Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 324 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    7

HAVE A GREAT TIME

By

18 October 2017

MY experience at the hotel was pleasant. The stuff was nice and very helpful. I enjoy my stay and will use this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Need wifi? Choose elsewhere.

By

13 October 2017

club

Even the staff said that connecting Apple devices was problematic there. Every time a device was turned off, it was a struggle to reconnect. Often, I would go to the main lobby to connect, where I had better luck, then return to my room. One night, I was unable to connect at all. We stayed at a different hotel on our long return home, and the hotel wifi connected with no problems at all. Whatever this hotel is doing, they are doing it wrong.

Read More
Read Less

owego

By

12 October 2017

it was a typical HI Exp. nothing exciting just what you would expect from holiday inn express

Read More
Read Less

Great Little Spot

By

12 October 2017

club

Good Hotel with good bed and very clean. The breakfast was decent and the room was very spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and comfortable

By

11 October 2017

Friendly and comfortable, we were there for a wedding at the Owego Country Club. Breakfast was so so, the pancake machine is not a favorite of mine.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great value.

By

03 October 2017

platinumelite

Everything is good.
If thinking of the value, it will be great!!
I will come again!

Read More
Read Less

1st time in over 20 years

By

30 September 2017

It has been over 20 years since I stayed at a Holiday Inn and I never went back till last week. Completely surprised, and trying to book another stay soon. From the staff to the cleanliness and a very good nights rest, it was a ideal place to stay rather than with your competition.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy with cleanliness !!!

By

29 September 2017

Stayed here on our way to Cape Cod, the room assigned to us was very poorly cleaned and staff needs to improve on their customer service !!! As a spire elite member I expect a warm friendly greeting everywhere i go !!

Read More
Read Less

Quaint hotel

By

29 September 2017

Great service and very clean lobby and grounds. Close to shopping and dining

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointing

By

27 September 2017

platinumelite

This is an edited version of a long, detailed email that I sent to the General Manager of this Hotel. It is still long and may seem somewhat picky.but I am older and like most my age, have to be a bit careful about cleanliness.

First I commended two staff members for helping me out after I had checked out. I was more than half way en route to Boston when I realized that I had left my jewelry in the room. I immediately called and It wasn’t very long after that I received a call and told my items were found; they would be in the safe at the front desk. I want to thank them very much. One of the items is very precious to me in all respects.

However, the main reason for my email was that I was terribly disappointed in housekeeping and/or the front desk person that I spoke with ~6:30am when I checked out. Also whoever was supposed to be on duty that evening when I checked in. I tried calling to report things but no one answered the phone.

I attached photos showing the issues and explained why I chose not to use the shower (mold around the bottom and in the grout). I had to trek to the ice machine to keep my perishable gifts cold as the fridge was not working properly. A fridge is one of the reasons that I choose Holiday Inn Express Hotels.

I mentioned all of the above things to the person at the front desk when I checked out that morning.

I returned to that same hotel 4 days later. I was given the same room that I had before. Nothing had been done addressing those issues that I had pointed out. I had no idea if the bathroom had been cleaned. At this point I just assumed not and again avoided using the shower. Yes, I could have asked for another room but it was late, I was tired and it seemed obvious that no one had used it since I had.

I am extremely disappointed in the fact that these things were not taken care of. They may seem minor but to me these are details that should not be ignored - especially after having been pointed out. I’m really not a super clean freak nor germophobe but when I’m using a bathroom and spending the night in a room where someone else has been, I want to feel comfortable and assured that things have been properly cleaned and prepared for the next guest. I did not get that feeling at all from this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

nice property by the river

By

25 September 2017

Nice quiet location, comfortable bed, made for a good night rest.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

23 September 2017

Checked in with no delays. Welcomed as a gold member. Very friendly check in.
Room clean and ok on arrival.
1st night brought in some left over pizza from Pizza Hut across the street. We did not eat it and left it in the box placing the box in the trash can as we went out the following morning. Did not eat anything in the room the first day. Returned the next afternoon to see crumbs from the pizza all over the floor and desk.
Also the coffee maker was unusable as it was already filled with water and some kind of white matter floating in it.

Read More
Read Less