Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1339 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    921
  • 4 Stars
    267
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

San Diego Stay

By

19 July 2017

platinumelite

Quick, convenient one night stay. The room was convenient and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

18 July 2017

club

The rooms were big and clean. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable. There were many varieties of TV channels to watch - so you could rarely get bored. The Consierge staff were accommodating and friendly. And the overall service was great. Great room and overall experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

A larger room will be better

By

17 July 2017

platinumelite

Everything is a bit older. I will book a hotel next time, where the facility will be newer.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn sd airport

By

17 July 2017

platinumelite

Great stay and staff were very friendly,. Would definitely stay again at this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Now I understand the previous reviews

By

12 July 2017

First off- morning staff- awesome especially Josh who answered all questions, helped continually and represents my expectation of an IHG staff member. Second - OMG- each and every one of the shuttle drivers are wonderful helpful delightful personalities and accommodating in any way that they could be including making sure that I had accurate instructions to get back to the hotel after being dropped off to pick up a car for our trip to the beach. These people all went way beyond to make our stay wonderful. We checked in late because of a delayed flight and blessings to the shuttle driver who quickly came and took care of us even though it was after 11:00PM . OTOH, Jose, at the desk, ouch! I had done my homework, made sure my reservation was done correctly and at the end of my day - dealing with Jose and maintaining my dignity, was a challenge. Most importantly, it is not the manner in which I am accustomed to being treated upon arrival in an IHG property. Since I was not traveling with my husband (owner of the rewards club card), I made sure through repeated phone calls to both property and IHG that I would check in with no problems. As per instructions received from Josh on the morning of June 6, I called the hotel once we retrieved our bags relaying my confirmation and that I had my bags. Jose informed me that I had no reservationI although there was a reservation for a person with my last name but I was not on that reservation. I repeated my confirmation # and he says do you have your baggage - yup, still have them, as mentioned that when I gave the reservation number when I initiated the call.

I always make ALL of our travel arrangements and know what had been done. Hence why I checked and rechecked to avoid any complications upon my arrival. When I arrived at the hotel, I presented the IHG loyalty card, my credit card and passport and was told again that my name was not on the reservation - I took a deep breath and then he says - you reserved a king with sofa , why did you do that, don't you want two queens? Yeah I am thinking I guess I would have done that if that was what I wanted. He did did say it was down the hall which honestly meant nothing to me by now because now it is two AM in my time zone and I just want a room with quiet and sleep. Hours later I check at the desk and guess what- my name WAS on reservation as well as all of my requests- a quiet room on an upper floor away from the freeway with extra pillows. My room was the total opposite - main floor on freeway no extra pillows across from noisy breakfast room on a reservation made in early June and checked multiple times during June with the final phone check on July 6 in the morning. Rough start in hotel stay after such a positive anticipation ( Josh saved my day again!). Breakfast room attendant needs to step up her game- obviously doesn't drink coffee- I understand that there was a water issue on day one but not the other days and the coffee pots were always empty. It just wasn't up to par and I spent a lot of time there since the extensive noise woke me every morning. Stay away from 214- noise on both sides. Back to good - the pool is lovely and in a garden retreat area. I would stay again because of the great shuttle folks and the morning staff and I would hope that my requests would be addressed in the future. The morning staff was very kind and helpful- place was full so I could not be moved and they addressed my problems to the best of their ability with a positive attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

12 July 2017

club

Good enjoyed our stay looking forward to our next visit

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff, nice hotel

By

12 July 2017

Everyone is friendly and helpful. The staff at the front desk (Vangie, Josh, Kylene, Jose, Suzy, Elia and Art) greeted us each day. Jasmin recognized me from previous visits and helped arrange a shuttle ride. Dolores and Glades are very nice and helpful in the breakfast room. Alex and Eddie were knowledgeable about the city and where we were going on the shuttle. Rafah made sure our room was cleaned each day we went out.
Even though it is next to the interstate, the noise did not bother us.
I'm excited to see the changes they are making to the hotel in the next year. (Fitness center and lobby)

Read More
Read Less

Annual Visit #11

By

12 July 2017

This was our 12th year vacationing in San Diego and 11th year at this awesome hotel. We love the staff!

Thank you Yasmine & Kylene for helping us with our unique 10 night reservation. Delores & Glades serve an amazing breakfast. The shuttle service (Alex and Eddie) is awesome! Josh, Vangie & Jose are great at the front desk. Rafah kept our room fresh and clean. A special thanks to Art & Elia for taking our pictures each night.

Read More
Read Less

Humid room

By

11 July 2017

We stayed here last month, and the staff were all very polite and helpful. The breakfast was fine, but one woman to replenish things in such a busy hotel is not sufficient, and there was a lot of waiting for things.
The internet was terrible. It was impossible to stream things, they kept buffering and cutting out, no matter the time day or night. In fact I feel like I already reviewed this property but I don't think it went through. I had great difficulty even processing through email there. The front desk had no helpful suggestions about this.
My biggest issue though, was that our room was very humid. It was beautiful outside, but the air in my room was very wet. When they came to look at it, they said it was because I had temperature on 75, and that I needed to lower it to 65 to take care of the humidity. So, I spent the rest of the time freezing, in a humid room.
Not a cheap hotel, and not one of the better Holiday Inn's I've been to.
Again they were all very nice, but unable to help with these problems.

Read More
Read Less

convenient airport park, sleep and fly

By

11 July 2017

club

We only live an hour away from this hotel, but an early morning flight with a toddler made an overnight stay a good choice. Then we returned after midnight, and once again thought staying overnight would be a good idea. We were able to leave our car there for 14 nights, and took advantage of the shuttle service provided leaving for the airport. Upon our return, the shuttle was not available after midnight (which we knew in advance), so we took a taxi back to the hotel. The hotel rooms are spacious and well appointed with coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast is very much appreciated, and there is a big variety of food choices, including a fun machine that makes pancakes! The lady taking care of the breakfast room was super friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and well stocked.

When we returned after our vacation, it was VERY late, but we were greeted by very friendly folks at the desk, who even managed to track down some milk for our little one. We were staying in a two-room unit with our family and found ourselves short a couple of towels in the morning, but the desk staff got towels to us very quickly.

My only complaint is that the sofa bed is not very comfortable! The bed in the guest room was just fine, but the pull-out bed left a lot to be desired. We were very tired, so we actually slept fine anyway, but you could feel the bars and the mattress was pretty thin and not very soft.

Overall, this is a great place...the friendly service, location and amenities make it a fairly good value in a high priced summer destination (San Diego). I am sure we will stay there again when we travel.

Read More
Read Less

Staff review

By

10 July 2017

club

The staff was extremely accommodating for the duration of our stay, however when I reported the homeless camp below our room I was told there was nothing they could do about it because it was not on the property of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

10 July 2017

I will not be returning to this hotel. Did not handle the plumbing issue well at all. Had no warning even though it was not an emergency but needed to be changed. I was sorry and now pay your bill.

Read More
Read Less