Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 587 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

587reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great staff and convenient location

By

27 March 2017

club

The best part of this stay was the great staff...Toni at the front desk. She went out of her way to help me and did so with a smile and caring attitude. The convenient location and parking.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

24 March 2017

Comfortable bed. Adequate amenities. Marginal downtown area. Needs updating.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay for a Holiday Inn

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at different Holiday Inns and this one was so so. I informed the front desk the A/C was not working and some others in our party their restroom was not working. They were unable to fix until the next day. They were all informed by 6 pm. Should of had someone on staff to fix stuff.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Above average

By

16 March 2017

club

Hotel was fairly clean and there was plenty of food for breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Traviesogc, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to keep the breakfast hot for your next arrival. Sincerely, Noel Miller Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Hotel to Downtown

By

15 March 2017

I choose this property because of it's proximity to my meeting. The hotel is showing it's age, and at least the room that I was in was not all that clean.
When I got into the shower the first morning there were streaks of muddy water coming from my feet. This had to be from the carpet in the room.
There also was a smell throughout the hotel that I could not identify.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Bill from Mesa, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Noel Miller Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

excellent location and friendly staff

By

14 March 2017

platinumelite

the room is comfortable and clean. Since it is downtown lots of night life nearby, but also the less desirable large city type of surroundings(noise, homeless people). The security is very good and the lighting around the hotel is also very good. Rooms are quiet and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Sacramento. Sincerely, Noel Miller Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 March 2017

club

Had a very enjoyable time at the Holiday Inn at the Sacramento Convention Center. The room was great, the hotel was nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noel Miller Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

12 March 2017

club

My room was great and the staff was accommodating and helpful. I asked for assistance with obtaining dinner and I was given two delivery options and several close by options as well. We requested an early check out and were accommodated without extra charge. My only complaint was that it is in a very busy area of Sac and you can hear everything going on outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear deathblooms80, Thank you so much for taking the time out to say such great things about us and our hotel. It's comments like yours that make us appreciate what we and we will be sure to share them with the staff. In regards to the noise, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We do place ear plugs in all the guests room to help with any outside noise that may be bothersome. Please stop by the front desk on your next trip to pick up some free appetizer coupons to some local Sacramento Cuisine and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

10 March 2017

platinumelite

The staff always had a smile when they greeted you.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Roni, We are so pleased to hear that the staff met your expectations. We take pride in assuring all our guests are taken care of. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Sacramento and we will definitely make it a great one. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night near downtown.

By

10 March 2017

club

Close to many things, within walking distance. Comfortable room, clean and friendly environment with ample free parking. Light on amenities like breakfast options, a scant fitness center and no pool or jacuzzi.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Jimi, We appreciate your generous 4 star review. We are located to several different Sacramento attractions. Our hotel is one of the few left in downtown Sacramento that offer free parking to all our guests. We are also due for a renovation very soon and that will include all new amenities and decor. We hope you stay with us again and come see us when we have our new look. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Water Heater problems - but clean rooms

By

06 March 2017

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Area was a little sketchy where I did not feel comfortable walking back to the hotel after evening functions at night by myself.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear not provided, We appreciate your 3 star review and are sorry to hear the area felt unsafe. We do have Security patrolling the area in the evenings and the front desk is available for any concerns you might have. We always want to make sure our guests feel safe and comfortable. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again on your next trip to Sacramento. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

06 March 2017

club

Mediocre hotel, overpriced, heating didn't work in room. Staff was super friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear From Nevada, We are pleased to hear your great comments about our staff. We will be sure to share them with everyone. We do apologize for the experience you faced in the room. We have corrected these issues and hope you give us the opportunity to serve you once again. Thanks, Mohammed Nazeem General Manager
Read More
Read Less