Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 680 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

Rude staff

By

24 May 2017

club

Firstly on arrival the team weren't very welcoming
After I checked in and went downstairs I was not even acknowledged or showed were I could be seated for dinner. I then approached one of the staff members who rudely signalled at me to not go close to a certain area that had apparently been reserved. I felt very disrespected as I feel I should have been spoken to properly as I equally paid for a room just like others. I then found an empty table on my own and a different waiter came to take my order. Dinner was nice no problems there. However when I finished my main course and decided to make a desert order I was rudely told by a female waiter that she will have to go in the kitchen and check if I'm allowed desert. I was very surprised by this response. And asked for a different waiter. I continued to have other problems during my stay in this hotel. I've never had such an unpleasant experience staying at a holiday inn before. The unfriendly manner and attitude I received from some of the staff was very unecceptable. I do hope something can be done about this.

Read More
Read Less

convenient and reliable

By

23 May 2017

club

I have had occasion to need accommodation in this area before. This is the fourth time I have visited the Holiday Express in Redditch. (Three times for local meetings and once on a personal stay.)

Read More
Read Less

great service and great staff

By

21 May 2017

club

Great food excellent staff rooms great very comfortable.
Well equipped rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

20 May 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff, nice atmosphere, cleanness. Recommended. Definitely would visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap hotel stay, OK for one night

By

17 May 2017

club

I guess that if you need to spend one night in this hotel, then it is OK. Otherwise I would preffer paying extra for the comfort I need.

Positives: very friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, hot water and good water pressure. Close to a shopping mall and some takeaways

Negatives: for me the matress extremely soft, making the sleep rather uncomfortable. Breakfast choice is rather poor. Standard TV channels, nothing extra. Was not offered wi-fi option.

Read More
Read Less

Family of 4

By

16 May 2017

club

We stayed for one night when attending a Christening locally. The hotel staff we are very attentive and polite. We had dinner in the hotel which was fine and catered for the children (happy to heat toddler meal as well). The room was a little cosy when both the sofa bed and travel cot were out, but not a huge problem for one night. It was quiet and we all slept well. Breakfast was good, nice variety and fresh. Again children found plenty they would eat. Overall it met my expectations, the staff were lovely and it served the purpose of a bed for the night!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a good price

By

16 May 2017

club

When we arrived it was very new and modern in and out the hotel building, it is a good area to stop if traveling. The rooms were very big and spacious with a really nice mattress and a nice big sofa bed! The hotel staff were very polite and rang to check on how the room and they made it a very relaxing stay and didn't have to worry about anything. I would stay here again 100%.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

16 May 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It's was beautifully decorated. Fish and chips for dinner was absolutely fab. And the hotel staff are friendly and welcoming.
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Experience

By

12 May 2017

I stayed on 8th May and on the morning of the 8th I noticed on the website that there was a cycle race in Redditch on the 9th, and that some roads may be closed. I phoned the hotel and asked if this would affect my stay on the 8th -
I was told no - I would be able to park at the hotel on the 8th and leave on the morning of the 9th as the race was not until mid morning on the 9th.
When I arrived at the hotel I was told that the roads would be closed from 06:00 on the 9th. I had no option but to use the free parking offered (a 10 minute walk up a hill).
The following morning I had to carry all my luggage up the hill to the car park, and as I have recently had an operation this was a very difficult and worrying task.
I an disappointed that I was not accurately informed of the situation I would face when I queried it on the morning of the 8th - I would not have used the Hotel had I known.
I spoke to 3 different staff members during my stay and they all gave different information regarding the situation. The whole situation was managed inconsistently and poorly.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surprise for a last miniute booking.

By

11 May 2017

club

Lovely welcome by reception.Quick fix on a minor problem and a very restful night.Will be using this Holiday Inn again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and great sleep

By

10 May 2017

club

Fab hotel, staff really helpful; quiet location so great nights sleep. Good breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business and pleasure

By

09 May 2017

club

We mixed business and pleasure so stayed here everything was perfect. Location to town centre, staff were helpful and professional the place was very clean and breakfast in the morning was plentiful and lots of choice.

Read More
Read Less