Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 388 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    15

Business Friendly Stay

By

21 July 2016

club

The hotel staff easily accomadated my needs for a over night business stay. The internet was suitable for leisure as well as business, the room was pretty clean and well prepared for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really appreciate your business and your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 July 2016

The front desk staff was wonderful. Eric the manager was very accommodating and put us in the rooms we asked for. Everyone was great and our 3 days were perfect. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thanks again for your kind comments. it was great having you with us.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed/pillows and great staff

By

21 July 2016

Stayed for a week and slept like a rock every night. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Great stay overall!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! i hope we can have you back again.
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

19 July 2016

the Manager was great,Eric, very accommodating! He was on top of everything, I didnt even have ti mention my status, he already had me upgraded! the other staff behind the counter were excellent also. Our room was clean we will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I really appreciate your nice remarks about myself and of course our great team here! Thanks again and I hope you can be back with us soon. Eric
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

We were in Chicago for Business and Leisure and stayed at this palatine property

Highly recommend this property

An excellent choice of breakfast
Very friendly staff
A great selection of extra curricular facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with all our staff, they will truly appreciate it! Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service!

By

04 July 2016

Great hotels, excellent service! Complementary breakfast was much needed after a restful night. Polite staff and very clean rooms help make my stay very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was so glad to hear your feedback. We take great pride in always being polite and clean! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Leisure traveler

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was up to the uusal holiday inn standards

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us. I hope you have a safe and happy Holiday weekend!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel Choice

By

27 June 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express Hotels are always first class and your breakfast always first rate. Your staff member Hilda made the visit memorable. She worked hard keeping on top of all the food stations and keeping things clean, while still finding time to smile and talk to guests, making sure we were satisfied. She is First Class.

The hotel lobby needs an uplift. No flowers, art or even informational displays; and no color. Furniture looked old (it wasn't) just looked that way because it was so dull.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We really appreciate it! I hope you can be back with us soon.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty water & broken toilet

By

27 June 2016

Where do I start. First room I got checked into had a broken toilet. When I called down to the front desk, the girl acted like I was making her do extra work. I had to then return to the from Desk and get keys, change rooms. Then I discovered the pipe issue in the building and the brown water I had to deal with the rest of the night in the morning. Oh did I mention that there was a managers reception that I never heard about as a Spire member??? I will not be staying at this location again!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
I apologize that the City of Palatine had to shut down our water for a couple of hours. We did notify everyone about the work being done. I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Clean Rooms

By

23 June 2016

club

Staff was friendly, check in was very fast and the rooms smelled good and were very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad you were happy. Our Executive Housekeeper has been here 20 years and always make sure all the rooms are spotless! Thanks for noticing !
Read More
Read Less

Great Place and very Affordable

By

20 June 2016

This is an excellent hotel and the service is wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
I am so glad you enjoyed our service, we pride ourselves in world class customer service. Thank you for your input.
Read More
Read Less

Thumbs up

By

20 June 2016

After a week of travel, this was the best nights sleep I had the whole time. Bed was comfortable, Room was clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great with huge variety of items to choose from. Was a pleasant surprise to find such a nice place without booking ahead and just showing up late at night. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Chicago area.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Thank you for the thumbs up! We really appreciate your business and your feedback. I hope you can come back soon!
Read More
Read Less