Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1046 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    704
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Value

By

29 September 2016

It's a short commute to the airport, old town, and downtown. The breakfast was good and the room was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad the location worked good for you, and that you enjoyed our free breakfast we offer to our guest. Hope to see you soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, and nice Hotel

By

28 September 2016

club

We stay at this Hotel at least 4 times during the Chargers football season. The staff is wonderful, helpful and always accommodating. The close proximity to Old Town, and the transit center makes it very easy to get around. The shuttle service and drivers are the best. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great comments about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad to hear were your "Home Away From Home" during the Chargers season. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and the rooms and the free shuttling we offer to our guest. We would love to keep hosting you again and again for your stay in San Diego. Have a Great day and go Chargers!!!! Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

air port shuttle was great

By

27 September 2016

great friendly experience at front desk and airport shuttle. The room was just basic but that was all that was needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice comments and the 4 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad to hear our staff took good care of you while staying here at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We hope to see soon when back in San Diego. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great location but noisy room

By

27 September 2016

Room 210 was across the hall from the Pantry and the noise was very loud early in the morning starting around 5:45 a.m. Very loud talking and loud walkie talkie conversations were heard. The location to the Marine Recruit Depot was excellent. Though we took the shuttle to the Depot we were able to walk back---no problem. The shuttle driver was wonderful---friendly and informative....

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great feedback about Holiday Inn Express Old Town and the Staff. Glad you took advantage of the free shuttling we have to offer to our guest. We are happy to know that you had a great stay. Hope to see you again when in San Diego. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

In SD...Again...For Work!

By

26 September 2016

Always a great stay. Nice, friendly staff and the location works well for access to work and pleasure locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate the nice kind comments and the Big 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad the location worked well for your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Shady area, horrible smelly room, alot of noise from the freeway

By

26 September 2016

Would not stay here ever. Horrible experience. Forget about getting any sleep or rest. Pillows are lumpy and soft. The noise from the air conditioner or heater will keep you up even if you have ear plugs. The room smells really bad. Internet issues which could not be resolved. Some rooms have windows facing the parking lot and even with the window closed, every time someone starts their car, you can't sleep or if you are asleep, you wake up. Coffee maker is in the bathroom!!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. We offer our sincerest apologies that you did not receive the stay that you deserved. Your comments will be passed among the reception area to be more aware of how we great our guests. We hope you will give us another chance to make your stay a better one. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 September 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was located in a great place, Used the shuttle for Old Town and to take us to the airport. Wonderful

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the nice 5 Star feedback about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. Glad you took advantage of our free shuttling we have to offer to our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Great Vaule Hotel

By

21 September 2016

club

Hotel was easy to get to from the airport
could uber to Gas lamp for cheap, and to the stadium and to Pacific beach for cheap as well. No need to stay downtown and pay the high prices stay here and just pay $6-10 to uber wherever you want to go.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Old Town. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Glad you enjoyed the downtown San Diego. Hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and comfortable stay

By

21 September 2016

Hotel staff were very friendly. I really liked that this room had a mini refrigerator and a microwave. I also liked how the parking was gated and for hotel guests only. Loved the free breakfast. Great food selection. Comfortable beds. Very quiet. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for the kind comments and the Nice Big 5 Star review. Very happy to see that you enjoyed your Holiday Inn Express Old Town, experience. We will keep up our helpful staff and excellent service and hope to see you again in San Diego. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful

By

21 September 2016

club

Area was located in a prime location, the rooms were well stocked as well as the breakfast room. The additional time added and the ability to stay longer was an added feature. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear you found the Holiday Inn Express Old Town, to be great and had a good night stay. Thank you for your wonderful review and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Close to airport

By

20 September 2016

The hotel itself was great! The choices on breakfast was limited due to the amount of people there at the time. It was evident that more help was needed from staff during breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the Bright 5 Star about Holiday Inn Express Old Town. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the breakfast, will surely look into it and take care of it. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to be able to host you again when in San Diego. Have a nice day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service, Friendly, clean

By

17 September 2016

platinumelite

Front Desk Employees were AWESOME, Respectful and Extremely Helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the Bright 5 Star review about Holiday Inn Express Old Town, and about our AWESOME staff. Glad to hear that they were able to help you, and that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day. Sincerely, Manager, Holiday Inn Express Old Town Suzy B.
Read More
Read Less