Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 528 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    317
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great location

By

20 May 2017

The hotel was in the perfect location for our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfy and friendly staff

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

Easy access to the 8. Centrally located and minutes away from Downtown or La Jolla.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Sea World and Mission Bay

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

Overall a good stay. Parking is a little cramped for larger vehicles. Only one elevator to get to 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. Can wait awhile for elevator at busy times.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, convenience location, limited parking

By

14 May 2017

Pros:
-Friendly staffs.
-Clean room.
-Nice breakfast.

Cons:
-Very narrow

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, clean room, great location

By

13 May 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here for a couple of days while on vacation and was really satisfied. The gentleman at the front desk when I checked in greeted me and was friendly. Gave me some tips on things to do in the area. The room was very clean and had modern amenities. The bed was comfortable. The only issue was there was a lot of noise early in the morning that woke me up both nights due to some nearby construction. Not really the hotels fault.

It's also in a really good location, close to all the beaches and SeaWorld, and a short drive from downtown and the Gaslamp. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

13 May 2017

club

I have stayed at several Holiday Inn hotels throughout the states and have always been greeted by friendly staff. Unfortunately, this hotel was very lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

11 May 2017

club

Breakfast The meat needs to be cooked more the eggs tasted to artificial need seasoning creole seasoning instead of just salt-and-pepper would be great the breakfast just tasted to artificial

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

10 May 2017

The hot tub was great and my stay was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Just Ok

By

10 May 2017

club

Woke up through the night due to paper thin walls. Woke each of the four nights due to baby crying, shower, laughter, etc of other rooms.

Not very many options of food and the appearance quality is lower than other holiday inn expresses I have stayed at in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms

By

08 May 2017

club

Great hotel other than their location and nearby road noise even j to late hours of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Close to everything

By

07 May 2017

Very convenient location, close to beaches, attractions and easy to access .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, noisy room

By

06 May 2017

The beds were comfortable but the air conditioner was loud and noisy, outside noise was very loud, wasn't able to sleep.

Read More
Read Less