• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Apr 2015)
(e.g. 02 Apr 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PORTSMOUTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance Dogs only

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces130
  • Car Parking Available
  • All Hotel guests receive discounted parking in the Gunwharf Quays Car Park. A Ticket is received on entry to the Car Park and this needs to bought to Reception to be validated. Discounted Parking only applies while resident in the Hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 2.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:94
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy vibrant waterfront nightlife and shopping on the doorstep of the Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth-Gunwharf Quays hotel.

Friendly staffs welcome you to our modern curved hotel in the trendy Gunwharf Quays complex. Situated above an enticing range of designer shops and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth-Gunwharf Quays is just a short walk from Portsmouth Historic Dockyard. Surf the web with wireless Internet throughout the hotel and help yourself to the
View More

Enjoy vibrant waterfront nightlife and shopping on the doorstep of the Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth-Gunwharf Quays hotel.

Friendly staffs welcome you to our modern curved hotel in the trendy Gunwharf Quays complex. Situated above an enticing range of designer shops and restaurants, Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth-Gunwharf Quays is just a short walk from Portsmouth Historic Dockyard. Surf the web with wireless Internet throughout the hotel and help yourself to the inclusive breakfast in the Great Room each morning.

You can host your board meeting or presentation in one of our two meeting rooms with wireless Internet. Just half a mile from Portsmouth Historic Dockyard, home of the Royal Navy, Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth-Gunwharf Quays offers undercover parking, complimentary for the first 24-hours.

See the sparkling Solent and Portsmouth's coast stretch out beneath you from the top of Spinnaker Tower, the futuristic sail-shaped centrepiece of Gunwharf Quays. There's fun for everyone with a casino, bowling alley and comedy club all inside the complex. Kids love the HMS Warrior 1860 battleship moored in the nearby harbour.

Ask our helpful staff about popular nearby restaurants offering discounts to guests of Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth-Gunwharf Quays. You can unwind with a drink in our sunny Great Room bar, where live sports are shown on the large plasma TV.

View Less
Features
Combine your stay at Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth-Gunwharf Quays with a trip to the top of the Spinnaker Tower. Tickets are available from Reception.
Announcements
Please be aware that we have no lifts in operation. The Hotel has 4 floors and we cannot Accommodate Wheelchairs users but this can also cause challenges for people with walking difficulties. We
View More
Announcements
Please be aware that we have no lifts in operation. The Hotel has 4 floors and we cannot Accommodate Wheelchairs users but this can also cause challenges for people with walking difficulties. We will provide help with luggage on request
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel hotel is right by the harbour and also the outlet shopping centre which has a comprehensive range of upmarket shops and restaurants. It is also in walking distance to the University of Portsmouth where I needed to go. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I knew that the lifts were out of action before I arrived, and as I was offered help with my luggage this was not a problem for me. The entrance to the hotel is not very impressive and the stairs need some minor repairs. Overall, the facilities were fine, and the location and friendly staff made up for the few shortcomings (e.g. the breakfast is a bit minimalist!). I would stay again. 30 March 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel, poor value Not impressed with this hotel. The only good thing about it is the location. Breakfast is probably the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel, just sausage (which were cheap and nasty) beans and scrambled egg. This was called an English Breakfast! Microwave porridge in packets, nasty sliced bread and a poor range of cheese and the odd pastry. The bed was on wheels and kept moving away from the wall, the net curtains were hanging off and the noise from the bar opposite was so loud that it kept my daughter and I awake. All in all not a great experience, I didn't realise that holiday inn express was such a budget hotel, the IB IS is way better, half the price and does a cracking breakfast... This hotel is relying upon it's position on Gunwharf Keys to attract customers and to be honest that's thenonly thing that's good about it. The male reception staff were very helpful but the female staff who dealt with our checkout couldn't have cared less about our poor experience. 29 March 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything seems cheap No shampoo, no conditioner, no lotion, cheap paper products, same breakfast selection every day, water on floor, slow internet... but Courteous staff, great area, good mattress, ... 26 March 2015
  • 2015-03-31T09:50:37.962-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_PMEGQ, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Apr 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Apr 2015)
Check Availability
Loading