Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 552 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great location and GREAT staff.

By

22 March 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel as part of my "See the USA tour". Excellent location, close to beach, very clean up,all necessary amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

21 March 2017

club

It was a great experience my son graduated from the Marines and Holiday Inn was near by the base actually about 7min away the stay was nice, staff was knowledgeable about the graduation even had handouts that were very helpful. A memorable stay. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express

By

20 March 2017

club

Clean room, welcoming, full service breakfast super good and amazing. I'm stay there every time I go visit again. Great service. Comfy bed, soft blankets. Overall pleased with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

20 March 2017

club

Very friendly, very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean room!

By

15 March 2017

Excellent hotel in the area. I would highly recommend staying. Here. Convenient location

Read More
Read Less

una pareja mayor

By

15 March 2017

club

Positivo: Tenian refrigerador, micro-ondas, plancha, tabla de planchar, secadora de cabello y estacionamiento gratuito. Tambien tenian un gimnasio, alberca y desayuno gratis pero no usamos esos servicios. Las sabanas, fundas y toallas estaban limpias. No aceptan mascotas y no se permite fumar. El cuarto no olia mal. Esta cerca del freeway. El personal era bilingue, atento y servicial.
Negativo: El cuarto y el baño estaban muy pequeños. Los muebles estaban muy viejos. La cama estaba muy dura. Se oian los ruidos de el pasillo y de los vecinos arriba y a los lados. Las personas que limpian los cuartos hacia mucho ruido y no dejaban dormir tarde. El elevador estaba muy viejo. La oficina se encuentra en un edificio aparte de donde estan los cuartos. No me agrado que me llamaron un dia antes para recordarme que tenia que irme el dia siguiente.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Buenas tardes gracias por tomar el tiempo de escribir su commentario de su estancia en El Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. Gracias por mencionar lo que le gusto del hotel y las areas en las que podemos mejorar. Espero la proxima vez que se encuentre en San Diego nos de la opportunidad de proveer el servicio "Legendario" del por el que nos conocen. Sinceramente, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst Bed and AC

By

13 March 2017

club

This is an older property which is surrounded by parking and car lots.
The guest rooms are small, not good lighting and the wall mounted AC doesn't push out cold air. Don't expect to open the window for ventilation unless 3" will do the trick.
The mattress had lumps throughout the bed and doesn't bode for a good nights sleep.
You will however, find hardworking and dedicated staff who are professional and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I have spoken to our Engineering department regarding the AC issues and it has been replaced. It is through comments like yours that we can continue to improve and better our services. Hospitably, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 March 2017

platinumelite

We spent 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express in San Diego and had a wonderful stay. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and quiet and the free breakfast was a great amenity.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area. I am delighted that we were able to provide the "Legendary" service for which we are known. We appreciate the opportunity to be your home away from home and look forward to hosting you on your next vacation. Hospitably, Juan Alarid, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean

By

13 March 2017

club

property and rooms were clean, short drive to the beach, staff was friendly at every interaction

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area. The staff works tirelessly to insure that the property is clean and well kept. I'm delighted that we were able to provide "Legendary" service that we are known for. The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area is located just minutes away from San Diego's most popular attractions including : SeaWorld San Diego, The World Famous San Diego Zoo, La Jolla and Pacific Beaches. We hope to see you again soon, Yadira Manzo, Operations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

12 March 2017

club

Hotel is too old and worn out. Carpet is frayed and Lobby is old and chairs. The buffet breakfast area is not cheerful

Read More
Read Less

good location and old facility

By

12 March 2017

good location for visiting San diego.but hotel is older ,small room and old facility. frontdesk service is hospitality........

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. The hotel is located near San Diego's most popular attractions: Sea World San Diego , The World Famous San Diego Zoo, The Gaslamp District , Old Town San Diego, La Jolla and Pacific Beaches. The hotel is typical of properties in age and in size. I'm delighted that the staff was able to provide the "Legendary" service that we are known for. Hospitably, Yadira Manzo, Operations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

San Diego Stay

By

05 March 2017

Our first trip to West coast and our stay here was Great. Staff was so very friendly. Only issue in 3 day stay was low water pressure in shower. I would stay here again though.

Read More
Read Less