Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1004 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1004reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    341
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    35

Above expectation

By

21 October 2017

club

The stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Staff were attentive and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

21 October 2017

club

Friendly helpful service. However bathroom a little tired and could do with update.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel near all the amenities

By

16 October 2017

Excellent location and service. Checked in early (from North America). Was able to take my room at 10h00 (no extra charge). Room was large and comfortable enough to do some work. Wireless internet fast and easy to connect. Restaurants and shopping around the corner really a plus for dinners and picking up gifts.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for business or passing through

By

16 October 2017

Enjoyed a good stay here as part of a quick business trip.

Read More
Read Less

Room cleaning and Parking issues

By

15 October 2017

The room had not been cleaned thoroughly and the hotel has no dedicated parking unable to even park to offload luggage .

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

11 October 2017

club

Good location for historical dockyard and shops. Staff were very friendly. Bed was not great.

Read More
Read Less

Another satisfying stay

By

08 October 2017

club

My third stay at HIE Gunwharf Quays. Everything was excellent, save for the bath towels in the room, which were a bit on the thin and scratchy side... time to replace, methinks.

Read More
Read Less

Thumbs up

By

07 October 2017

The only negative was an uncomfortable bed, but was ok for 1 or 2 nights.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

04 October 2017

club

Pleasant stay with Holiday Express - Gunwharf Quays.

Very helpful friendly staff on check-in. Rooms are standard and need updating as well as the tired bathrooms but nothing was offensive.

Generally a good stay in and a very good location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

03 October 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is positioned next to bars and restaurants and the main shopping area. If you are a light sleeper, this may not be for you. I know there will be some noise from outside and know that there is nothing the hotel can do about that. Staff are friendly although turnover seems quite high for some reason. Breakfast is great and the refurbished dining area makes it feel modern and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

02 October 2017

club

The staff are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is yummy,we stay here regularly and never have any problems

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

02 October 2017

club

Staff were friendly. Stayed at least half a dozen times before. Staff offered a late checkout and helped me get some breakfast when I missed the 9.30 finish time.

Read More
Read Less