Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 778 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

778reviews

  • 5 Stars
    514
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    45

Dirty

By

17 September 2020

club

Toilet had not been cleaned at the base for a long time. Hair on one pillow. Hair in the bath.
Moved me to another room. Toilet at the base was nasty as the 1st. Bed was terribly uncomfortable. Hallway carpet is dirty and coming up. Management is awful. Wouldn't make it right... just moved from one dirty room to another.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

03 September 2020

club

have stayed here multiple times, excellent value, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Do not stay

By

31 August 2020

platinumelite

What a poor establishment. I’ve been an IHG member for years and will switch chains because of this stay. Rooms were not clean. Staff was extremely unhelpful. And multiple cars were broken into while I was here.

Manager was extremely unhelpful and rude. I will no longer be staying with ihg.

Read More
Read Less

Evacuation Visit

By

30 August 2020

My residential area was under mandatory evacuation due to Hurricane Laura. I arrived at the hotel pretty early due to suddenly evacuating. When I arrived, I explained to the front desk receptionist that I was seeking an early check in due to my circumstances and explained that I was an elite IHG member. My request was declined. Due to being in an unfamiliar area, this caused an inconvenience. So my daughter and I roamed the area until check in time. The toilet seat in my room was loose which caused the toilet to move at each use. The remote control did not have a back to it, just open batteries. There was no breakfast due to Covid 19 (which I understand), but most other hotels offer a grab and go brown bag substitute.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Place

By

15 August 2020

Badly in need of updating. Staff acts like you're inconveniencing them when you ring the bell and you ALWAYS have to ring the bell. Bagged breakfast is a joke. At least the vending machines were working this trip. No snacks beyond them. Only reason I came back was convenience to my business but never again.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at

By

14 August 2020

Being an IHG employee, I know how our hotels are suppose to operate. This hotel was not clean by any standard, I wrote a letter to the management company and received little response after 2 attempts. I told them I would not review or ask for compensation, but things did not change. They assured me it was all being took care of but family that stayed a few weeks later said it was not. A big waste of our vacation money but also embarrassing when you recommenced your brand hotel to your family and they are disappointed as well. Covid 19 or not, this hotel needs a good cleaning and a new cleaning or management staff. Still irritates me when I think about it.

Read More
Read Less

Why would this be acceptable?

By

04 August 2020

I have been staying in ihg hotels for 15 years and this was the worst. This hotels amenities were completely sub standard. I understand some limited services due to coronavirus, however this was ridiculous. No housekeeping, no breakfast(not even grab and go like most places have), no coffee in the room, dishes removed from the jr suite, pillows and extra blankets removed from the room, no guest laundry, no pool. Why even stay at a holiday inn if this is the standard. We stayed in 2 other ihg properties on this trip and both were exemplary.

Read More
Read Less

Provided exceptional customer service

By

14 July 2020

club

Jacques at the front desk was very friendly and went above and beyond to satisfy all of our concerns. We were understandably stressed traveling during a pandemic, but he remained calm, confident and comforting. I truly appreciated his professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Neglect experience

By

23 June 2020

As a spire member I always enjoy being greeted and thanked for my loyalty to IHG. The hospitality of this facility was bad enough for me to actually leave a bad review. I know times are weird with the Corona pandemic, but dont take away from your guests. Walked into the lobby upon arrival and stood at the counter staring at the receptionist 6 feet away as they were watching something on their phone. Never once acknowledged my presence until I spoke up about three minutes later. Later i asked for a bottle of water to buy and there was no drinks anywhere on the facility. Drinking fountains were even broke. Next morning needed to print something off in the morning and printer had no paper. Asked the front desk for paper to replace in the printer and she gave me four sheets of paper instead of a small stack. It's bad enough that the pool and gyms are closed, but the neglect of the rest of the service cost me from ever staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Low

By

17 June 2020

Good hotel only think there was 4 guest staying in hotel. No food was offered due to covid

Read More
Read Less

One final hoorah in San Antonio

By

14 June 2020

Great stay and awesome staff! Clean ruins and facilities and nothing to complain about

Read More
Read Less

Business trip San Antonio

By

31 May 2020

Everything was great, the staff always treats me well while I’m there and when I arrive

Read More
Read Less