Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 856 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    287
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    32

Starting to look dated

By

25 April 2017

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years since it first opened - its really starting to show its age now - looking shabby and dated, although I understand a renovation is underway - based on my observations on this occasion, I'd say it was definitely needed.

Not terrible, just not to the modern standards of other Hol Inn Exp I've stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Consistantly Good

By

24 April 2017

club

Our 3rd stay at this hotel, - great value for money and very convenient venue with wonderful selection of evening restaurants. The refurbished lounge/breakfast area is great improvement and staff very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

24 April 2017

club

Very nice hotel great location for shopping and eating out.

Read More
Read Less

Gunwharf Stay

By

24 April 2017

Upto and fully meets the good standard i come to expect from All holiday in hotels. This one although a little pricey is great if you want to combine business during the day and explore the city and the port restaurant and bars after work.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

23 April 2017

platinumelite

Excellent spot for a great vacation. Our second trip here was every bit as good as our first. This hotel is close to everything - shopping, restaurants, and of course the Mary Rose museum and the HMS Victory.

Read More
Read Less

Bed for the night

By

22 April 2017

club

Comfortable bed for the night. Shame TV didn't work (for my sanity with early rising children). Excellent central location for our needs and brilliant 24hr free parking. Great breakfast. Did everything we needed, would def book again if needed for area. X

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Venue to Explore Portsmouth

By

22 April 2017

club

Situated conveniently in a quiet corner of Gunwharf Quays this hotel was ideal for our family break after a busy Easter weekend working. We were able to view the Historic Dockyard, browse the shops, watch ships coming and going and enjoy the pitch and putt at Southsea - a short distance along the coast. In the evening we had a choice of restaurants to suit every taste and pocket.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 April 2017

The hotel is located few steps from all the bars and shops, ideal location for a Saturday night out. Personally I was disappointed with breakfast, cold scrabbled eggs and not very good sausage. But overall good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

21 April 2017

club

Great location. Easy to get to and close to all the local amenities. Comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent convenient hotel

By

21 April 2017

The hotel is well situated for shopping and sightseeing. Surrounded by restaurants too. Well worth a second visit!

Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth Visit

By

20 April 2017

club

We were very impressed with hotel. Our room was ready when we arrived at 12 noon, we were greeted very cheerfully and politely and our request for a quiet room away from the lift was met. The room was spotlessly clean and fully functional. We enjoyed the breakfast, although I can imagine the breakfast area would get quite busy at times.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

20 April 2017

club

Love this hotel. A great place to stay, comfortable rooms, fabulous breakfast all in a great central location. Shopping on the doorstep too. Perfect.

Read More
Read Less