Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 363 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

363reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great hotel

By

22 March 2017

Bed too soft for me. Very nice accommodations. Price was reasonable. Breakfast was good. Great location. Wonderful room. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. And would consider staying at the holiday inn express again.

Read More
Read Less

weekend stay

By

22 March 2017

club

Stay was enjoyable and beds were comfortable. Nice that they provide breakfast..Huge bonus!

Read More
Read Less

HIE Salinas CA

By

20 March 2017

I have been staying at this hotel three weeks a month for the last four months. every member of the staff has been courteous and helpful. I have not had any unpleasant encounters.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great service

By

15 March 2017

club

Everyone is nice , plenty of restraunts near by , right by the freeway and beds were so comfy you dont want to wakeup

Read More
Read Less

Travel Ball Weekend

By

01 March 2017

club

My daughter and I stayed the night as she played in a softball tournament in Salinas. Nice place. Quiet rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, no vegetarian breakfast

By

01 March 2017

club

The rooms were very nice and clean the beds were very comfortable the staff was very accommodating to. For breakfast there is free continental and for me either it's perfect before vegetarian there's not many healthy options. I would return to holiday in again because it's clean comfortable and respectable.

Read More
Read Less

Need more amenities

By

15 February 2017

club

Great service. The iron needs to be cleaned it was dirty and sticky. More towels, shampoo, and conditioner if staying in a 2 beds.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

10 February 2017

platinumelite

Nice and clean, comfortable, the front desk is nice and everything was as expected. May be a bit pricy for Salinas which has few amenities in city.

Read More
Read Less

I defenetly recomend this Hotel

By

08 February 2017

club

Very clean . Quiet , rooms are very spacious ,
I defenetly recommend this hotel, breakfast is delicious , staff very professional , amenities are very accessible ...

Beds very confortable ..:)
It's a little pricy but worth it

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
We really appreciate your kind and generous words Chalom. Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room

By

07 February 2017

club

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
I enjoyed my overnight stay. The breakfast was ready at six and the food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. "The room was clean and the staff was friendly." These are words we never get tired of hearing. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!
Read More
Read Less

Siesta in Salinas

By

07 February 2017

club

Our recent stay was a wonderful way to end our trip along the coast on PCH. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites was a much needed reprieve after 10 hours on the road. The staff welcomed us warmly and the spacious accommodations provide ample space for our family of five. We will certainly stop at this location the next time we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Wow, 10 hours on the road sure is a long time. We're glad you chose to stop in Salinas and chose our hotel for your relaxation. We can't wait to see you again! Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

06 February 2017

Poor Customer service from staff at front desk. Their is a heavy set woman that checked me in and never acknowledged that I was a HGI member. Know one at the front desk gave anyone the greeting of the day. When myself and Co worker would return from a hard day work no greeting. In the morning during the week I always had to get someone to fix more coffee fix the pancake machine and put out more food for the other guest and when you ask the gent at the front desk after you woke him up he would get a attitude because he had to get up. During the weekend their was someone their to insure all of this was done.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Thank you bigcountry2316 for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately I am disheartened to hear about your review of our front desk staff. It's our mission for our front desk staff to go above and beyond for all of our guests and in this case we have failed you. Please be reassured all of our front desk staff know it's their priority to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and have a great stay. If you ever in the area, we hope you will give us another chance to prove to you what we are all about. Thank You
Read More
Read Less