Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 12 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 mark and christine great stay location was very good, breakfast was good with lots of choices. no complaints and would not hesitate in returning to the same hotel 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Holiday Inn Express This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed in, both in terms of Location and Quality of accommodation and service. In fact it's better than some Holiday Inn's also. We love our visits to Portsmouth and staying here is part of the experience. Service with a smile, and it does make a difference ! 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed for one night enroute to the Isle of Wight for Easter planned to shop at Gunwharf Quays so was ideal. Rooms were great perhaps a little tired, burn mark on bedroom carpet and stains on the corridor carpet, but all very clean. Had a noisy night as occupants of next room came back very drunk managed well by hotel but did disturb our sleep. Breakfast was a very good start to the day. Lift was out of order but helpful staff on reception carried cases. All in all a successful stay, and will be back. 21 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and facilities A great place to stop because of it's location, right next to the historic dockyards of Portsmouth,with varying venues, and the new shopping facilities. The hotel was clean tidy and the staff very helpful, parking no real problem, and cheap! 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great for a short break This is the second time I have stayed here with my family to do shopping at the outlets. Great location, parking brilliant and staff really helpful. only issue is there are no rooms with baths which would have been lovely after a day shopping. Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel. 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Situated in the most attractive part of Portsmouth Ideal location to stay. Very centralised to most of the historical attractions, shops & restaurants. Breakfast during the week was a very relaxing affair but Weekends are a nightmare, so much so my wife & I breakfasted at a Waterfront Cafe. A lack of selection , food all over the floor from children was enough to put us off. 10 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Having stayed in the HIX at Lincoln the beginning of this week we were very suprised to find that Portmouths level of customer service exceeded Lincolns. From the initial greeting to the time we left the staff couldn't have been more helpful or pleasant. Nothing was too much trouble. This is the 2nd time I have stayed here and I would readily recommend the hotel to others. 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Four of us (two couples) spent a few days with you and we had no complaints whatsoever. We received all that we desired from staying at the Holiday Inn Express Gunwhard Quays. Staff, rooms, breakfast etc were excellent and the position of the hotel was well placed for the naval museums, Mary Rose, Spinnaker Tower, nice shops etc. Would stay again and recommend the hotel. 07 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service As tourists to UK, Portsmouth is one of our choices. Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was enjoyable due to the convenient location and largely to the helpful staff. Being travelers who mostly arrange our own sequential sites to visit; often from local advice, we appreciated extended help from the concierge staff; 'James' congenial assistance being pleasantly remembered. 26 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Stayed here 14th-16th March for the weekend. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room clean. Great view overlooking the front. Location is great, all shops and restaurants of walking distance. Will definitely stay here again. 19 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for shopping, bars and resturants. Took a bit of working out how to get in the hotel, very strange that the reception is on the 1st floor not ground! Very clean room, good bed and nice range of pillows. Very strange that room price was £5 cheaper than friends who booked the same room on same day. Hotel is in a great location for shopping and resturants. Breakfast was slightly disappointing, no bacon, mushroom or hash browns. 19 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for us and lovely staff Only did an overnight stay, ahead of a university visit with my daughter, we had looked at lots of options but on arrival it was clear we had chosen the best location, right at the top of Gunwharf Quays. Staff were really friendly and helpful, we were given a number of discounts to use locally, we had booked for an evening out at a nearby resturant and we were very pleased to find out it qualified for a 30% discount. Will definitely return with hubby on future visits when daughter starts at uni! 19 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A massive thank you! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Gunwharf Quays on the 7th March, on arrival the staff realised that our booking date was in the past! The Manager (Samantha) was nothing more than brilliant, she sorted out the room confusion which was nothing to do with Holiday Inn Express and at the same time made us more than welcome. Our stay was fantastic and above all one of the best express hotels we have ever stayed in. Samantha and her team deserve a very big pat on the back for a sterling effort. On a personal note we would definitely return in the very near future and book with Holiday Inn Express Gunwharf Quays - Brilliant XX 10 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location First time at this location but this Holiday Inn Express suited us perfectly. Ideal location for catching the catamaran to the IOW, centrally located for shopping, restaurants, tourist attractions, good parking and the staff were really welcoming. We weren't troubled by any noise in the late evening and the only disappointment was the limited hot breakfast buffet. I am sure that on my previous Holiday Inn Express stays, the choice was greater than sausage, scrambled eggs and beans. Slightly disappointing end to the stay but on balance a pleasurable stay. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely romantic stay Perfect stay, only fault was the cleaner trying to access our room at 9.00am while I was in the shower & my husband was still in bed! Other than that we had a fantastic stay & can't wait to book again. 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of room and politnses of staff I am disabled and found the room accessible for me, room was cleaned to a high standard and staff available at all times 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, reasonable and easy Reasonably priced for the perfect location and a very easy check in service. Will stay again. Breakfast not highest of quality but lots of choice. 24 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average hotel with a higher price than it deserves Almost everything about the hotel was average. I couldn't say it was bad or good, just average in almost every way, yet the cost is way above the quality of the hotel and should definitely be lowered to reflect it's average standard. The carpets are all stained though I think they are clean. The only part of our stay that was above average was the bed and that was wonderfully comfortable with a good pillow for a change. Yobs were yelling outside most of the night (it's a shopping area and an easy place for youngsters who want to be a nuisance to congregate) and there was no effort from the police or anyone else to control the noise and behaviour and it definitely stopped us from sleeping. 16 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very friendly staff We had a lovely weekend staying at Gunwharf Quays, despite some fairly windy weather! The breakfast was good although it was advertised as a continental breakfast, there was plenty of choice for all tastes including hot food too. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My only minor criticisms relate to the allocation of the towels supplied - the "bath towels" are too small with no form of heated towel rail / radiator to dry the towels after use (ready for re-use later in the day). 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room could be better; Breakfast could be better Considering the premium price for a room at this location, the room I stayed in (209) looked tired and the two Iron prints melted into the carpet weren't quite the style of decor you would expect! I recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Fareham, which is relatively nearby, and that hotel was generally much smarter, more lively and the breakfast was significantly better - Bacon was provided there and Sausages were tasty, which was not the case at Gunwharf Keys. For the Holiday Inn Express Chain, this hotel was not the greatest value for money by far. Staff however were very friendly and helpful, and tried hard to make you feel welcome :-) 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Lovely stay. brilliant venue. will definitely stay again and will recommend to family and friends. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - location location location A perfect location to shops, restaurants and historical sites all walkable! Clean and tidy. Breakfast a littel below par and customer service left wanting at times but overall a good hotel worth a visit. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - but other flaws Great, attentive service from front desk. They could only do so much with the issues we had. First of all, we couldn't even get into our room as the key card wouldnt work. Went all the way back down to the front desk, where the key card was reprogrammed. I had to walk all 3 floors as the lift didn't come. Later I found out there was a problem with it from the 3rd floor and the lift company wouldn't come out and look at it. What's that all about?!!! All the way back up to find it STILL didn't work. Had to wait then for someone to come up to the room. Not the best first impression as we stood like idiots in the hall outside the room as people were continually walking by. Once inside the room. The room itself was nice and quiet. Very surprised, considering there was a club and casino right across the way from the window. The beds were hopeless. Not comfortable and the twins moved way too easily, even when just sitting down on them. Showers were good pressure and hot water. Would have liked a bit more hanging space and a suitcase rack . Not the best experience. I am a frequent traveller and Priority Club member, I always choose Holiday Inn first. Didn't even get any recognition at this hotel as I get at other hotels. I feel I might have been better staying the Ibis. That's probably where i will try next time. Any compensation for this visit? I certainly feel I deserve something for this disappointing visitt. 01 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location, making it easy to eat out or just go for a couple of drinks. The only downside is it can be a little noisy at night, depending on where your room is. The staff were fantastic and made our stay really enjoyable. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Very Good But...... We have stayed here several times before and enjoyed it everytime, room is comfortable and always very clean but upon using the shower we found it leaked all over the bathroom floor, its not the 1st time we have discovered this but overall very good, the staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We will keep coming back. 22 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location,location!!!!! If it's shopping you want at gun wharf quay then stay here for a handy pit stop!! Free wi if & breakfast is great. Second time there for us! 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel : ) We had an amazing time at this hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for us to make it an enjoyable stay. I would defenitely use this hotel again as well as the holiday inn chain. If visiting Portsmouth this hotel is a must to stay at : ) 10 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best reception staff! great location. cant wait to return. value for money . amazing Superb location and such great value. Lovely staff. Highly recommended. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean room would stay there again. I stayed over for 2 nights a couple of weeks before Christmas 2013. First time to Portsmouth, great that you are literally next to all the retail shops. Liked the room, everything was clean. Liked the fact you had manual heating in the room as I get cold easily and the temperature did drop in the room as the night came. Thought it would be noisy on a Saturday night being near the bars but it wasn't. Sleeping was fine. Tesco is next to the hotel and open late so if you needed anything you could just nip out. Breakfast was nice - you could really fill up if you want a big breakfast, lots of choice hot and cold. I ate out so cannot comment on dinner or the price of the bar. Room service was considerate and polite. Parking is next to the hotel in a big car park that goes up to the shops and is a minute or so walk to the hotel door (depending on where you park obviously#. Driving up to the hotel the entrance to the hotel is on the left after you pass the junction through an archway, keep your eyes peeled and make sure you take that turning and not head into the main car park entrance - the hotel has its own entrance once you get around the corner. If you have a lot of luggage or its just heavy, I would unpack at the door and then park up as its not a easy transit to the hotel otherwise. Parking was free for first 24 hours if you did not leave the car park then £2 per day thereafter #again assuming you do not leave in between#. Although had a good stay, thought it could be slightly cheaper and it would be been nice as a newbie to the area for the receptionist to offer some information about facilities #website talks about a gym). 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay over New Year 2013/4 I booked two twin bedded rooms for three nights over the new year ( breakfast included). This proved to be an excellent idea as we were able to visit with family who live locally and see the Portsmouth dockyard exhibits - especially the new Mary Rose exhibition and also support the Gunwharf shopping mall. Other family members were also at the hotel. One couple coming from the USA. Thank you Holiday Inn Express staff. 05 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>