Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 510 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Only one night

By

21 March 2017

club

I was only there the one night, after a wedding I attended. Easy check in and check out. Friendly staff. I will use Holiday-Inn Express again.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel staff EVER!!

By

21 March 2017

If you are looking for top quality staff THIS IS THE PLACE! A great breakfast included. Highly recommmended !!

Read More
Read Less

Ok but won't repeat

By

20 March 2017

club

Parking is very difficult during high occupancy, hotel adjacent to large gas station and light and noise interfered with my sleep. Wifi does not cover all areas consistently. Breakfast is great, staff tries, but just not a good location and wifi is an issue if you truly need it.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 March 2017

Great service by each and every employee I had contact with. They work together so well and as I was told by an employee they are a family.

Read More
Read Less

Basic Holiday Inn

By

19 March 2017

Service, rewards and breakfast were all great at this location just as in every other location I have visited. The rooms however were old, outdated and beds were very uncomfortable. My thermostat reset multiple times a day to 85 degrees. The beds were plain and cheap spring mattresses. I travel to RB a tree least once a month and this location is usually my last option due to this. If the rooms were upgraded I would definitely stay here every trip.

Read More
Read Less

Good location if needing to be north of San Diego

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

Very reasonable rate for everything included. I needed to be in Rancho Bernardo for most of my trip. However, if you are looking for a comfortable heated pool, I was disappointed in the temperature of the pool and therefore switched hotels mid-week for a better pool.
The breakfasts were fine but very repetitive and I felt the eggs were cookie cutter wondering if they were real. No flavor. I ended up going to Denny's 2 of the mornings.
But if you just want oatmeal or cereal and fresh fruit, it is fine.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally clean hotel through out

By

18 March 2017

club

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel. All areas reflected the dedicated work of associated staff. All staff were friendly and accommodating, and were very willing to do the little bit of extra in their response to our needs. For example, we had a question about how to access and exit the pool area. The lady at the desk explained how to do this, but then accompanied us to the pool and demonstrated how the door into and out of the pool worked. The person in charge of the breakfast program provided us with a yogurt flavor that had just been depleted at a very busy time. She brought this right to our table. A heating control in our room, that was dysfunctional, was replaced immediately, after we reported the problem to the front desk. Whenever we returned to the hotel, after a busy day with friends, we were always welcomed back with a smile and warm greeting. All of these positive situations made us feel welcome and very much taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and staff

By

17 March 2017

Comfortable stay, very helpful staff and a great place to stay in rancho Bernardo area

Read More
Read Less

Worst Place I have ever stayed

By

17 March 2017

club

I stay at alot of holiday Inn's and this is the worst i have ever stay in that i even checked the beds for bed bugs :-( i would not refer this hotel ever

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfirtable

By

15 March 2017

Nice staff, very clean room and pool. Laundry facility while nice to have, needs updated.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice facility with great staff.

By

14 March 2017

club

I was very surprised at the quality of the hotel and services for the price per night. It's very well maintained and updated. The free breakfast was excellent. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

05 March 2017

The people who work there are warm and friendly. Always! I would recommend anyone staying in the area to chose this Holiday Inn Express. Thank you again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Hi Rick10, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was warm and accommodating to you.  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Sales and Events Coordinator
Read More
Read Less