Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 319 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

319reviews

  • 5 Stars
    202
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great service

By

19 September 2016

club

Staff was very helpful in printing train schedules and giving us directions.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 September 2016

club

Great Breakfast and Clean rooms. TV was a little dark but watchable. Air conditioner worked great.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Thomas069, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express-Portage Location. I am sorry that our TV didn't meet your standards, however I am pleased that the rest of your visit went well. Thank you again for choosing to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely, Lori Zemaitis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

quick stop on the road

By

13 September 2016

Hotel was great, other than the train horns that seemed to be very frequent and loud. Once asleep, I was awakened several times in the night by the loud trains quite close by. My room was on the back side of the hotel, maybe the train noise is less on the front side...

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Mertonbacon61, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Portage IN Location. I am very sorry to hear that the nearby trains kept you up and were loud. I wish I could do something about it, but unfortunately I can't. As an IHG property we have a goal to be a great hotel guest Love and its seems that we r failed. I do hope that we will get to see you guys in the near future. Sincerely, Lori Zemaitis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

Location is great for travel. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear bigshipppppp, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Portage Location. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great visit, and that our staff was very friendly. As an IHG property we have a goal to be a great hotel guest LOVE. I am glad that we were able to meet that goal with you. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely, Lori Zemaitis
Read More
Read Less

2adults2dogs

By

08 September 2016

club

Clean and comfortable pet-friendly hotel. Close to Indiana Dunes. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Kams47, Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express-Portage IN location. The Indiana Dunes is a wonderful place to visit in the summer months. I am very glad that we were able to accommodate your family including the your pets. We do hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Lori Zemaitis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

not bad

By

08 September 2016

We were glad to see a refrigerator and microwave in the room unlike most HIE, however the breakfast was very disappointing. No live kitchen as we are used to in HIE, not even fresh fruits. More of like cold breakfast served in Choice Hotels.
Had to sign a declaration for noise etc which was a bot intimidating. blanket and pillows for sofa bed was missing, but after a while the staff brought it over though they were not sure they will find one when we notified them.
Close to both Chicago and Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Srglobetrotter, I am very sorry that you were very disappointed with your stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Portage Indiana location. We do have a great breakfast, I am not sure what had happen that day for breakfast, but i will personally make sure that it is up to IHG standards. Thank you for addressing some of your issued you had. We do hope that you will give us another try in the near future. Sincerely, Lori Zemaitis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

chill out with family

By

06 September 2016

platinumelite

visit chicago with hoiliday in experss portage. it is convenience to access Chicago city center with staying hotel for reasonable price. you can have not only excellent breakfast with your children but, also you can chill out at the hotel pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear look4id, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Portage IN Location. We are very convenient to Chicago. We do have an excellent breakfast and we love to see and hear that families enjoy spending time in our pool. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Lori Zemaitis General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and easy access

By

31 August 2016

We had a comfortable sleep even after checking in extremely late. Great property if traveling east and want to avoid Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you greatstays321 from Milton, WI for your great comment! So glad you had a comfortable stay! Please come back and see us again. I'm sure your next stay will be just as comfortable. Please have an enjoyable day! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

28 August 2016

i have stayed here for quite a while now for business and the staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you PM70 from Orient, OH for your five star comment! We always want to be very hospitable to all our guests! So glad your had a good stay! We will continue to make you feel welcomed and special! Please have a wonderful day! See you next time! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Plesant Inn to stayoverver night.

By

27 August 2016

club

Furniture needed updating
Floor was left dusty (in corner by window)
Table was tacky to touch in dinning room

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you navy64 from Jamestown, NY for your five stars. We appreciate your comment! We regret that your room was not at Holiday Inn Express standards. We strive everyday to be a great hotel that guests love. We are continuing to improve the hotel. Furniture is one of the items on our list. Please come back and stay with us again. I'm sure your stay will be improved. Have a awesome day! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

need some blinds

By

23 August 2016

lots of light in the window and no blinds and fitness center needs some love but my go to spot for stopping on way to Chicago areas

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Thank you pmoore1971 from Lakewood, Oh for your comment! So glad we are your "go to spot" when you stop on the way to Chicago! We strive each day to give love to our hotel. The fitness center is one of those areas we are striving to improve. Thank you for staying at the Portage Holiday Inn Express! Have an enjoyable day! Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative.
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

21 August 2016

club

Great room clean and comfortable good bed just hard to sleep away from home but slept well there.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you daveno49 from Guntersville Al for your nice comment! So glad you had a comfortable stay and was able to have a good night's sleep! We hope you will stay with us again! Have a awesome day, and awesome sleep nights. Sincerely, Colletta Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less