Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Paramus

50 US Highway 17 North , Paramus, New Jersey 07652

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 875 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

875reviews

  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    41

Overnight Stay

By

28 April 2021

club

First set of keys did not work for exterior door. Hotel smelled a little. Room was nothing special. I expected more from a Holiday Inn Express.

Breakfast was pitiful. We stayed at cheaper hotels on our trip that offered more than a tiny wrap in a paper bag.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

13 April 2021

The manager was absolutely rude to me. Accused me of smoking in my room when I'm 7 months pregnant. The accusations are absurd.

Read More
Read Less

Worse stay I've ever had

By

09 April 2021

The general Manager a
Is a rude insensitive human waste. He kicked me out of my room and accused me of smoking in my room WHEN IM PREGNANT!!!! HE HAD AN ISSUE WITH ME THE DAY BEFORE BECAUSE HE WANTED ME TO GO DOWNSTAIRS AND SIGN SOME Unnecessary paper work which I had told him give me a bit because I had bad morning sickness. He didn't care and threatened me with the authority. I have stayed at over 8 different holiday inn and never in my life have I gotten mistreated this way.

Read More
Read Less

Over ite stay

By

31 March 2021

club

The staff were helpful and professional and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

23 March 2021

Convenient location, clean rooms and courteous staff made this a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

14 March 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay during a work trip. Felt safe with covid and as a women traveling alone.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

09 March 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express, Paramus.

I would of liked more breakfast options but I understand during these trying times the hotel tried to make sure guests were practicing social distancing and prepared the guests bagged breakfast. Bagged breakfast consisted of mini bagel with side of jelly, granola bar, cheese danish, and mixed berry juice box.

I also didn't realize the hotel was directly next to a highway, so we would hear the traffic through the night.

The staff were very pleasant and the jacuzzi suite was relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Overall value not so good.

By

05 March 2021

club

Room and service was good. Terrible breakfast. I was there for Covid19 isolation. Please note: I was exposed a few days before my stay, tested negative the day before check in, negative after 3 days, and negative 3days after that, the day of checkout. I was being cautious because my wife has a compromised immune system.
Never had the room cleaned during my stay, by my choice to keep everyone else safe.
I think the price was excessive, but I chose the hotel because it was a mile from the covid19 testing site.

Read More
Read Less

Noise

By

24 February 2021

club

The staff and hotel was decent for the price. The entrance/exit is a death trap but that was also made worse by the snow we recently had blocking some of the lane, also there was another guest blasting music with explicit language until at least 1130.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 February 2021

Every time I visits this hotel always great service,excellent staff,very clean facility,answering any questions needed

Read More
Read Less

Traveler

By

09 February 2021

Not a bad hotel to stay at, conveniently around malls, big thing is, there’s no microwave in rooms, breakfast was bagged. Had no coffee in rooms

Read More
Read Less

Home essay from home

By

07 February 2021

Great place to stay and the staff is beyond Excellent

Read More
Read Less