Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 448 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Service and great value for your money

By

16 February 2017

platinumelite

Great service by the staff and great location. The access to the pool is a little inconvenient but the hotel has everything you need

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

15 February 2017

platinumelite

Was a nice stay. I wish my room had a fridge in it.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Hello Chipster38, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry that we did not make you aware but, we do have fridges available upon request at check in that we can send to your room at no extra charge. There are a few room types available as well that have the fridges and microwaves already in the rooms. We would be happy to accommodate you on your next visit. Best regards, Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hard Bed

By

13 February 2017

My bed was a hard as the floor and I was not able to get but a few hours sleep each night. Even though the bathroom sink was updated, the tub appeared to b the original one installed int he hotel when it was built. I have stayed here many times before, but this time I was placed in what used to be the smoking section of the hotel. I don't know if they had updated this part of the hotel since they converted it to all non-smoking.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Hello Dane-Smyrna, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not a great one. We want you to be able to get the BEST sleep possible. Thank you so much for your loyalty and I hope you continue to be a loyal guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Palatine. If you contact us prior to your arrival we can ensure that you get a room and bed to your liking. We are always glad to help. Best regards Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

11 February 2017

club

Limited GF options at breakfast and soup spoons instead of teaspoons- details!

Staff is friendly and seems try hard

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Hello TI project, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback and pointing out these details. We do have a very hard working team that genuinely tries to please our guests. We are happy to have them on our team and thank you for recognizing their efforts. We hope to see you back here soon. Best regards, Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Its OK, nothing to write home about.

By

09 February 2017

The place needs to be remodeled. Upgrade is over due. Maintenance needs to a better job at repairs. Sloppy work is seen in the rooms and through out the hotel. Other than that, the cleaning staff does keep it nice and clean. Breakfast searving area needs improvement, it's a large room it should be able to have a larger serving area, not in some small corner.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Native65, I'm sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations but, your feed back is very much valued. I can assure you we will be looking at these issues you have brought forth, as we always try and look our best. Also, Thank you for acknowledging the great job our housekeeping team does they will be happy to hear this. Best Regards Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Upgrade necessary

By

02 February 2017

club

Rooms lack refrigerator and microwave as I have found in all other hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2017
Dear Rits, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very much appreciated. I am sorry if you were not made aware but, we do have refrigerators and microwaves at no extra charge, these can be sent to your room upon request and depending on availability. However we do have certain room types that include fridges and microwaves already in the room. Those rooms are our suites and king executives which are also a little more spacious than the standard rooms. I would be more than happy to accommodate you with these amenities the next time you are in town. Please reach out to me and I would be delighted to help. Best Regards, Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

23 January 2017

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay .It was very clean and for the money a great deal. Thank You

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2017
Diane, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our cleanliness, our staff takes great pride in service and our cleaning standards. They will be happy to know you had a great stay. We look forward to having you stay with us next time you're in town. Best regards, Sal Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

we came for wedding and had to book and then cancel one more night due to the weather conditions, all the point were refunded. stuff was very friendly and helpful. Gym was a bit outdated but had more variety of equipment due to the fact it was combined with sport complex, overall I was satisfied. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Erin8282, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback greatly. I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We are fortunate to have staff members that care about our guest and strive to exceed their expectations. I'm glad you got a chance to see our fitness center. We recently took over the gym and have started managing it ourselves. We have made many improvements and are looking to do more. Our current members have given us some awesome feedback and told us how much of an improvement it was been since we took over and implemented our cleanliness and service standards . We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Sal Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I look forward to staying with you again!

By

15 January 2017

club

From the moment I checked in, the thing that I noticed the most was the courtesy of the staff. Each staff member I encountered greeted me and looked me in the eye - awesome customer service!

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Mugsy8, Thank you so much for your feed back! We love to know we are on track and hearing how awesome our staff is doing. We have a genuine and friendly staff that loves making our guest happy! Thank you for sharing this motivating review. My staff will love to hear what you had to say! Best Regards Sal Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Suites are nice and big

By

11 January 2017

club

We stayed here for New Years Eve. Was perfect for our needs. The Fitness Center has great potential once the renovations are complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
CTess, I'm glad you chose to start the new year with a visit to our lovely hotel. The fitness center does have great potential, and now that we are managing and implementing our standards it could only get better. Thank you for your feedback, we love hearing from our guest. We look forward to seeing you next time you stay with us. Best regards Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 January 2017

club

The staff here are friendly and courteous. The room was more than I expected and very clean. Quite stay and good location. I would recommend this hotel if visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Hello Capt. Spaulding, I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We love knowing that we exceeded your expectations, it's what makes my team and I try even harder to deliver great experiences for our guest. Thank you again for taking time out of your day to write to us. Best Regards, Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

Very clean and great location. There is s great variety of breakfast foods and the rooms are very comfy and updated. Staff was also great to us. Would stay there again anytime I'm in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Dawnygirl, Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Also I hope you got a chance to try our Japanese breakfast! We do it during the week along with our traditional breakfast and its a huge hit with our guest. We hope to see you back here soon and I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. Best Regards Salvador Munoz Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less