Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 477 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

477reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Good Comfy hotel

By

30 September 2016

platinumelite

Staff was nice. Hotel was clean and at a good location. The service staff had done an exceptional job in getting the room ready.

Read More
Read Less

Very Quirky Hotel

By

17 September 2016

I’ll be honest, this property is my second least favorite in the HIE family. The design of this hotel is very quirky. The lobby does not connect to the rest of the building. The door locations and building navigation is very odd. A trip through the parking lot is required to get to/from the lobby. A portion of the parking lot is very tight for parking. The rooms are small compared to other HIE property’s. The sink is in the entry way next to the door and the bath area is very tight. The rooms are dated and have that old room smell.

On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and efficient, the room and common areas were clean, the room windows open fully for fresh air (which was needed) and electrical outlets were ample. While the property was priced fairly for the region and the free parking was appreciated, I will choose to stay elsewhere next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Will H AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

15 September 2016

club

Excellent Staff
Great room
Breakfast was yummy
Conveniently located

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you so much for your review of The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area.I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Juan Alarid General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, outdated accommodations

By

07 September 2016

club

We were disappointed because the room was very expensive for us and I was looking forward to HI Express as I have stayed at others. Think the whole property is a bit outdated and our room was incredibly tiny for the price, plus the bathroom was tiny and outdated. Great staff though!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I thank you for your comments regarding your accommodations as it is through comments like yours that we continue to strive to improve our hotel for future guests. I have shared your comment with the staff as they all work hard to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known. Hospitably, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego

By

06 September 2016

Really friendly and enjoyable staff. Room was small but not too small

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that our staff was able to provide the "Legendary" Service for which we are known. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Brayden's 1st Trip with Nana

By

03 September 2016

club

This is one of the best hotels for families especially with younger kids. The pool is small yet PERFECT for those using water wings for the first time or those trying to shed those water wings!! Had my 5 year old grandson on his first trip with Nana and we had a ball...the only thing I wish I would have talked to the manager about is we got in SO late as in EARLY the next morning and technically our reservation had been cancelled...I should have just asked to pay an early EARLY check in fee seeing as we checked in about 4am and avoid paying for a full night we weren't even there for. Hindsight you know. I stayed there last year with my oldest grandson and we will come back again. My daughter was also along with her 4 month old and she was very pleased as well. Thank you again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that Brayden was able to enjoy our fun size swimming pool, although the hotel does not have an Olympic size swimming pool(but come on the Ocean is only a couple of miles away) our pool is perfect for the younger members of the family. I hope on your next trip to San Diego we can help create some additional wonderful memories for you and your family. Hospitably, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff

By

01 September 2016

club

This was our first stay at a Holiday Inn Express, and we were pleasantly surprised by the comfort of our room and the friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that the staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing at the Holiday Inn Express

By

31 August 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant stay, affordable and close to Sea World.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our property. The hotel is only a couple of miles from SeaWorld San Diego , Pacific and La Jolla beaches as well as Old Town San Diego and many more of San Diego's most famous attractions. I have passed your comment on to all of the staff as they all work tirelessly to insure that the hotel is clean, well kept and they provide outstanding service to all of our guests each and every time. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

26 August 2016

I really enjoyed the location and comfort of this property

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Will H
Read More
Read Less

Nice Appearance - Smelly Room

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

All was good except the odor in the rooms. After one night on the first floor the smell of mildew drove us out to another room on the third floor, but it too smelled of mildew. The first floor room appropriately had a bolted window which could not be opened for security, but the third floor room had a window to open and get fresh air. Other than that the staff, common areas, breakfast and location were all wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry about the "mildew" smell in the room. Due to the moisture during August it can be an issue in any of the beach area hotels. We are currently in the process of cleaning all of our carpets as well as deep cleaning all of our rooms to eliminate the issue. I thank you for recognizing the staff's efforts to provide the "Legendary" service, cleanliness and upkeep of the property which our guests have come to expect. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

20 August 2016

club

Everyone was friendly and responsive to needs and questions. Our housekeeper did an especially great job. Not only did she clean the room well, but she folded some of the towels into various shapes (an elephant, swans, flowers) - this was a fun touch that really added some enjoyment to our stay. The location was great and this was one of the best prices we were able to find in San Diego. Breakfast was always well-stocked, even on the busiest days.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a "great" review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. Our staff strives to provide "legendary" service to each and every guest every time. I am delighted that our housekeeping staff was able to do that with you. I have thanked Ariana personally as she tries to put her personal touch for every guest. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is located within minutes of San Diego's most popular attractions including: SeaWorld San Diego, Balboa Park, The World Famous San Diego Zoo, Old Town, La Jolla and Pacific Beaches as well. We hope to see you again! Juan Alarid
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

15 August 2016

club

Clean comfortable rooms, fantastic staff. Only complaint would be internet was spotty at best on entire property.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that you had an "Excellent Stay". Our staff works hard to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known as well as a well kept clean hotel to every guest, every time. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less