Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 347 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Bathroom not up to par

By

24 January 2017

See comments earlier in survey . Very disappointing experience with this hotel chain! Not recommended.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,早餐不错

By

20 January 2017

club

床铺舒适,早餐不错,睡觉的质量不错,主要是因为安静,干净和漆黑一片。没有可以描述的啦。早晓得调查这么复杂,我就不填写了。

Read More
Read Less

A good place

By

20 January 2017

I slept there very well. Close to 101, the city of Salinas and Monterey as well Carmel. Price, comfort and
location came together. I will stay there many more times.
Randall B

Read More
Read Less

A little under expectation

By

16 January 2017

I booked one king bed room for a romantic gateway, but I got a room with two queen beds. The front desk wasn't very friendly helping me with this. Also, my room is on the 1st floor, and sadly, it's noisy. It's 4.5 stars when I booked it, however, it's under my expectation.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you foka for expressing your concern. I apologize about your booking however we would not switch room types for a confirmed booking. Nonetheless we apologize for the inconvenience and hope to be able to make it up to you again if you choose to stay with us in the future. It's our mission for all of our guests to have a great stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good Product going bad

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Overall HI is going downhill fast. The breakfast is the same everyday without exception. As a business traveller I stay for extended times. I need a quiet comfortable room to relax. The breakfast here wasn't properly kept up with. When I arrive 30 minutes after they open and there is not hot foods..... NOT GOOD.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
We are sorry to hear about your thoughts in regards to the Holiday Inn Express brand. We always strive to be above par. In regards to breakfast options, we feel we offer quite a broad selection that varies from scrambled eggs, omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy, turkey sausage links, pancakes and that is just to name a few. We will definitely take your thoughts into consideration and make sure our breakfast bar is up to par through-out all times of availability.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 January 2017

platinumelite

First time staying at this specific hotel. Staff was great, room was clean and overall experience was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for sharing Jcosta473! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice and comfortable hotel.

By

11 January 2017

I have stayed at many hotels and this one was a nice surprise.

Read More
Read Less

Salinas Leisure Trip

By

09 January 2017

platinumelite

Staff is very welcoming. We stayed in a suite, a lot more room than I expected for a couple.
Breakfast, as always, was great.
Freeway access is 2 short blocks away but the noise was almost non-existent.
The only negative, if at all, was when I had to get on an unscheduled conference call at 11am of our departure date, I was only extended a half hour as a late checkout. I had to get back on the call on the road.
Overall, nice stay and will most likely go back if and when a need to be in Salinas come about.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to late check-outs, we always try to accommodate our guests. Sorry we could not accommodate a much later extended check-out this time around. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

05 January 2017

I would recommend to friends and business associates

Read More
Read Less

New Year EVE at Salinas

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

It was a great stay with IHG reward points I earned and spend.
It always give great feeling to have a loyality paid off.

Nice and clean hotel like most of the Holiday Inn's.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

04 January 2017

club

This was by far the best Holiday Inn we have stayed and we do travel frequently throughout the year.
This was great from staff to facilities. Breakfast was plentiful and full of choices.
The pool was pleasant. Wish it was connected directly to hotel and robes provided.
We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

We could upgrade the room to a two queen beds. The swimming pool is great. And the breakfast is delicious.

Read More
Read Less