Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Owings Mills-Baltimore Area

11509 Red Run Boulevard , Owings Mills, Maryland 21117

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 397 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Quiet Hotel off the Beaten Path

By

28 July 2021

A little hard to find but well worth the effort. Staff was friendly and helpful. Immediately resolved my complaint with noisy guests. Can't wait for regular breakfasts to be offered.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, breakfast needs improvement

By

27 July 2021

Over all good stay, nice staff. Breakfast was minimal and would have liked a few more choices, grab and go cereal, bananas

Read More
Read Less

Needs attention

By

25 July 2021

We checked in. Noticed that the mini convenience store by the front desk was nearly empty. Surprised by the $100 security hold...not expecting that at a Holiday Inn Express. Also surprised that breakfast was still a grab n go...we didn't stay to receive it. Seems like that hotel had severely cut back on services ...not sure why.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

22 July 2021

club

I had two rooms my family and I were there for a wedding. We enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Overall Terrific Experience

By

18 July 2021

club

Everyone in this facility seems committed to helping guests enjoy their stay.

The rooms are clean, bright, new, and spacey.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

04 July 2021

I’ve been traveling for business for roughly 15 years and I’ve stumbled upon this hotel about a year ago and it’s probably the cleanest hotel and I stayed in. I love it!

Read More
Read Less

6/28

By

02 July 2021

Great place to stay. Good location. Friendly staff. Clean room. Fair price.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

27 June 2021

club

Awful beds dirty room didn’t eat breakfast just got a apple juice that was not even close to being cold

Read More
Read Less

Little disappointed

By

23 June 2021

Hotel appearance is very nice. Our room was ok but carpet and floors way too dirty for my liking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable without fitness and limited breakfast

By

18 June 2021

club

Very limited selection for breakfast. No fitness center. Was not communicated during reservation. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Super impressed

By

17 June 2021

club

The hotel staff took great care of me, especially as a woman traveling alone! They allowed me to check in early, and have a late check out. I was in a king room, and was super impressed with how nice it was! Everything was extremely clean and modern/updated! Plenty of space to make myself comfortable- and in fact I’m headed back for another even longer stay in just a few days!
My only semi-complaint was that the grab and go breakfast options weren’t great- bananas, muffins, yogurt. I’m vegan so it can be hard for me to find options in general, but I think if there had been regular breakfast items I might have been and to eat a bagel or more fruit. But I was grateful for the banana and apple juice at least! Seriously though, that was a really small complaint, everything else was top notch

Read More
Read Less

Very rude experience at checkin

By

14 June 2021

club

Was at this location visiting family, celebrating 27th year Wedding Anniversary & my Birthday upon checkin the young lady suddenly went rude demanding a deposit & that the card for the room be in my name. I explained to her that we have always paid on my spouses card & the room was booked & paid in April as I got my statement. She told me "once again she had nothing to do with that, it is an independent hotel & require a deposit" so long story short I was told " it wasn't her fault that I did not read" I informed her that she was pushing too far & was rude because there was nothing in my reservations saying a deposit was needed & for sometime now I hadn't had to do that. After she properly broke it down she wanted a card for incidentals & I felt she did not explain this properly & she was rude. Very concerning because while I have a Master Degree her comments about not reading was offensive for the illiterate, less educated & disabled. What is going in with IHG & the people they are hiring are so unprofessional?? I even said despite her rude & offensive behavior I did not wish her losing her job but she needs some sensitivity training as I do have some disabilities but education or reading ability is not them. May address this issue with the Maryland department of Disability or similar organization in place. I stumbled & tilted the credit machine & instead of her being concerned with my well being she said "don't tear up our machine" (wow). Also there was a spider in our room??? The night shift lady Laquesha (?) Was soooooo excellent & professional appreciated her service at night.

Read More
Read Less