Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 614 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

614reviews

  • 5 Stars
    223
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable on outskirts of Oxford

By

21 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel and rooms are a good standard and comfortable. Parking is more than adequate.
No restaurant on site but Indian, Chinese buffet and American diner close by.
Hot breakfast is limited to scrambled egg, beans and sausage.

Read More
Read Less

Awful breakfast

By

16 January 2017

The room was really cold - even with the heater on full blast. Rooms are getting a bit old and tatty. One member on the reception staff should not be in the hospitality industry. He truly was not a pleasant fellow. Those scrambled eggs at breakfast were absolutely terrible. What on earth did the cook put into them to make it taste that terrible. Would've been better to not offer them. Sorry to keep harking on.... but those eggs - they've turned me off them forever!!

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointed

By

11 January 2017

club

Have stayed before and had an excellent stay however this time I was forced to seek alternative accommodation for the second night due to uncomfortable bed and dirty sheets.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The bed comfort and the breakfast let this hotel down

By

10 January 2017

club

Staff were great but the bed was uncomfortable and did not give you a solid nights sleep. Breakfast was awful even the coffee tasted burnt. Rooms are basic and feel a little dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and your bed comfort. We are planning a full refurbishment this year, this would include new beds and fittings. At the moment we offer a Continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests when asked whether they would like larger selection and pay separately is, that we should keep the selection as it is. IHG, our parent company, are reviewing their breakfast standard in the UK: we are expecting a change in breakfast standards this year. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not that great

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Cold room and cold exposed breakfast. Staff are quite nice. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. During cold spells we leave the bedroom radiators on and we also have extra heaters should anyone want one. We also have staff at reception throughout the day & night Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable but pricey

By

08 January 2017

club

Comfortable and clean room, but price was not in accordance with a basic hotel, especially considering I satyed on a weekday. I would return if prices were better.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the price. We try to ensure that we remain competitive and offer value for money in comparison to other Oxford hotels. I would also mention that breakfast is included in our rate our wifi is free (24hours) and we have free parking Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

06 January 2017

club

My family and I had a super 2 night stay, the family room has surprisingly a lot more room than most! Service was helpful and hotel was clean.enjoyed it immensely and would definitely go again!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were helpful Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Globetrotter70

By

03 January 2017

The location of this hotel is ideal for visitors visiting the city centre for a leisure break: Park

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that the hotel suited your needs Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Christmas with my children

By

02 January 2017

club

Stay here with my children over Christmas . The staff were great anything you need they got . Close to oh complex and the cinema and also a couple of restaurants which are really good overall excellent place to stay .

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were friendly & helpful Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Terrible value for money - don't bother

By

28 December 2016

platinumelite

I'm a platinum IHG rewards member, and normally happy to stay in IHG hotels. However I make an exception for this one. Awful service, terrible outdated and poor quality fittings, and a joke of a food offering. All with better priced and quality competitors on the same park. My IHG loyalty only goes so far - I will not be back here if I can help it.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests when asked whether they would like larger selection and pay separately is, that we should keep the selection as it is. For dinner options there are three restaurants five minutes walk from the hotel, we also have a free phone to some take-away/delivery restaurants Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

19 December 2016

club

Comfortable bed and pillows.
Potentially noisy outside due to proximity of stadium and some sort of engine noise outside was intrusive.
Staff attentive and enthusiastic .
Wi-fi easy to access but kept dropping signal.
Breakfast need revamp , porridge not available , plastic eggs and sausage , no bacon or mushrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that your bed was comfortable. I would just like to reassure you regarding your comment about the stadium being potentially noisy. The football matches always start at 1500 hrs or 1945 hrs, and after the games the fans all disappear. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests when asked whether they would like larger selection and pay separately is, that we should keep the selection as it is. IHG are reviewing the UK breakfast offering and there are plans to introduce bacon in 2017 Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE Oxford

By

15 December 2016

club

Room was cold wth heater turned as high as it would go. Eggs were warm and toaster burnt the bread.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you found your room to be cold, during the cold spells we make sure that the bedroom heaters are on before guests arrive. We also have spare heaters if these are required. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less