Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portage

6295 Melton Road , Portage, Indiana 46368

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 446 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Hotel with nice rooms!

By

16 January 2021

Friendly and helpful staff..Nice rooms and comfortable beds, also hotel is in a pretty nice area with plenty of place to get food.

Read More
Read Less

In a Crunch

By

14 January 2021

We lost our power during the first big snow storm. My husband decided we needed to go to a hoyel because it was too cold to stay in the house over night. Upon entry we were met with a clean and modern atrium with social distancing labels that made sense. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. We were able to go right to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room.

By

07 January 2021

club

I got a room for one night on the first floor. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The parking lot was well lighted and spacious. There was also breakfast to go at 0630.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

05 January 2021

club

This hotel was perfect for my family of 4. We just needed a quick weekend getaway and this was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT place to stay!

By

30 November 2020

Great hotel, staff very friendly... and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast are AWESOME!

Read More
Read Less

Weekly visit

By

29 November 2020

club

Great place to stay. Just like home !!! Would highly recommend this hotel as the service is great !!

Read More
Read Less

trvlr

By

20 November 2020

Great hotel! Convenient to where I was working. Lots of restaurants nearby! The room was big with separate sitting area
I recommend staying here

Read More
Read Less

Nice bathroom items, keurig

By

19 November 2020

club

The rooms were very nice and we’re all re-decorated. The beds were comfortable and I like the option to have the fan running all night. Also the room had a Keurig and nice bathroom accessories. We were there for a soccer tournament, which I believe all the girls enjoyed it the only down part of the hotel was the breakfast we were planning on. They did not have much to offer but I believe it was because of Covid and the lady working the station to help peopleWas not very friendly. Overall a great hotel and a convenient area!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible front desk staff, dirty rooms, Terrible atmosphere

By

14 November 2020

Everything about it was terrible, hope I never have to stay there again!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service from Nikki!!

By

12 November 2020

Nikki was amazing and so helpful. She easily helped me to book my hotel block for my wedding in Michigan city, easily changed it to the portage hotel when my wedding venue changed, easily booked my hotel room, AND upgraded my room for free as a wedding gift! Very happy with my stay and amazing customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds lacks cleanliness

By

12 November 2020

club

Hair ties from previous guests on floor by bed. Sticky substance on carpet in front of bed and on entry way, shoes stuck to floor walking to bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Great value. Very comfortable.

By

09 November 2020

We really enjoyed our stay. The beds were comfortable, the room was quiet and clean. Breakfast fair for a covid experience.

Read More
Read Less