Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 553 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Evening food was not as you would expect.

By

26 April 2017

Having arrived for ab initial 3 night stay, however after the first night I checked out.
The fire/smoke alarm went off twice on the first morning, which disturbed my sleep.
No staff seem to be checking or investigatin what set it off.
The food on the first evening arrived, it was barely warm.
I eat the parts that were edible.
The desert arrived, this was a cheese cake or similar, I put the spoon in and it became stuck. It was still partially frozen.
The manager was apologetic and offered a refund, however I was hungry and tired and I would not have gained from the refund. Not a good experience. I left the following morning. It appears that the food is all microwavedone or warmed in the oven.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and good value for money

By

26 April 2017

club

Really convineient hotel for my weekend stay working at the Peterbotough Showground. Easy access off A1. Really clean hotel and modern facilities. Freindly staff throughout my stay. Great Breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Staff excellant , lighting in room very poor

By

25 April 2017

club

When we arrived we were greeted very well the Receptionist and Manager were very helpful and pleasant, parking the car was easy , being next to a good food outlet is and was essential, also the Venue we were going to was a 2 minute walk.
The only down side with this hotel was the lighting , for my wife to put on her makeup and using lighting to read unless in bed , I realise that the hotel has been revamped recently but, whoever done the designs on lighting/ positions of lighting needs to check it after room has been fitted with lighting

Read More
Read Less

warm and restful

By

24 April 2017

club

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times now and am pleased that the service has been maintained on each visit. Breakfast is served very early to enable us to go to the event we were attending and the staff are always very helpful and friendly. Would and have recommended this hotel to other people.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at a top hotel...!!

By

22 April 2017

club

Very nice friendly staff. We felt welcome from the beggining and throughout.
Facilities were very nice and breakfast was lovely.
Very comfy bed and would highly recomend again.

Read More
Read Less

fellow guests

By

21 April 2017

club

whilst could not fault the holiday inn or its staff in any way at all, my only slight concern was the children on the floor above taking great delight in running from one end of the corridor to the other! perhaps some notices to consider other guests may be the answer ? otherwise brill.!

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient for Showground

By

21 April 2017

club

Visiting Peterbough , ideal for Showground , Harvester restuarant next door.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable

By

21 April 2017

god little budget hotel spotlessly clean good bed and free coffee on tap

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Great place for the price.

By

21 April 2017

club

Staff are friendly. No conplaint. Place is accessible to other places if travelling. Food is good enough to break the fasting.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay, highly recommend !

By

21 April 2017

club

My wife an I have stayed here 3 times now and cannot fault it. Great positioning for events at the Showground plus easy access a couple of miles from motorway. We will definitely be staying again

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

20 April 2017

club

Hotel had been refurbished since last stay, very impressed with the look that has been achieved, room very clean with excellent facilities. Beds very comfortable with choice of pillow softness. Nice and quiet during our stay. Staff very welcoming and helpful. breakfast good with plenty of choice with staff replenishing dishes on a regular basis. Liked the idea of breakfast ready to go for guests in a hurry.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great service.

By

20 April 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay but the room was freezing on arrival so I put the heater on. When the staff resolved a problem with the TV which was sorted very efficently while I was having a meal they turned the heating off so room was again freezing when I got back to it. Also due to a previous stay at this chain (different location) I asked the online enquiry service before booking if they serve bacon for breakfast and they responded that they did. When I had breakfast it was clear they did not serve bacon. The scrambled egg at breakfast was aweful. Must have been sitting there for hours. Bathroom was freezing at all times with no means of heat.
This hotel is very convenient for the purpose of my stay but your online enquiry service should not lie to people and you should upgrade the quality of the breakfast.

Read More
Read Less