Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 775 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

775reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    259
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    28

Convenient location for waterside shops and restaurants

By

20 January 2017

club

For an overnight stay, this hotel was entirely adequate.
For a longer stay, we would have wished for the drain smell in the bathroom to be investigated and rectified as it made us feel uncomfortable. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice for Portsmouth stay

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

Great location, great value and good quality hotel - perfect choice for when visiting Portsmouth.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Jersey JLC, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us recently. It is great to hear that you had a great time and that you took advantage of our location. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!!

By

11 January 2017

club

Recommend this hotel. It is in the shopping area. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Dolores Gozo, Thank you for your commending review of your stay with us. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay and that our staff were great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing environment

By

09 January 2017

The typical corteous and efficient services of the holiday inn staff was experienced. We had a little problem and it was promptly and efficiently solved.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Deledeji, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and that this made your stay with us better. We are sorry that you encountered a problem whilst you stayed with us, but we are happy that we could resolve the issue for you. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Shopping

By

09 January 2017

club

Très bonne étape au centre de Gunwarf Quay
On a pu profiter d'un peu plus de temps pour les soldes du fait d'être dans le centre.
Super le parking offert !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

06 January 2017

club

Ideal location,many options for dining and shopping.located right next to navy museum which was ideal for me.clean and comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear bbdan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of our great location! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

goog location

By

06 January 2017

club

best holiday inn I have ever stayed in very handy for gunwharf quay and casino I was playing poker tournament in free 24hr parking was excellent very handy for shops and parking very clean and well run hotel I will definetley be coming back on my next visit to portsmouth

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear shifty1958, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had fun at the casino. You definitely stayed at the right place for that! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Central hotel, clean and comforable

By

03 January 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel 4 times now close to shops, resturants and sight seeing tours, this time we went and saw the mary rose, whilst making purchases in the outlet shops.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Shopoholic15, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and thank you for giving us a five star rating! It is great to hear that you have returned to the hotel and still enjoy the outlet and the tourist hotspots close by. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Car Parking

By

02 January 2017

club

Need to be clearer on Parking policy would of have have helped if there were written instructions at the reception

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear biigmike, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay recently. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and gave us 5 stars! Regarding the confusion over parking, we would have been only too happy to explain the discount to you at the reception desk. Hopefully see you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location,

By

01 January 2017

club

Our first stay at this hotel, and would certainly come back.
Everything about this hotel was very good, a really great location with free parking on first night, room was very clean and comfy would certainly recommend .

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Deb n George, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We aim to please every single one of our valued guests; so it is great to hear that we have succeeded. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and environment

By

31 December 2016

club

Upon arrival the staff are so welcoming and helped with every question. They are informative and friendly. The hotel offers an excellent position in the area and is clean and ticks all the boxes

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Poplarjohn, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us recently. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your time with us in Portsmouth. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money hotel

By

30 December 2016

club

Excellent location, close to the sea front, proxinity to Gunwharf shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Sur67, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased that you liked our fab location and that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less