Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1195 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1195reviews

  • 5 Stars
    813
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    26

Clean room, comfortable bed, great shuttle

By

22 March 2017

Our room was very comfortable, and we slept well. It is located right by the freeway, but we did not hear any road noise. We enjoyed breakfast. Most of all their free shuttle is great. They took us to Old Town and picked us up when we called. Early the next morning they took us to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Appreciate airport shuttle

By

22 March 2017

When I arrived the Guest Services Manages for that evening (Elia and Art) helped me find places to eat and things to do to enjoy by time. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate the nice comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad our staff took good care of you while staying with us. We hope to host you again soon. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

HOME

By

22 March 2017

I have stayed at this property many times and will continue to return. The cleanliness and care of the staff ( Elia) are why I feel at home and comfortable whenever I am in San Diego

Posted byHotelStaff
23 March 2017
Dear Guest, Wow we really appreciate your returning to Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are so happy to say we are your "Home Away From Home". Glad our staff took good care of you while here in San Diego. We hope to keep on hosting you over and over. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Older Hotel in a Good Location

By

21 March 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March. The location was convenient to the airport and the hotel offered a shuttle. The shuttle also took us to Old Town and picked us up after dinner one night, also in Old Town. The shuttle made this hotel very attractive to us. The hotel was older but clean. The rooms were a little small but adequate. It is right next to the interstate but the noise wasn't really that loud. We ate the free breakfast both mornings we were there and it was average. The pancake machine was pretty fun to work. It was kept stocked pretty well and it was crowded one morning. They had a little market open 24 hours a day and it had a wide variety of snacks. I was able to print our boarding passes at the business center free of charge. That was very handy. Overall we had a good experience at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your nice and kind words about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We value all our guest feedback and are very proud to read this review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great service, but proximity to highway too close

By

20 March 2017

One of the main criteria I have when staying at a hotel is the quality of sleep I get. Since this hotel is approximately 20 yards from a busy highway, trying to sleep was extremely difficult. I was only able to manage to go to sleep with a pillow over my head, and would wake up when the pillow would slip off my head. That said, the staff could not have been nicer and the hotel facilities are in good shape. So if you are a deep sleeper, this may be a fine place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered. We will look into the matter and make sure we will take care of the issues. Hope we see you again soon. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

17 March 2017

Everything went smoothly. Nothing too crazy, but is perfect if you are just looking for a place to stay with complimentary breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again when in San Diego. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

16 March 2017

The staff of the Holiday Inn express old town Art,Elia and steven really went to work for me. They made possible a room upgrade for the evening and it was a wonderful experience. I only wish my spouse had been along to enjoy the suite!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your nice 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad our staff took great care of you. Hopefully next time you and your husband can enjoy San Diego. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Meet expectations

By

15 March 2017

Great location next to airport. Clean. Friendly staff. Normal choices for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your great comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town and the nice 5 Star review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Have a good day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

15 March 2017

overall it was nice, but it was difficult to get plenty plain water, after a long trip I use to need to drink a lot of water, maybe if you sell gallons instead of little bottles?

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. i will definitely look into the bigger gallon waters. We hope to see you soon again. Have a good day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. i will definitely look into the bigger gallon waters. We hope to see you soon again. Have a good day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

15 March 2017

Service excellent and shuttle driver
very good. The room was clean
and had all the supplies needed.
JOSE,Elia,ART and Eddie

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town and its staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our comfy rooms. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

15 March 2017

We stayed here after a cruise so that we could tour the area. The room was great for the time we spent and convenient to the places we wanted to visit. The staff was helpful in every way thanks to Elia,Art,Vangie, a good breakfast to start the day and the feeling of security in our room was a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy b.
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms and swimming pool.

By

13 March 2017

club

I stay in Holiday Inn Express when I travel. The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. The fact you that can have food delivered is convenient . also, your amenities store is stocked very well. Laundry facilities are an added plus. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Guest, we appreciate your nice comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town and its staff. Glad you took advantage of our nice little sundry shop we have that is open 24 hrs. Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less