Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 466 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Clean room and great service

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

Good location with convience access to restaurants and retail stores. Clean room and friendly staff. Staff go beyond their way to help you out. I will stay again. Only issue was the housekeeping was too clean. They threw away my winning lotto ticket.

Read More
Read Less

Zoo Visit

By

10 January 2017

club

We stayed here with 2 granddaughters for our visit to the San Diego Zoo. The property is attractive, safe and very clean. One reason I chose this hotel was because of the heated pool. Although not very warm, the kids loved it especially after dipping in the hot tub first. Breakfast was delicious and had many choices. Best of all was the price which I considered very reasonable for the area and amenities. I would select this Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Hi Grandysue3, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your visit to the San Diego Zoo. I'm sure you all had a blast. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo truly believe that all of our guests deserve an A+ experience and it definitely brings a smile on all of our faces seeing this review. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

07 January 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo is a very inviting hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast which had a nice selection of items.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Hi lotsafun, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rancho Bernardo. Our staff here strives to provide the best service possible for all of our guests and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Christmas at Holiday Inn

By

05 January 2017

club

Our family Christmas party was held at the Holiday Inn Express. We had the comfort of our own rooms and rented the conference room for the party. Our stay was welcomed by staff who were patient and friendly. Excellent experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Hi Kvee, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel during your stay. The staff here at our hotel work very hard to provide A+ customer service to all of our guests, so it's very comforting to hear that you were able to experience that.  We hope you will visit us again in the near future. Take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

excellent in all aspects

By

04 January 2017

club

fabulous as always, especially in the main building for me as non stairs person

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi hap10, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am beyond pleased to hear that your stay with us was fabulous as always! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we always value our guests' feedback. We hope you will visit us again and take care. Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

28 December 2016

club

Comfortable bed, great service, good coffee and breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi Johnsky, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room, our great service, and our complimentary breakfast. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we definitely value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon and take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi Johnsky, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. It brings our staff so much joy to hear a positive review from a valued guest, especially regarding our rooms, service, and the complimentary breakfast. We hope you will visit us again soon and take care! Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs updates

By

26 December 2016

platinumelite

Courteous and conscientious staff. Older hotel needs updating and renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Hi MSFD, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Rancho Bernardo strive to ensure guest satisfaction, so we do apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Take care. Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

14 December 2016

Rooms and hotel was very clean comfortable. Internet was so slow it was unusable.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Hi Marti999, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We do apologize for the internet connection issue that you experienced during your stay and we hope you will visit us again. Take care. Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Services Representative
Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
Dear marti999, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you find our rooms clean and comfortable. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our internet. We'll make sure to look into it and make necessary enhancements. We value your feedback. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hazel G. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

San Diego Stay

By

12 December 2016

club

Great place to stay. Will stay again. Room was confortable and the breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
Dear Tambrosy, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Hazel G. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Travel for Business

By

08 December 2016

This hotel was chosen due to a conference being held at the location. Unfortunately, the meeting rooms were in the basement at the end of a hall with limited air flow. The elevator looked like something out of the shinning, limited LEDs made it dark and uncomfortable even in the day. This property is a bit on the older side and in need of some updating. If you are looking for a space to lay your head, in between San Diego & North County San Diego it is a great value. It buts up against the freeway so it is very close with Starbuck across the street & a BBQ restaurant next door its a better cost option than some of the bigger chains in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Hi Tata347, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay due to the room/event space conditions. We will go ahead and look into the hotel lighting issues that you mentioned so that we can better service you and the rest of our guests. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Take care. Sincerely, Chelsea C. Guest Services Representative
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

30 November 2016

club

Greeted by wonderful staff at check-in, process was easy and took less than 5 minutes. Housekeeping kept the room clean and stacked with clean towels and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 December 2016
Dear wmnengr, Thank you for your kind words about our staff, they will be very happy to hear it. Our goal is for your stay to be easy and convenient with a touch of home. Our staff makes this goal a reality everyday and I will be sure to share your feedback with them! Sincerely, Hazel G. Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good choice for a quick stay

By

29 November 2016

If you want a quick stay without the fuss of the bigger more expensive choices in RB then this is a good value. the other choices in RB are twice the price as this one. It's right off the freeway for quick on

Posted byCustomerCare
07 December 2016
Dear Tata347, Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Gold member. I am happy that you considering us for your travel needs. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to give us commendable feedback. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less