Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 772 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    41

Why would this be acceptable?

By

04 August 2020

I have been staying in ihg hotels for 15 years and this was the worst. This hotels amenities were completely sub standard. I understand some limited services due to coronavirus, however this was ridiculous. No housekeeping, no breakfast(not even grab and go like most places have), no coffee in the room, dishes removed from the jr suite, pillows and extra blankets removed from the room, no guest laundry, no pool. Why even stay at a holiday inn if this is the standard. We stayed in 2 other ihg properties on this trip and both were exemplary.

Read More
Read Less

Provided exceptional customer service

By

14 July 2020

club

Jacques at the front desk was very friendly and went above and beyond to satisfy all of our concerns. We were understandably stressed traveling during a pandemic, but he remained calm, confident and comforting. I truly appreciated his professionalism.

Read More
Read Less

Neglect experience

By

23 June 2020

As a spire member I always enjoy being greeted and thanked for my loyalty to IHG. The hospitality of this facility was bad enough for me to actually leave a bad review. I know times are weird with the Corona pandemic, but dont take away from your guests. Walked into the lobby upon arrival and stood at the counter staring at the receptionist 6 feet away as they were watching something on their phone. Never once acknowledged my presence until I spoke up about three minutes later. Later i asked for a bottle of water to buy and there was no drinks anywhere on the facility. Drinking fountains were even broke. Next morning needed to print something off in the morning and printer had no paper. Asked the front desk for paper to replace in the printer and she gave me four sheets of paper instead of a small stack. It's bad enough that the pool and gyms are closed, but the neglect of the rest of the service cost me from ever staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Low

By

17 June 2020

Good hotel only think there was 4 guest staying in hotel. No food was offered due to covid

Read More
Read Less

One final hoorah in San Antonio

By

14 June 2020

Great stay and awesome staff! Clean ruins and facilities and nothing to complain about

Read More
Read Less

Business trip San Antonio

By

31 May 2020

Everything was great, the staff always treats me well while I’m there and when I arrive

Read More
Read Less

Odor and leaking toilet

By

19 May 2020

At arrival the customer in front of me was complaining that their room smelled like mold. The toilet in my room was very loose at the base and the grout around it was wet and rusted. Obviously a problem that had been there a long time. Front seat just said “oh, I’m sorry “. The room also had a smell like old and musky! Will not ever go back

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home!

By

17 May 2020

Nice, large and clean rooms. Bed was so comfortable I didn't want to wake up! Clean bathrooms, and overall an OUTSTANDING experience.

Read More
Read Less

Covid getaway

By

11 May 2020

platinumelite

I had to take my mom to a doctor visit in San Antonio. We had put this off since the beginning of the Coronavirus (for obvious reasons). Unfortunately, my mom needed the procedure. I always stay at this location and I did not hesitate to stay here again. The location was clean. The staff has taken extra care to ensure both customers and employees are safe. They have closed the breakfast bar and snack area. There is a plastic shield at the front desk and the associates do not touch your id or credit card (credit card machine installed for self-use). You can tell the rooms have been carefully disinfected. Thank you for making us feel safe!

Read More
Read Less

Not a nice way to be woken up

By

09 May 2020

club

My alarm didn’t go off in the morning before checkout and I was woken up by loud banging on the door. Not even a phone call just banging. The employee asked if I wanted a late checkout and when I said yes she told me that I had 10 min until I had to checkout. So why ask if I wanted a late check out if I was had to checkout in 10 min anyways?!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

02 April 2020

Very clean, friendly staff. Easy access to all ammenities

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

01 April 2020

Very good place the sleep and relaxing after a long day at work.

Read More
Read Less