Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rochester Hills - Detroit Area

3544 Marketplace Circle , Rochester Hills, Michigan 48309

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 725 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

725reviews

  • 5 Stars
    536
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great place to stay

By

18 September 2020

club

I enjoyed the night stay and slept well. Close to where I had to go to work and located in a good spot for food and leisure. We totally recommend staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Understand the times we are in, but.....

By

17 September 2020

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Room was on the side as the highway, so there was a bit of road noise, which is understandable. Biggest disappointment was the lack of any substitute for the normal complimentary breakfast IHG hotels normally offer. A stale bagel and a bottle of juice would seem to be realistic.

Read More
Read Less

Restful stay

By

16 September 2020

club

Having used this facility previously, I was confident our stay would be first class.
Booked rooms for staff members who were working on a project at Meadowbrook Hall.
Location is convenient, hotel personnel first rate, rooms & breakfast met our expectations perfectly.
We hope to be back in November.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

09 September 2020

club

Very friendly and inviting to your facility. Thanks A lot!!!

Read More
Read Less

Well SATISFIED Stay

By

04 September 2020

club

I was well Satisfied with my overall experience in staying at this hotel. would recommend it in the future ... NO Disrespect but I NEVER give a 10 outta 10 .. 9 is the best I give

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay and Great Location

By

01 September 2020

club

Rochester Hills is probably not an area that a lot of people stay at, but for us it was a great location to be prior to having my nephew move into the dorm.
The service was great from check-in till check-out.
Breakfast could be eaten in the dining area or taken back to our room which were great options due to this pandemic.
The location was great for us as well with Walmart and Meijers on either side of the hotel as well as the different variety of places to eat at while we stayed here.
I will definitely be back to stay here when I am able to.

Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Life Saver

By

30 August 2020

We had booked a different hotel for 3 nights. The first night at the other hotel we knew we couldn't stay there- it was horrible.
Not only were we able to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express but they let us check in at 11am the next day and they matched the price of the first hotel.
The hotel was very clean, all employees were professional and helpful. We really appreciated the hot breakfast.
Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Bed to hard, but overall Great Experience

By

25 August 2020

Great hotel. In current environment breakfast coice was minimal, but I understand. Recommend bed be changed to beds which are more soft.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

25 August 2020

club

pleasent ambience, cleanliness, necessary covid precautions

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

24 August 2020

club

I made reservations online and got my dates mixed up somehow and arrived at the hotel a day before my reservation. It was around 10 pm so I asked if they had any rooms available and if I could get a discount because my 3 day stay was gonna be a 4 day stay and it was kinda of late in the evening. They had the room available but I couldn't get a discount. Other than that, I enjoyed my stay and it is a great hotel and a excellent location. I strongly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

My review

By

19 August 2020

Air conditioning unit noise needs checked out. Rooms should be serviced more frequently. Breakfast starts too late.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and large rooms.

By

15 August 2020

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was very large. I had a coffee maker, fridge and microwave. Every comfort I needed. Everything was very clean, and the staff took extra precautions to make you feel safe.

Read More
Read Less