Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 245 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    9

Awesome Hotel Stay!

By

10 August 2016

club

Incredibly comfortable beds! I was relaxed my entire stay. The desk staff and housekeeping were outstanding!

The location is "Meh"

The breakfast is your typical hotel breakfast. Nothing special

Read More
Read Less

A nice short stay

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

I checked in after midnight and was hurry to leave in the next morning, quick and convenient processes were important.
Comfortable room helped me totally relaxed.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly good

By

08 August 2016

I typically stay in "nicer" hotels when I travel for business. But as a partner in a new startup, we opted to be a bit more restrained with our business travel.

So I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Redwood City Holiday Inn delivered on all the things that mattered.

If other HIEs are like the one I just stayed at, then I'll happily save my investor's money and use them instead of higher priced alternatives.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Hi ExnihiloSteve, Thank you for this kind review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in RWC, CA. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with service and accommodations that were up to your standards. Please come back again to visit! :)
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

08 August 2016

club

very nice hotel. walking distance to restaurants. very comfortable bed. overall a nice surprise and safe location.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Hello xueolseuuueesooleo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in RWC, CA; but most importantly - thank you for being part of IHG Rewards! Your kind words are most appreciated and we are looking forward to seeing you next time around. :)
Read More
Read Less

Funky but excellent

By

05 August 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is on a busy street and has a very small lobby, bu tthe staff is great, and there are plenty of vending machines in the hotel and restaurants in close proximity. The hotel has a robot that brings your Priority Member snack bag to your room. Pretty cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Hello Grahme, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City, but mostly for being a part of our Platinum Elite IHG Reward Club members. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand. We are please to read that our staff made all the difference during your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Recently renovated

By

27 July 2016

Rooms have recently been renovated. Loved the attention to the lighting! Night light in the bathroom, "mood" lighting behind the headboard, reading lights at both sides of the bed. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear kks007, We hope this message finds you well. We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City and mostly for being a Platinum member with IHG Rewards. We value your kind words about our renovated rooms and hope to see you the next time you're in the area.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds, quiet, great service

By

26 July 2016

Very clean,modernized and nice and safe hotel ;Above average for this category of hotel; Good if you need to stay in this location, as all hotel are quite expensive in the area. This is a clean safe hotel with ok breakfast and nice modern vibe. Very good staff and service also .

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Hello nJJJ, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express-Redwood City, but mostly for being an IHG Spire Elite member. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

23 July 2016

Excellent room for a person in a wheelchair!! Very large.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Hello CatMom27, Thank you for being part of IHG Rewards! We enjoyed having you stay with us recently at the Holiday Inn Express in Redwood City, CA and we are looking forward to your return! :)
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Remodel!

By

22 July 2016

Have stayed at this hotel frequently. The remodel is beautiful and very accommodating!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Hello Joyce P, Thanks for being part of IHG Spire Rewards! And thank you very much for taking a moment to write a review about your most recent visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express in RWC, CA. It's a pleasure to see you during each of your stays and we are looking forward to your next one. :)
Read More
Read Less

I enjoyed having a choice of firm or soft with the pillows

By

20 July 2016

club

I recommend this Holiday Inn Express for any stay, personal or professional. The staff was kind and considerate, the bed was comfortable along with the room itself. I enjoyed the Kurig coffee. I will definitely be stay there again as I am in that area every 3 weeks. This hotel was a pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Hello fancy777, Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, but most importantly - thank you for being part of IHG Rewards! It is so great to hear that your visit with us at the Holiday Inn Express in RWC, CA was enjoyable and up to your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area. :)
Read More
Read Less

Too pricey

By

08 July 2016

club

We drove 90 miles to spend the night in Redwood City in order to make an early medical appointment the following morning. Hotel was well located for that, but the area seemed a little run down; i.e., kids hanging out in front of neighboring liquor store, graffiti, etc. Reception was friendly, room was clean. We were gobsmacked by the price of the room, though it was comparable to other 2-star hotels in the area. We were given free bags of treats, but would have liked some bottled water. Bed was reasonably comfortable, though the heavy comforter was cumbersome and too warm unless you like all-night air conditioning blowing across the bed. Pillows the usual somewhat lumpy, unknown filling sort. There is nothing glaringly wrong with this hotel, just a blow to the wallet.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Hello anais67, Thank you for being part of IHG Rewards, as well as taking the time to write us a review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in RWC, CA. We hope that you can accept our apologies in regards to our guest room and the surrounding neighborhood not meeting your expectations. During the week, a lot of hotels in this area have pretty high prices, but there is always hospital discounts that may be available. Hopefully we may meet you again and have the chance to provide you with a better service. :)
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

08 July 2016

club

Very nice facility, good staff, very clean.

A bit pricey, but it is the S.F. Bay area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Hello wayyer, Thank you for taking that time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in RWC, CA. But most importantly - thank you for being part of IHG Rewards! We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area :)
Read More
Read Less