Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 463 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    14

Excellent Hotel

By

10 August 2016

club

Hotel was efficient, clean, and close to beach and restaurants. The room was very comfortable. Yadi at the front desk was very friendly and helpful as was all the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such an "Excellent" review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I have personally thanked Yadi as she exemplifies the level of service that we strive to provide to all of our guests. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is located two miles from Pacific Beach which has plenty of restaurants to choose from for even the most discerning taste. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tranquil, Relaxing Room, GREAT Customer Service

By

10 August 2016

club

Customer Service is this locations crowning glory. Front desk staff was helpful, informative and went beyond the ordinary. I was looking for a room after a bad experience at a nearby hotel. Savannah was completely understanding and empathetic. She located a room and offered to call me when the room was ready. The interior of our room was a quality expected to be found in a much costlier hotel. I can't praise this location enough for understanding a customers needs. Well done Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Small but comfortable and clean

By

09 August 2016

Room was clean and comfortable, and perfect for a quick overnight trip to San Diego. On a street with many fast food and gas station locations nearby and just a quick drive to the beach or mission bay. The front desk staff was very friendly, helpful, and made both check-in and check-out super fast and easy. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that our front desk staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known. The back of the house staff works tirelessly to insure we provide a "clean and comfortable" hotel to every guest every time. We look forward to seeing you again. Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff were very helpful

By

03 August 2016

Hotel was centrally located and easily accessible. Breakfast each morning was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you got taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is located within minutes of San Diego's most popular attractions including: SeaWorld San Diego, The World Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, Old Town, The Gaslamp District and La Jolla and Pacific Beaches. I will pass your praise on to the back of the house staff as they are the unsung heroes whom make sure that the hotel is clean and fully operational. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

02 August 2016

club

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Nice selection of food at breakfast. Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for the "Great" review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that the staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known. Our Smart Start breakfast is a treat for even the most demanding palate offering such delicacies such as: scrambled eggs, western or cheese omelet's, biscuits and gravy, our hallmark cinnamon rolls, our healthy oatmeal bar, yogurts and even make your own pancakes! We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All round perfect

By

02 August 2016

club

Thank the staff for me. They were great. Nothing was any bother to them from check in to check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you for the "perfect" review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I thank you for acknowledging the staff as we work tirelessly to insure that we are able to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel room, parking is a problem.

By

01 August 2016

platinumelite

As always Holiday Inn Express was great. The only issue is how tight the stalls for parking are to each other. This would be a big issue with a large vehicle.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you got taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that we were up to the great standards that Holiday Inn Express's are held to. The hotel is adjacent to the bay and within a couple miles of the beach so parking can be a challenge. We hope to see you again soon. Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

01 August 2016

Overall my experience exceeded my expectation. I was very surprised by the welcoming nature of the staff, and the overall environment, during my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. I was able to relax and enjoy my trip, since I did not have to worry about my room accommodations. I had a wonderful time staying here, and would gladly stay another time, when I decide to return to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I thank you for acknowledging the staff for their efforts as we all work diligently to provide "Legendary" Service to all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

31 July 2016

very good stay, love the breakfast the parking was a little crowded however turn out ok and thank you to the front desk managers Yadi

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that you enjoyed a "good stay" . I have personally thanked Yadi as she exemplifies the traits that we all work hard to achieve, We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stayment in San Diego

By

31 July 2016

club

very good facility and convenient to get to Sea World

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is located within minutes of San Diego's famous attractions, including: SeaWorld San Diego, The World Famous San Diego Zoo, La Jolla and Pacific Beach, Old Town, The Gaslamp District and many more. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

31 July 2016

club

The staff was amazing. The manager makes an effort to connect with guests every morning

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted and have thanked all of the staff for providing the "Legendary" service for which we strive to provide to every guest every time. We hope to see you again soon! Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Habitacion muy comoda, atencion al cliente excelent

By

28 July 2016

club

Al llegar el personal muy atento, igual al salir.
Cuarto muy comodo. Solo los precios, suben mucho, me imagino que porque fue el COMIC CON pero pues se me hizo excesivo.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Gracias por tomar el tiempo de escribir un comentario de su reciente estancia en el Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. Nuestros empleados trabajan duro para proveer servicio de 5 estrellas a todos nuetros huespedes. Esperamos verlos pronto! Atte: Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less