Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 545 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    198
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    19

Visit to Oxford

By

09 August 2016

club

Sorry But I'm not doing any more comments, as this survey was already too long.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, calm and quiet

By

09 August 2016

club

Excellant place to stay after going around the noisy city.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A trip to Oxford

By

08 August 2016

The hotel is clean but rather out of the way for visiting Oxford.
There is no air con which is uncomfortable but the staff are nice and helpful. They are hardworking as well.
Breakfast was a bun fight with people everywhere going in different directions. Very little space.
Overall, quite a nice stay but not too good if you are a tourist. Better as a business hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, good nightds sleep.

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

This was a good value option for the family to be up, fed, and ready to travel early the next day to a nearby event. Good service and a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel stay

By

08 August 2016

club

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out very quick and easy.

Read More
Read Less

Wont stay there again.

By

08 August 2016

club

The hotel is too far out. Bus service to Oxford is not very regular and so you have to take taxis every time. Each cab ride is 10 Pounds, so in a day if you do it 3 4 times , you spend 50Pounds. In that money you can get better hotel in the city itself.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our location. I would advise any guest who wants to visit the City Centre 2-3 times day to: buy a day return ticket for all Oxford buses, lasts all day for £4. Buses no 1 or no 5 run every 4-6 minutes upto 0230hrs. Other than that, City Centre hotels would be a better location, but they are usually charge considerably more than this hotel Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay with a quiet room

By

04 August 2016

club

Had a lovely stay, quiet clean room, wifi was excellent as I had to do work. Would use again when next in the area

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

01 August 2016

club

Staying at the Hotel was a good experience. Staff were very friendly and proficient and supplied me with extra tea/coffee etc when asked for it. The room was not too hot or cold and the bed was really comfortable. There was plenty of choice at breakfast but the only downside was that the space was really tight for self service at busy periods.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased to read your comments about the great service. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay at Kassam Holiday Inn

By

01 August 2016

club

The service and room were of a high standard but the only thing that could be improved is the cafeteria like breakfast with a limited choice of cooked items. It was a bit of a bun fight collecting all your breakfast choices.

saying that, for business reasons, the stay was comfortable and all you needed was working and close to hand.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a good stay. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the choice of cooked breakfast items. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests when asked whether they would like larger selection and pay separately is, that we should keep the selection as it is Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

30 July 2016

Room is clean and tidy. Perfect for a one night stay.

Breakfast wise is good, a few choices but overall excellent.

No airconditioner in the room, but it is quite cooling.

Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

26 July 2016

club

good convenient location
only downside is if you get a room facing the outside and people are smoking then all the smoke can come into your room
there is no air conditioning but the staff bring fans up to the room

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

26 July 2016

club

Hotel offered excellent value for money. My stay was average however for the price I paid I was pleasantly surprised.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you felt that the hotel offered great value for money. We try to ensure that we are competitive within the Oxford area. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less