Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1002 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    672
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    23

Holiday Inn Express San Diego Old Town

By

08 August 2016

Good experience, convenient location to the airport. Would recommend this facility to travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Blarg

By

06 August 2016

club

Good stuff. I didn't mean to post a review this thing is too freaking long. The stay was ok. The price was too freaking high. I need to hit 50 characters. Done.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

31 July 2016

platinumelite

The service was outstanding and the rooms and the secure parking area were very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are so glad you found our staff to be great and had a good nights sleep in our comfortable beds. We will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit San Diego, we wish you a wonderful day! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Our 10th Year!

By

31 July 2016

This was our 11th year vacationing in San Diego and 10th year at this great hotel. We just love their staff, all of them!

Thank you Jasmine for helping us with our 11 night reservation. Delores & Glades serve an amazing breakfast. The shuttle service (Alex and Steven) is awesome! You can't beat Josh & Vangie at the front desk. Oh, and a special thanks to Wessley for taking our pictures .

We can't wait until next year!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay about Holiday Inn Express Old Town and the perfect 5 Stars. We are glad you were pleased with our crew and found them excellent, as well as finding everyone else cheerful and nice. Our staff is so pleased as our goal is to ensure everyone is happy and satisfied and we are glad you were pleased. We're so happy to see returned guest like yourself and think of Holiday Inn Express Old Town there "Home Away From Home" We hope to keep having the pleasure of hosting you for many more years to come. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you have a nice day! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

28 July 2016

club

The hotel staff were wonderful. I experienced excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice Bright 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We appreciate your sweet comments and hope to host you again when in San Diego, again. Have a Great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy rooms: too close to a major highway

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

As a Platinum Level member, I received a handicap room, underground in the parking level and 10-20 feet away and facing a busy major highway. Could not get any rest until late at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see your disappointment with our property particularly with your room allocation during your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you for being an IHG Platnium member. We appreciate your business. We are truly are saddened that you felt your stay was not as expected. Please know that we take all comments seriously. We do have rooms away from the freeway and would loved to have moved you to the quite side to make sure you had a great nights sleep. Hopefully will have another chance to host you to make you happier. Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

22 July 2016

club

Can't complain about the stay at all in terms of the accommodation and friendliness of the staff and their overall helpfulness.- they made a good stay exceptional , we had been travelling for 30 days through out the west cost and had seen a lot of variation on the trip. Thanks for having a fast speed internet which really did work! Rooms not the largest but extremely clean and fresh.

Two issues though, was Pride weekend and whilst market forces prevail the hike up of the cost for the saturday night was over 300% - come on Holiday Inn!

Also beware - had to make an unavoidable call to the UK and cost me over $100 for the 15 minute call.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We appreciate your business. Wow traveling for 30 days that's awesome and tiring at the same time. Glad your home safe now. Good to hear that you got good use out of our fast speedy internet. Unfortunately the international call rates are not in our hands it its from the telephone provider. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future when in San Diego. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

A nice comfortable hotel

By

19 July 2016

The provision of the shuttle was very thoughtful and the van was clean . The driver was polite and courteous to me. The front desk were polite and answered all my questions. the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your Nice 4 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. ! We are glad you got to experience our staff's warm and gracious hospitality. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and very nice breakfast.

By

18 July 2016

club

I really felt customer service was their number one priority! Every staff member was always courteous, friendly, and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feed back and the Bright 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. The satisfaction of our guests is our number one priority! So glad that you enjoyed your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Average with a high price

By

16 July 2016

When we got there the parking space reserved for check-in was filled with a Holiday Inn shuttle van, so this wasn't the best first impression. The other space had a normal car in it, presumably a customer. Normally not a big deal, but the outside parking lot is tiny, full, and challenging to maneuver so I ended up needing to go back out into the street to loop around to the other side of the lot so I could park in the empty slot reserved for the Holiday Inn shuttle.

Front Desk Staff was good. We were greeted warmly and they didn't make us wait while they finished "something" on their computers (I mention this because it seemed to happen a lot at other Holiday Inns we used). When we asked for things (e.g. more towels) they were quick to respond and help us out.

The sundries shop was awesome, well stocked and the prices were reasonable. Lobby looked nice but we didn't really spend much time there.

Parking was in a garage under the hotel and it was secure, so that was definitely a plus.

We had a room on the freeway side of the hotel on the 1st floor. The 1st floor is like being in a look-out basement in the midwest. The windows were just a few feet from the freeway so there was a fair amount of noise and a view of the freeway guardrails. The room was noticeably humid and use of the air conditioner didn't seem to alleviate that at all.

Overall, I think we would have been much happier with the stay (and the cost) if we'd had a room on a higher floor and maybe not facing the freeway.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about our staff and hotel. On behalf of the management team, I offer our sincerest apologies that you did not receive the stay you deserve. We hope to have the chance to host you again in the near future. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great location to Old Town

By

15 July 2016

Good location to the historic OLD TOWN SAN DIEGO. The noise from the freeway is very loud so bring ear plugs. Nice shuttle service to Old Town!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 4 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad you enjoyed Old Town. We apologizes for the noise that you experienced. We would have loved to move you to our east view rooms that is on the quieter side. We hope to have the chance again to host you to make your stay that much better. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great suprise

By

11 July 2016

Hotel is in a very convenient location, rooms were updated and very comfortable, great staff and shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for great 5 star rating and very happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. I am also glad to see that you had enjoyed our staff. It will be our pleasure on welcoming you again at our hotel on your next trip to San Diego. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less