Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1119 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    755
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    26

JUST PERFECT

By

20 January 2017

The hotel actually exceed my expectations - comfortable and clean room, gym, jacuzzi, and a complementary full breakfast. The Internet is great.It was great! I would stay in most Holiday Inn express hotels in the future!thanks to art,elia,fernado...hope to see you guys in the future

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

20 January 2017

The food and people were awesome! Very clean facilities and room service was spot on. Not forgetting to say the rooms were very clean, clean bathrooms, the hotel staff was very courteous and greeted us with a warm welcome.(elia,art,vangie)will surrey recommend this hotel to anyone visiting SD and prefer quiet stay
Bottom line, I would stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

19 January 2017

club

Great place. Very friendly. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great pillows. Bad breakfast

By

18 January 2017

club

Breakfast was slim. Food was t very good. Options are small

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad you enjoyed our comfy rooms. Glad you enjoyed the food we have to offer to our guest. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

18 January 2017

club

Convenient hotel in Old Town San Diego. Room was great. Really liked that the hot tub was open 24 hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, Glad you had an excellent 5 Star stay at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We strive to make our guest 100% happy, and it looks like we accomplished that. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

18 January 2017

club

Stayed for Marine Corps graduation and it was wonderful. Will stay again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the bright 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We appreciate the nice comments. Congrats on your new Marine, wishing him a bright future. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

17 January 2017

club

About what I'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, up to date. The hotel is very close to I5, and the noise from the traffic (esp. in the parking garage) is high.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your stay at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed, nice and courteous staff

By

16 January 2017

club

The stay was pleasant, nice rooms, staff was nice and courteous. Clean rooms, dining area was big and clean and good variety of food. Nice view of beautiful San Diego city and the SDMC. Very convenient for the marines depot.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy room, poor maintenance, cramped room

By

14 January 2017

This hotel looks good from the outside and inside the room appears modern. However, a cramped room, poor AC/Heater maintenance and poor light control in the bathroom, made for an uncomfortable night. If you are looking for a good nights rest, I would not recommend this hotel. Or at least the room we stayed in: 366.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and review. We sincerely apologize that you encountered issues during your stay. We strive hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay and regret that we have failed you. We hope to get another chance to wow you. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 January 2017

club

Safe, clean room. Only stayed over night for a few hours due to layover but enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again during your next trip to San Diego. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Holliday Inn express experience

By

11 January 2017

Goos environment and awesome people. I recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest, Awesome 5 Star review about our Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We appreciate your comments. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B .
Read More
Read Less

Transportation

By

09 January 2017

club

They were willing to take me to and from the airport including my son once he graduated from mcrd. They transported me to downtown and gave me maps etc of the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Congrats to your sons graduation and wishing him a bright future. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Have a happy new year. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less