Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 443 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

443reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great Hotel

By

16 October 2017

club

We went to Monterey but didn’t want to pay the crazy prices to stay there. This was a great alternative choice. Felt new and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

16 October 2017

Fine stay at this holiday in express. Indoor pool was nice but could be cleaner.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

11 October 2017

It was a great place to stay during a softball tourney

Read More
Read Less

Bed could have been a little softer.

By

11 October 2017

club

The bed could have been a little softer. Could have used another back roll of toilet paper. Other then that our stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

03 October 2017

club

A lot of variety and healthy options. The staff kept the breakfast area stocked and always made sure there was fresh coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and rooms

By

03 October 2017

club

Awesome quiet stay. Super clean rooms and superb staff

Read More
Read Less

Not bad but could be better

By

30 September 2017

Room prices have gone up significantly over the past year. Bathroom lighting is not bright enough probably because of the LED bulbs, those things just don't provide enough light. Iron leaked really bad which was frustrating when trying to iron clothes.

I've stayed in other hotels in the area while on business and this is the best one for the Salinas area but the hotel could make small changes and more attention to detail and I'd give the hotel 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel to stay at

By

27 September 2017

club

Awesome stay, very friendly and helpful staff members. Room was very clean and bed was extremely comfortable. I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Holiday Inn Express to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Late Night Stay

By

27 September 2017

club

Came to this hotel to stay for the night for a little vacation and some travelling. When entering, was greeted by the friendly receptionist that helped my party and I check in and out of the hotel along with helping with any inquiries that I had. (Would've been nice to have gotten both their names.) Entrance to the hotel was confusing, because there were doors that didn't have any signs to direct towards the entrances of the inside of the hotel, so had to walk around a bit. Breakfast was very lovely, with a variety of scrambled eggs, omelets, bagels, cinnamon rolls, juices, toast and pancakes. Quality of food was decent, but filled up on what was good. Check out was nice, receptionist helped check us out and any other issues were dealt with professionally. So I would come back to this hotel whenever I'm in the area and within my budget.

Read More
Read Less

Monterey 2017

By

20 September 2017

club

We definitely enjoyed our stay. We were doing our annual visit for the Monterey Jazz Festival. The cleanliness of hotel and grounds, along with the friendliness of staff always makes our visit nice. We love the pool and hot tub; though, this time we had to alert staff to neither being heated properly. But, they jumped on it quickly and we enjoyed to our satisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

Modern rooms and very comfortable bed.

By

19 September 2017

platinumelite

Exceeded my expectations on all fronts from the welcome by staff, the quality of the facility, the modern room and comfortable bed. The breakfast was just awesome in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but poor neighborhoods

By

13 September 2017

club

Hotel is modern and comfortable.
Neighborhoods is noisy (along a freeway) and there is no restaurant (but fast food) at walking distance.

Read More
Read Less