless room that awaited us. There were four of us staying in the room and all of us had plenty of room to move around without running into one another. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was fully stocked with towels to accommodate all of our needs. The next morning we all went down to breakfast. I have stayed in many hotels that served breakfast -- this one was by far the best. The selection of food was great, but even more wonderful was the staff. They worked so hard to keep all the food supplied and were continuously refilling the coffee. They couldn't be more pleasant and accommodating. One staff member even brought coffee to our table since she knew we were waiting for the decaf. Upon our departure, I had a question on our bill and another staff member promptly took care of it. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone that would need overnight accommodations in the area. A great experience thanks to the dedicated and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We know when traveling having a room to move about after being in a car or plane is important. Our staff takes great pride in helping our guest anyway possible, we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

great service and clean

By

15 July 2016

club

The rooms were clean, the staff was warm and friendly, The breakfast was great and lots to choose from,

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Barb R. Front desk
Read More
Read Less

Our overnight stay

By

13 July 2016

club

The mattress and pillows exceeded our expectations. Everyone was extremeely friendly. Enjoyed our stay. Would not hesitate to return!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, One of our goals here at Holiday Inn Express is to make sure you having an enjoyable stay.We Look forward to seeing you again if you visit Owego Ny. again.
Read More
Read Less

Smelly lobby

By

12 July 2016

Only holiday inn for miles around so if you want your points it will do fine. Have stayed at much nicer for a lot better price.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear JustinDS54, First of all let me thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level and facilities we aim for. We regret if your stay with us fell short of your expectations due to the condition of the lobby. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We value yo as one of our IHG Rewards Gold Elite Member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional accommodation. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service and a great room

By

06 July 2016

This hotel exceeded our expectations providing a comfortable room, courteous and professional personal, first rate amenities and a breakfast that was beyond what you could ask for. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Owego / Binghamton area.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and we hope the next time you are in Owego NY. you will visit us again. Sincerely, Barbara R. Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay at a fair price.

By

05 July 2016

club

This hotel has everything you need for a great overnight. We were passing thru the area and booked this hotel on line. What a pleasant surprise we rate this very high as it meets all expectations, clean friendly,quiet, safe,and a wide variety of food in the breakfast room. Highly recommend this hotel very reasonable for such a nice place.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Owego, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed bad. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Hope you will stay with us again if your in the area.
Read More
Read Less